Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall, comfortable and very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utrecht

Schoon, prettig en veel voor weinig

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Schoon en comfortabel verblijf! De locatie is ver van het centrum en het ontbijt is erg summier. Verder was het een prettige kennismaking met een mooie en gezellige stad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Très bien... Le personnel est extra !

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Rapport qualité prix au top ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oliverfrom Camberley

Very very noisy.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great and clean , but the real issue was road noise, as the window faces out onto a dual carrigage way leading into liverpool. The noice went on all night and particulary bad with lorries. So I had a really disturbed sleep. They really need triple glazing. Shame as the rest of the hotel is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lodon

Its what's inside that counts

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Easily the best value for money stay in the city. Excellent customer service.
Cons: n/a
Location: The location is interesting I'd say, outside the city centre in Old Swan but easily found. Williamson Tunnels and football grounds are not far either
Looks a bit grim from the outside and had a little difficulty finding the entrance as it is all shuttered on the ground floor which was a little worrying. Once inside though found the staff incredibly helpful and the rooms very comfortable for the price. The bathrooms and a self-service kitchen area are shared but kept very clean. Transport to and from the city was within easy reach as there's bus stop is outside and Wavertree train station is nearby. They also have the most secure parking I've seen. I visit Liverpool regularly and would definitely stay here again, as it is easily the best value for money stay in Merseyside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

Fine hostel in the outskirts of Liverpool

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We were two persons, stayed there only for one night. Generally everything was in order, the room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and informative, and it's also good that there someone is at the reception all day and night. The only obvious disadvantage is the location which is around 5 km outside town. During the day you can easily take a bus to the centre but in the evening you need a taxi home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sjarlottefrom Hvidovre

Fantastisk B & B.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk service og imødekomnenhed, fra det øjeblik vi ankom, til vi rejste hjem. Et hyggeligt mindre B & B, som bliver drevet af søde mennesker. Værelserne er rigtig fine og rengøring i top. Dette sted vil jeg til enhver tid kunne anbefale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Dublin

Fantastic service

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for the Liverpool V Real Madrid match on 22/10/14 and really enjoyed our stay, staff were excellent very friendly and helpful, rooms are spotless and of course price was extremely good. Anfield and City Centre are only a 10 minute taxi ride away too. I for one will be going back to Gateway B&B for future games and will recommend to all my fellow friends Liverpool/Everton Supporters here in Ireland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Warm welcome

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an ideal place to stay, if your on buisness or leisure! Easy to find, not far from city centre, and a great welcome on arrival and a nice breakfast to get you going the next day! Great place with a relaxed and peacfull vibe! Thank you very much! :)