Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jik from Cardiff, UK

High quality furniture and comfort, great price

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Security, closeness to tube, comfort, pleasant staff.
Cons: The showers could be improved, as well as airflow/air conditioning in rooms. The breakfast needed an extra choice to make it more exciting.
Location: Tube station is five minute walk. 15 minute tube ride to central London.
Very nice hostel. Clean, organised, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast is basic, but enough to start your day. Five minute walk from tube station is very handy. The room was clean and secure with electronic card locks (you even get your own cupboard to secure your stuff, which is also secured with an electronic card lock, excellent!). Bunk beds were very easy to climb up. You can access the top bunk without disturbing anyone else. Shower facilities were good, albeit a little too few shower cubicles. Excellent hostel 10 minutes away from central London on the tube!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elicia from New York, NY

Excellent hostel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Felt very safe, especially being that I was traveling alone. cleanliness phenominal. Loved the wooden lodge feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a nice stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I have no complaints about the hostel. Would stay there again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for about 2 weeks in the 22 bed dorm. The location of the hostel is kind of secluded, very secure as you need a card to get through the gate. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds are really comfortable, and feel very private despite sharing with over 20 more people. The showers were very clean - they clean the communal areas multiple times a day. My only complaint is that the shower temperature would fluctuate from scaldingly hot to cold every 20 seconds or so, but the pressure was nice and the stalls were a good size. Also, the self catering kitchen facilities were really nice, made eating much more reasonably priced. I recommend the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay, please accept my sincere apologies regarding the water temperature our maintenance team is investigating this matter as we speak. We hope you will choose us again in the future. Kind regards Robert Stanca Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natasha from Cambridge

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food was very reasonably priced and tasty. For a hostel it was clean, and I was a particularly impressed on how clean the showers were with good hot water. The guests were respectful and having to get up early i was very appreciative of not being woken up. The only negative i have is that it was a little cold at night in my room, however the staff were so kind to get me an extra duvet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us sorry about the cold in the room, I have reported this issue to my maintenance team, they will be able to deal with this soon. We hope you will choose us again in the future. Kind regards Robert Stanca Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from Rome

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great - Friendly place and excellent value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grace Johnson from Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abhinav Magapu from India

Great for the price!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place. Lovely Bar and the really cute barmaid! We essentially needed the place the crash at night. Washrooms were excellently maintained considering they had to be shared, but too much bleach left me with a headache. The breakfast could have been better, and the coffee needs improvement. It has got a beautiful lounge with a few books. All in all 4/5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not much good if you can't sleep!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: It's cheap- communal areas seemed fine but I didn't use them
Cons: Curtains on beds, light on a timer after a certain time, free lockers
Location: I was working but fairly central
I stayed in a female dormitory- curtains didn't fit around bed properly, they were really tatty and falling down and seemed the same on other beds! The mattress didn't fit bed properly and stuff kept falling down back of bed! Somewhere to lock stuff away was extra and I didn't have any change! Really nosy in dorm, really bright and as curtains didn't fit it was really difficult to sleep! I appreciate it's not hostels fault about noise but they can improve privacy in bed and security! No breakfast until 7.30 which I guess is normal but too late for me! Maybe I'm just too old for hostels!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013