Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The breakfast quality was a nice surprise. Lots of choices of protein & carbohydrate. Room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay for short time

Posted Jan 11, 2015 
very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
The room was very comfortable. The location could be better, as you are an exit north of restaurants/attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms. Our hotel is located right off the interstate, within 2 miles of exit at which a lot of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment are at. Most of our guest that frequently stay with us prefer our location over that heavily trafficked area, and only wish to go there to dine and come back. Our hotel sits off the road a ways and guest do not hear road traffic from the interstate. I hope when in the area again you will decide to stay with us again. Happy Holidays, Julie A. Fitzgerald, GM
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Sleepless Night Hotel...

Posted Nov 10, 2014 
If you looking for a hotel where you do NOT get any sleep, this is perfect for you. There was tons of noise going on, construction work etc. You could hear the people above you flushing the toilet, let a lone walking around and sometimes you could hear them talking. There was two places to eat dinner at a truck station and a gas station. Sleep was definitely no allowed since I only got two hours. Will not do this again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Texas

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 
I was really happy with this hotel, especially for the price. Other hotels in the area were no nicer, but were charging far more. Lobby and rooms seemed recently updated, everything was clean. The front desk employees were very friendly, the breakfast had several items (fruit, juice, coffee, milk, cereal, yogurt, pastries, and a waffle station at all times, additional items were available on the weekends as well) and the eating area was kept extremely clean at all times. Would stay here again on future trips to Lima.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elizafrom Arizona

Clean but smelly

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
I gave the rating 3/5 because of the smell of cigarette smoke all over the hotel. We requested a non-smoking room but we were surrounded by smoking rooms. We literally had to put towels under the door to keep smoke from seeping into our room. The rooms have been remodeled and the beds are comfortable. They should have put new irons and ironing boards in the rooms as they were falling apart. The breakfast was plentiful, however, I wish there had been soy or almond milk for lactose intolerant guests. Something other hotels are able to accommodate. The staff is very friendly and helpful if you don't know the area well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: Better beds.
The beds are way too hard. Very difficult to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Hemlock mi

Trip

Posted Oct 18, 2014 
Hotel met all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Portland, OR

Good value - Clean and comfortable for a night

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
The front desk service was very friendly and nice after a weary travel day. My only comment is that we were directed to take the staircase in the lobby up to the second floor, which was a little strange since we had suitcases to carry (maybe a walk to the elevator would have taken us out of our way?). The room itself was very clean and nicely appointed. However, the layout of the bathroom was quite tight and a little tricky to navigate (bathroom door was only a couple inches from the toilet when swinging open). The bed was comfortable and we got a good night's rest. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. There were a few generic baked goods that looked edible enough, but the egg and sausage discs were too processed-looking to be appetizing to me. Unfortunately, I didn't have time for the waffles. On the whole, it was a good value. I'd recommend the hotel to someone who needs a stop-over point on a road trip, but not necessarily for a multi-night stay.