Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I had a great stay. Close to shops and two metro stops. The only thing I didn't like was the mattress and the mildew on the shower fixtures. Other than that it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to Oxford street

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Small room but has what you need, cleaned daily with coffee provided too. Very comfortable bed and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent, helpful, nice staff.
Cons: Bedside electricity.
Location: Hyde Park is immediately accessible, as are four Tube stops and Paddington Station.
Clean room. Excellent, helpful staff. I did not like the electricity situation, where the room key turns the lights on and off. I like to be able to do that from my bedside rather than at the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but small room

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, location and cleanliness
Cons: Room was small
Pleasant stay. Thanks to all the staff for your help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Texas

Great stay for a NFL weekend in London

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Everything worked well in the room from the WIFI to the shower. Its in a great location close to Paddington Station.
Cons: Nothing. This is a very nice hotel for the price.
Location: Close to Paddington Station, so there are several places to eat nearby. Also, this hotel would be perfect if you plan to attend events in Hyde Park.
I booked this hotel through Expedia for a NFL game and I was very impressed with this hotel. Yes, the room was small "as with most hotels in London" but what I liked about it was that everything in the room worked. The room was very clean and the bed was pretty comfortable compared to other hotels I have stayed at in the Paddington area over the years. I turned the air unit on and it worked very well. I think I will book this hotel again for the Hyde Park concerts in the summer. I really liked the staff and they went out of their way for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BSL

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Warm welcome, helpful staff, modern hotel. Great for a business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, USA

Great Location in Paddington.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, good service, Hotel was very clean and tidy. wifi was fast and easy to connect.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: Near Paddington station, east access to the airport and tube.
Good location, Hotel well kept, Staff friendly and helpful, Room was clean and very functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Basic but comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Price, quiet if you get a good room, location, lots of lights in room
Cons: Refurbish room
Location: Near Queensway tube and very expensive laundrette. There are small stores and restaurants nearby, but the restaurants aren't good for the price.
The exterior, lobby, elevator, and hallway were very nice. The room was small, basic and could use some refurbishing, but it was also clean and reasonably comfortable. Don't expect chairs. I was on the fourth floor away from doors and the elevator. The other guests were very quiet, so my stay of 9 nights was very quiet. I did not eat in the dining room since it seemed expensive. London restaurants in general were very expensive. The Queensway underground station was about 10 minutes away. I suggest taking the lift at this station since there are 123 steps from street to train. I used the laundrette at the end of the block to clean my clothes. It cost me about $17.00 US (including conversion cost) to do one large wash and dry. Based on my stay, I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne, Australia

Bayswater Central Always A Treat

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location, outlook and the staff.
Cons: Value for money breakfast deals, for example children.
Our recent stay at The Caesar was great. It is perfectly located for some wonderful gardens, places to eat, sights and the tube. Beautiful outlook and the room was comfy and quiet, although the bathroom was a bit small. The staff were fabulous however I did think the breakfast was expensive, especially for a child. A handy laundromat around the corner if you have been travelling for a while and need to do a wash! Would definitely stay again and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Caesar review

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location/good buffet breakfast/nothing more to add