Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

A nice central place to stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it had a full kitchen and a washer & dryer as well as a nice bedroom and The colours fit the area we were staying in.
Cons: The chesterfield could be updated. Not comfortable at all.
Location: Being in Las Vegas, we were able to visit several sites outside the city which were beautiful but very different aspects of desert. The sun shone.
We were able to make several day trips outside the city and it was really nice to come back to home base & relax at the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Surprised and pleased!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen, laundry room, living room, two large TV's and clean king-sized bedroom with walk-in closet. Nice pool area. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Cons: Decorator colors were a little bold for us (especially the sectional couch), but definitely not a big deal.
Location: The Strip is only about 15 minutes away. Lots of newly developed shopping close by
Based on some of the reviews, I was expecting a mediocre, dated condo with inattentive staff. I was also reluctant to stay this far from the strip, since I was attending the IBS Show at the convention center. I was very surprised and pleased. The one-bedroom unit that we were given was very nice and clean and definitely up to date and nicely furnished - large screen, new TV in the living room and another in the king-sized bedroom. Nice full kitchen and laundry room. Pool area was clean and very nice. Check-in was smooth and pleasant and the pitch for a time share presentation was totally comfortable. I just said no, that I didn't have time and they said, "OK." No pressure. Shopping around the area was excellent (Target and WalMart are both less than 5 minutes away) with lots of fast food around but not any high end ones close that I noticed - didn't look. Trip to the strip is totally painless! Flamingo Road is only 2 minutes away with six lanes, a 45 mph speed limit and synchronized lights most of the way, so it only took me 15 minutes to get to the Strip and 20 minutes to the convention center. I'll definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very nice Las Vegas option. Nice Quite neighborhood, 10 minutes or less from the strip. Shopping close by. The staff was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Condo

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Lovely grounds and condos.
Cons: Be more upfront on the web site that this is really a time share situation,
Location: Many restaurants and shopping.
The condo had all the comforts of home. We only stayed two nights but enjoyed the extra room over a motel. They also generously offered free shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip with plenty of going and returning times. We did not know we were walking into a Time-Share situation. We did agree to go along for the presentation, enjoyed the presenter, free breakfast and the reward for listening. We did not purchase a Time-Share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated your spacious condo accommodations. This is one of the many benefits of timeshare vacationing versus staying in a standard room hotel. Thank you for taking the tour, we hope that you enjoyed it and that you might consider owning or staying with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet away from the strip

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Checking in was fine, it was when I opened the door to my room and was immediately hit with an odor of cigarette smoke and mold that I wanted to throw up. When I returned home I had to wash everything and throw some things away as the smell would not gone out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to read your review and wished that you would have promptly contacted the front desk so that we could have attempted to re-accommodate you. Please accept our apologies. This is not the impression that we want you (or anyone) to have of our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Safe & Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Stayed at the Cliff for 3 weeks in Dec 2014. All units appeared to be decorated the same. Had a problem with the heat not working. It was addressed that night. Unfortunately, it was 9pm but the front desk acted quickly. Could not be repaired so they moved me to another unit. They handled their business. I would definately go back. Thank you Cliffs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
You are most welcome. Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing us for your extended stay. We apologize for the inconvenience with the broken heater, but are happy to hear that you were able to be moved and that you appreciated the level of service that you received. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 10, 2015
everything you need to cook and relax, great location near Red Rocks and beltway. Nice people in the hot-tub/pool area. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at The Cliffs at Peace Canyon and even had the opportunity to socialize with other guests. Thanks for your 5-star review. Come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom nödinge

We will be back

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is extremly friendly and helpfull. This time we hade no trouble using the pool, however it is small for so many Condos. It was very peacefull, The majority of people staying here were 50+ pensioners, bikers and hikers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We look forward to your return visit and would like to take this time to thank you for your business and to wish you and yours a very happy holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The comfort of apartment style living.
Cons: The refrigerator was noisy.
Location: Many restaurants, a Starbucks and Target nearby. Very quiet and safe suburban neighborhood.
Use of the free shuttle makes up for distance from the strip. There are some restaurants and stores a 10 min. walk away. No need for a car. Rooms very comfortable and everything in top shape. Nice warm pool. Very good staff. In suite laundry very handy. Avoid room near the main road. Traffic a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! We’re happy that you enjoyed our convenient location and our well-appointed suites. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us on Expedia and we hope to welcome you back to The Cliffs at Peace Canyon on your next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My stay was Quite and Relaxing. I would recommend for those who want to stay off the strip. Lots of golf near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon! We hope to share another relaxing vacation with you soon.