Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Eher Jugendherberge als sonst irgendetwas

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Zimmer im Keller. Kein Fenster. Unfassbar laut. Frühstück verdient seinen Namen nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quite satisfied

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Good Breakfast Fast Wifi
Cons: Other guests are quite noisy sometimes, especially at night Shower water not hot enough
Location: Not close to central london
Good Breakfast Fast Wifi Other guests are quite noisy sometimes, especially at night Shower water not hot enough
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom UK

ok

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: Somebody should take care of people who are not following the rules such as quiet time at night.
Location: Nothing really exciting near by, but good connections to the center.
Just fine for the money spent... near to the train station and bus stops. good for young people. I liked the fact that they provide simple breakfast. Didn't have to run out in the morning hungry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lontano dal centro ma non male

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Ostello gradevole, abbastanza pulito. Sono stato in una camera con altre 13 persone, la privacy ovviamente è poca ma c'era almeno un cassetto da poter chiudere con un lucchetto (di vostra proprietà) per poter custodire i documenti e i soldi. Un po' lontano dal centro, ma con la metro si arriva ovunque! Consigliabile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Pölten, Niederlsterreich

Nettes Hostel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Wir haben zwei Nächte bei unserem London Aufenthalt dort verbracht. Das Personal war super freundlich und hat uns tolle Auskünfte gegeben. Das Zimmer war ok, leider war das Fenster offen als wir das zimmer bezogen, es war sehr kalt ubd wir hatten mühe in den zwei tagen das zimmer zu wärmen. Dusche und Waschbecken war am Zimmer, auch ein habdtuch hatten wir. Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stannade inte längre än 2 h

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Hade bokat för en vecka men stannade bara i någon timme, värsta upplevelsen någonsin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel mit vielen Extras

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Küche ist toll. Zimmer ist ein wenig klein und war muffig, aber lag vllt auch an den anderen Zimmergenossen. Viele Extras wie WLAN, die Bar und Waschmaschinen. Nettes Personal das immer versucht zu helfen. Frühstück in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just go for it !

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Location: Be careful Palmer Swiss lodge is different than Palmers Hillspring Lodge!
Wonderful experience. I stayed for 2 days and everything was above expectations. I was staying in Clink 261 for few days then I switched to this hostel and I found it better than former one in every aspect.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Anders als im Internet dargestellt!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Wir waren schon sehr enttäuscht, als wir das Hostel und vor allem das Zimmer gesehen haben. Wir haben etwas ganz anderes erwartet, weil die Bilder im Internet etwas ganz anderes versprochen haben. Ich finde, die Darstellung im Internet sollte genau so sein, wie es in der Realität ist. Habe schon etwas mehr erwartet, deshalb würde ich da auch nie wieder nächtigen und das Hostel nicht weiterempfehlen. Schade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com