Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BREAKFAST HAS VERY LIMITED ITEMS AND NO CHANGE

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: I like the staff who helped us for everything with their limited language skill.
Cons: Breakfast should have more varieties to eat and should have English speaking person
Location: There is a olive garden and good store Wong, has wonderful food to eat
It is good hotel with all facilities. Good staff and good room comfort. Staff did extra work to please us. language big problem. I like the food credit which is amazing for the customer, overall the hotel is good but they do not have much stuff on the table for the breakfast. They put very little stuff on the buffet table, should change every day as other hotels do. No major complaint but will stay at the other Raddison near beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Paula Inga, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller. I appreciate you taking the time to leave your customer satisfaction comment for Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro on this page. They are very important for us; I offer to you our most sincere excuses for the inconveniences that you found during. I want you to know that we are taking the corrective necessary actions to exceed your own expectations Be sure that you feel your comments were heard at all. Sincerely, Paula Inga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Paula Inga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. How important is receive the importance of your stay here in Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro reflected on the web. Please count on us for anything you need. Sincerely. Paula Inga.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by louis from Houston

Cheap pillows

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Portland Oregon USA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, well-maintained, quiet, safe neighborhood, great amenities like fitness room, business center and pool, staff eager to please, excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Barbara. Thank you for being able to share your comment with those travelers who are looking for a new Peru experience stay . Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro is encourage to do and give you always the best. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards. Paula Inga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo from Florida

The best

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mario from Santo Domingo

Excellent service

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, very good restaurant in the hotel and in the surrounding
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Paula, Hotel Management
Good morning Mr. Guthrie On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel & Suites San Isidro, we are very happy for being able to assit you in all aspects. Thank you very much for so specific and detalied comment. Please Let me know your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations even more. Sincerely. Paula Inga Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by ignacio

Not nice experience

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: Customer service, and lightning
Did not like it, very dark hallways, terrible pillows, worst of all customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Paula Inga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay experience on TripAdvisor. Of course, We are going to take the correction actions according your comments in order this kind of situations do not happen again. Please let us know if you have further concerns. Paula Inga Front Desk Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FJA from Washington, DC

Great hotel, very friendly staff, good restaurant

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights at the Radisson. Very friendly staff, always willing to help with taxis, bags, etc. We received free breakfast, which was delicious and a free drink each evening, which was a nice surprise! Room was very large. There was nothing that would stop me from staying at this hotel again or recommending it! Great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rainer from STL

Another stay at Radisson San Isidro

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Convenient, good space, fast internet.
Cons: Room servuice food quality, bathroom lighting.
Location: Great business hotel in the heart of San Isidro.
Overall tghis is a great hotel with large, comfortable and quiet rooms. Internet is fast and free, breakfast variety is great, although service can be slow. Don't care much about the restaurant - go somewhere else to eat, there are plenty of great places in the surroundings. Bathroom lighting is terrible - you have to do everything in semi darkness. Room servive food is not worth the try.