Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon posto per Liverpool

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Comodo, vicino alla città. Unico neo il bagno lontano e fuori camera. Nel complesso è spartano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Brilliant B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very welcoming and attentive would recommend to others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

What can you expect when you want to pay minimum?

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Overall ok for the price but don't expect much comfort. You also have to know that you will sleep at the convergence of two busy road...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of town but the price reflects this.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Price, room comfort, staff.
Cons: The outside and lower floor is quite intimidating - very secure like a fort but the rooms are bright and nice so do not be put of.
Location: Loads of shops, pubs - like mini city centre.
From the town centre you need to take the number 10 bus to Old Swan (Drivers are helpful and will give you a shout at your stop if you ask.). Buses very frequent taking about 30 mins each way. When in Old Swan find Tescos -(if you get of at the first stop walk in the direction of the bus and its on your right / if the second stop walk back to the crossroads and it will be over the road to the left.) walk up the road with the gaint Tescos to your right. Past Brambles pub right to the end of the road where the b & b sits on the corner - takes about 5 mins. It looks quite bad from the outside but my room was large, well kitted out and comfortable. Even had a welcome info pack for the city in it. Guys who run the hotel very easy going and helpful. I would stay again my only issue was lack of private WC in room which was big enough to hold one. Old Swan is also quite lively with shops/pubs etc so your not isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Seeing prior comments on noise, I can say this was not the case during my stay and I generally enjoyed the trip. B/fast could be more varied though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
sehr einfaches, jedoch sauberes B&B in halbwegs guter Lage (Busstation in die City ca 7 Gehminuten entfernt); Dusche war im Zimmer, WC leider am Gang, daher eher für jugendliches Publikum, Backpacker oder Studenten zu empfehlen. Preis/Leistung ist in Ordnung. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal; "Frühstücksraum" bietet Platz für 4 Personen, es gibt Tee, Orangensaft, Schinken, Käse, Müsli. Rezeption 24h besetzt, Late Check in nach Mitternacht verlief problemlos; Zusammenfassend kann man sagen, die einzigen Beanstandungen sind der äußerst kleine Frühstücksraum und die Toilette am Gang.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chistopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Glasgow

Half marathon visit to liverpool

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were in liverpool for half marathon. Hotel a little further from albert dock than we thought, but managed to park to within 15 mins walk of city so all was ok. We liked the home style comfort with kitchen to ourselves and bathroom almost to ourselves. They kindly let me return for a shower after the race. Bus was only 2 pounds into city. Overall happy with our stay and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Overall, comfortable and very good value for money.