Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Posted May 25, 2015
Excellente semaine. Hotel à recommander. Emplacement ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Fabulous turn of the century charm

Posted May 24, 2015
A wonderful place to relax and refresh and slow down in charming relaxing comfort. Excellent jumping off point to see the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire, UK

A lovely place to stay

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The comfort, decor, food, helpful staff, closeness to the beach and railway station.
Location: Close to the beach and only 40 mins from Lisbon by rail. Sintra not far, which we visited. Lots of historic sites there too.
We had an excellent week at the Palacio. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our hire care which the concierge sorted out for us. Lovely room, quiet and comfortable with great facilities. We relaxed by the swimming pool and ate sumptuous breakfasts. Though there was an important conference happening whilst we were there the security was unobtrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way

Posted May 18, 2015
Courteous staff, excellent food & wine, quiet location near beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami,FL

Enchanting Hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything is perfect! i
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near to the Casino Estoril, near to Cascais, and the beautiful City of Sintra, called the Capital of the romantics .
Is a very beautiful place, like a real Palace.Everything is perfect!precious decorations, impecable clean,royalty .The Staff is very thoughtful and polite.Like a dream come true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alter Adel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Das angeschlossene SPA
Ein Hotel der "alten Schule". Zwar vollständig renoviert, merkt man dennoch, dass die letzte Grundsanierung schon etwas her ist: die Anzahl der Steckdosen auf jedem Zimmer ist sehr überschaubar. Das ist aber auch fast der einzige Kritikpunkt. Der Service ist sehr zuvorkommend und wirkt manchmal etwas "überheblich", was aber wohl eher typisch portugiesisch ist. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr umfangreich, nur das aus Industrie-Ei hergestellte, jeden Morgen fast noch flüssige Rührei gibt einen glatten Stern Abzug. Auf der Terrasse wird abends leider nur serviert, wenn man das vorher an der Bar angemeldet hat. Die ist gut sortiert, der Preis hat aber auch fünf Sterne. Was damals üblich war, fehlt heutzutage: der Rauchersalon. Obwohl das Hotel dafür reichlich Räumlichkeiten hätte, gibt es so etwas nicht. Und das, obwohl man im kleinen Hotelshop auch Zigarren verkauft. Das Hotel ist gut gelegen, wenn man mal schnell an den Strand von Estoril oder in das Casino möchte. Der Bahnanschluss nach Lissabon (22 Minuten) liegt direkt gegenüber. Und last but not least: das SPA ist sehr empfehlenswert und normalerweise im Zimmerpreis inbegriffen. Weniger ein reines Hotel für Familien (die wir selbst waren und auch einige gesehen haben), aber dennoch Kinderfreundlich. Viele Golfer, da einige gute Plätze in der näheren Umgebung liegen. Der Hoteleigene Parkplatz ist übrigens kostenfrei, ebenso das sehr schnelle WLAN (ausreichend für SKY Go in HD :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle UK

wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Apr 12, 2015
A really excellent experience, very relaxing and would definitely come back. Stff was most helpful and friendly. Felt very soecial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and relaxing

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere, very clean, nice staff, great breakfast
Cons: Apparently, we had access to the pool and gym in the adjoining spa, but the spa staff said we would have to pay for other services to get access
Location: Near the beach promenade. If you like Casinos, it's right there. Golf not far away
We went for a few days of relaxation and the hotel was great. The staff are lovely and attentive. The hotel is a grand yet comfortable due to its small scale. The breakfast is amazing with a great selection (oh, the mangos!) and the staff work quickly replenishing the buffet and ensuring you have coffee. The local is convenient to the beach and the fantastic promenade along the shore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shoreham by sea UK

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Location: Situated in Quiet Estoril with easy access to the beach Easy access to the train station for the attactions of Lisbon and CasCais
This Hotel is ourstanding we recently had a most wonderful and relaxing stay here. It certainly qualifys for its 5 star rating. It is situated in a quiet area just a few minutes from the beach and raiway station for easy acces to Lisbon and CasCais. The hotel is the height of luxury with facilitys catering for everyones needs. Many famous people have stayed here as can be seen from the photos on display. The buffet breakfast was literally fit for a king.all the staff were highly professional, polite and freindly and would go out of there way to help. Our room was kept clean and well provided for. The maids were most obliging, smiling and always happy to provide anything needed. We look forward very much to visit this Hotel again. Thank for helping us have a wonderful stay in Lisbon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Outstganding! Beatiful old hotel, where Ian Fleming and a variety of European royalty stayed. Service excellent.