Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We got a great deal on Expedia when we went to Little Rock for our grandson's surgery. It's an older hotel, but is well-maintained. Breakfast was adequate, but there was no hot water for tea or cocoa. There was no meat on Saturday, but there was sausage on Sunday. We had a balcony room, and there was a cup full of cigarette butts on it he balcony. I took them to the trash on our second day. It didn't appear that the carpet behind the room door had been vacuumed much. Pillows could stand to be replaced, but the bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Have a great time at hotel everything was nice and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review! We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shreveport, La

Price

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Price was unbeatable online. Need microwave in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Nice Hotel for Short Term Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Good accommodations and staff.
Cons: Continental Breakfast.
Location: Close to UMAS which was a plus.
Overall the experience with our latest stay at this facility was much better than our last. Room was clean, as was the bathroom, which was a problem on our previous stay. Staff friendliness was good. Continental breakfast was a little disappointing but okay. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for giving us a second chance! We are very pleased that you had a positive experience and hope to see you back in the near future! The Clarion Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Spacious room, nice dining room setting for breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where is the buffet

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I've stayed at the hotel several times and planned on using the hotel more often but my lat visit will be the last. The room is supposed to come with a morning buffet. The items on the itemized list in the room was great. But man was I disappointed. There was milk,grits, sausage patties, col scrambled eggs. Bread ( toaster didn't work) and coffee. The staff was so rude , and ugly to us, like we were on her nerves, we left. I went to the front to complain but the young lady didn't know what to say. I asked for a mgr and as of yet (2days later( I still haven't heard from anyone. room 1031
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

I was so pleased with the hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and no odors. Wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Maybe the outside could use some landscaping to improve it's appearance from the road.
Location: It was just a few blocks from the places we wanted to visit.
This hotel did not impress me when I saw it. It had no street appeal and looked old and run-down to me. I assured my granddaughter that we would not stay if it wasn't clean. BOY was I surprised! Everything was exceptionally CLEAN and there was absolutely NO odors in our room or the hallway. No trash or clutter. Although I don't drink there was also a very nice bar with tables and excellent seating. There was a couple enjoying a glass of wine when we passed the bar on the way to our room. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the ladies staffing the breakfast room were very nice. The room was like a nice restaurant. I would stay here again, anytime. I wish you could see how nice this hotel is so that you would feel safe and confident about staying here. Totally satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Business get away.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience of the location for my activities was great. Centrally located where my longest travel of 6 events was only 10 minutes away.
Location: Bass Pro Shop 10 minutes away Park Plaza Mall about 1 mile away
Spent two nights in Little Rock for a State Electrical class. The rest and location of the hotel was a great experience for me. Very peaceful and a very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our great location; we are also just 8 minutes away from downtown and 15 minutes from the airport!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2014
the hotel allows you to have pats. which is nice unless they bark all night as they did in this case. the room was clean but poorly maintained with peeling paint and the door knob to the bathroom fall off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We will take note of your comments and ensure that we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock Arkansas

Ok but nothing special

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Close to hospitals and shopping. Rooms clean but kinds on the small side. Staff was nice but some were not very knowledgeable about lay out of rooms or surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Our property is a three story building with an extensive layout and can be confusing. We will do our best to train our staff so that everyone is able to give clear directions. Thank you,