Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very quiet, great hospitality!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We liked no casino in the hotel, no line for check in, and welcome service for kids. Kids loved the welcome cookies and amenities. We enjoyed both pools Mandalay bay's and four seasons's. All staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with a personal touch!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The pool area and service
Cons: Hotel information in the rooms
Location: Located at the very top of the strip, close to the airport and great for helicopter trip to Grand Canyon
In general the hotel was very nice. Nothing stood out as amazing initially. Check in was fine, the room was clean, large and comfortable. It was not until we visited the other very large hotels on the strip that we were grateful for our smaller and quieter hotel. The pool area is fantastic with brilliant service. The staff set up your beds and bring you constant iced water and treats throughout your stay such as fruit kebabs, cool mist spray for your face and cold towels etc. There is no pressure for frequebt tips either which can be annoying in some of the larger hotels. The Mandalay Bay hotel is accessible through a security door so if you want the casino and large scale hotel - it is all on your door step but with the Four Seasons you feel like you can escape it all for some peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Something went wrong, but it wasn't Four Seasons

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The personnel were exemplary!
Cons: Nothing - this is an Oasis in the middle of the insanity of Las Vegas.
Expedia did not request two double beds according to Four Seasons. They only had a King, and we had to get a roll away and move the next day when two doubles became available. Not what you want to do during a short vacation Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Amazing and relaxing stay. Four Seasons is the epitome of the utmost of standards and quality. The spa and gym facilities were exceptional and top of the line. The guest room itself had a beautiful view, was spacious and prestine, and the furnishings and bathroom were top of the line. The private pool is beautiful and the wait staff were very professional and accomidating. All hotel staff were very friendly and very professional. I would come back to the Four Seasons in a heartbeat. 5 out of 5 stars hand down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, an oasis in the hub of LV

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: A little on the far edge of the Las Vegas strip, made it a little difficult to get to other venues. Take advantage of the courtesy car whenever avail.
Incredible service, kind and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable, clean, elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Perfect in every way- best in Vegas & wouldn't hesitate to recommend to all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below par for 5☆ Vegas hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Expected much more after reading reviews. Room size and decor similar style and finish to Caesars palace, but lacking the quality and refinement of Bellagio, Wynn, Mandarin or Aria. Air conditioning poor and quite noisy. Had it set on lowest setting and room was still sweltering. Pool area is ok, but very small and could do with updating. Maids ignore "do not disturb" sign and knock anyway, which can be annoying if you have had a late night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear of your disappointments with the air conditioner in your room, our pool area and housekeeping not observing your do not disturb. We will share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Wedding...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Room
Cons: Manicure and Pedicure was not a good quality service.
Location: Mandalay Bay is connected so you can get to a nice casino without having to go up the strip.
Staff was wonderfully accommodating, room was great and bed comfy. Nice to have a quiet hotel with great amenities for a break from the casino action. Did some spa services for myself and bride to be... Massage was fantastic, spray tan good. The manicure and pedicure left much to be desired. Just skip that in case you were expect something thorough and of high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel, but definitely not perfect

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Loved the well equiped gym, the excellent customer service, and the exclusive Four Seasons areas which were well maintained and not like a nightclub
Cons: Definitely the bathroom fittings in our room should have been repaired (38313) Valet shouldn't be compulsory Rings in the lazy river
Location: Location is at the far south end of the strip, so need a taxi / car, in heat (46 this week) Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon helicopter, endless shopping...
Occupying floors 35 -39 of the Mandalay Bay Hotel, The Four Seasons has it's own entrance, bars, restaurants, spa, fitness centre and the pool. Customer service is consistently excellent. We took advantage of the opportunity to upgrade to a suite, which was well worth the additional cost (travelling with children it was great to have the extra bedroom, two bathrooms and loads of space). The Mandalay Bay facilities are freely available to Four Seasons guests, but not vice versa. There is a lazy river and wave pool at the Mandalay Bay which were popular with our children, although very busy and noisy compared to the Four Seasons pool area. We were surprised that rings for the lazy river are only available to purchase $20-25 each depending on size. Also there is compulsory valet parking $25 per day and a daily resort fee payable locally. In addition we made a point of attending 'Happy Hour' at a couple of the bars during our stay, only to find out (after we'd drunk our cocktails) that they weren't included in the promotion. In addition, although luxurious and expensive, our suite (38313) had severe cracks in the bath porcelain and overlooked a car park, despite us booking a Strip View room for part of our stay. Our children loved it - aged 15 & 8, and we would definitely go back, but feel we learnt some lessons first time round, and would avoid expensive pitfalls. Lots of restaurants on site, Mandalay Bay Casino, and endless shows / activities on the Strip. Loved Jersey Boys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed consistent excellent service, however, are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the cost of the inner tubes at the adjacent resort pool, cocktail pricing confusion and bath porcelain cracks. We have advised our Engineering team regarding the porcelain cracks and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. The adjacent resort operates independently of us, so unfortunately we do not have control over their pricing. Regarding the suite upgrade, we apologize if it wasn't explained to you thoroughly that the view would be different from the original Strip View Studio room you reserved for one night. We are glad that you enjoyed the extra space and bathrooms in the suite. We hope that the pitfalls you experienced will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to welcome you back. Again, thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Fantastic staff, great suites - an oasis in LV!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Suites & staff
Cons: upgrade of pool & fitness facilities
Location: at the South end of the strip, a bit off - near Excalibur and MGM
If you like a place to unwind and relax in hectic LV - this is the place! But still you have all the facilities of the very large and mondane Mandalay Bay available, which particularly your kids will like - best pool area in LV.