Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The pillows were so nice and soft.
Cons: A bit more parking onsite.
Location: Right off the freeway, near a river.
This is so convenient to the freeway and it offered the amenities and consistency that the HI Express brand is known for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Bad experience made good.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
At check-in we were not told that the pool had been drained!!! We had a two yo with us and a pool was a must. I did complain and the manager gave us points for a free stay at another time. Made up for the lack of info....sort of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston area

Nice new hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Breakfast was a good variety. Room was excellent size. The bathroom was big and one of the best I've seen. TV had good variety as well. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dyess AFB, TX

Very nice hotel, Good for large families

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location off interstate, room cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not much nearby. A Wendy's and a Subway. The interstate is not far away and more things to do.
We stayed here for a halfway point on our trip home. Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. I was hoping for a room with a separate door, but we still had enough room for one night. Booking was for 2 adults and 4 children (and a baby). Hotel staff was friendly when checking in. Made for a quick and efficient check in with no needing to swipe my credit card since I prepaid online. This was a plus since I often leave it somewhere in the van after paying for gas or food. Room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. Pull out couch had a big stain on it, but to be expected especially since they are mainly slept on by kids and kids sometimes have accidents. Pillows have coverings on them for firm and soft, which was neat and not seen before. Breakfast was hot and great tasting. Coffee was wonderful and fresh tasting. There is a pancake making machine that I did not try, but my husband said they were rubbery and hard to cut. Oatmeal packets, hard boiled eggs, sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit were all on display. If I were ever in Little Rock again, I would definitely stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from little rock arkansas

Drunk people at the pool!

Posted May 11, 2015
We booked this hotel because it has an indoor pool. We couldn't even let our children go swimming because their was a lot of grown people at the pool getting drunk and being loud and letting people that were not guest come and go by putting a rock in the door so it wouldn't lock. The hotel staff did nothing about this problem. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Chicago

Just passing through

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
After a 9 hour drive this place was great and just what we needed. We had a suite with two doubles, a sofa, microwave, fridge, etc. the breakfast was great for being free and the pool looked like a good size. I loved that the check out was noon, but we were gone by 10am. Definitely worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Austin

Great Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed four days. We especially enjoyed the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natasha from Melbourne

Housekeeping

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Housekeeping staff busted in our room at 7am. Check out is at noon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rainy Little Rock Weekend

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this property for a weekend baseball series. Good experience except for the fact that I could hear a barking dog for about 4 hours on a Saturday afternoon when I was trying to rest. The hallway was also very noisy on the Saturday night