Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

London hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: location, confort, service
Cons: fridge did not work
Location: shopping, museums, walks
very good location, walking distance to best shops, museums, restaurants, quiet street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Great location, top shelf hotel!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We absolutely loved our stay at the Cavendish London and highly recommend this as a great place for any kind of traveler (business/family/couples). Our room was fantastic, very stylish and comfortable. We were very pleased with the size of our room as well. It had plenty of space and everything we needed. The room was spotless! We could not have asked for more! The staff was there to address any needs we had. We especially enjoyed the staff in the lounge! So kind and fun to be around. Plain and simple, a cool place!!! Our trip was a combo wedding anniversary and milestone birthday. When we arrived we found cake, chocolates and Champaign waiting for us in our room!!! Thank you Neil! Our room was on the 11th floor and had a wonderful view of London!! We also found the location fantastic, great restaurants and shops just steps away as well as access to the London Underground. Just a few minutes walk to Piccadilly Circus and other great sites! When in London again, we will absolutely be staying at the Cavendish!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I would like to recommend this hotel to any one who looking for good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merseyside

Good location for tourism

Posted Aug 23, 2014
No problems at all with the hotel. My room was ready on arrival. The room was comfortable and had a queen bed, air conditioning, toiletries, tea, coffee and water, an umbrella, ironing board and hairdryer. The tv had sky sports and there was free WiFi. I requested a dressing gown and slippers which were brought to me promptly. The breakfast had a good variety of items but was a little costly as this wasn't included in the price. The hotel is easy to get to. The nearest tube station is green park. It is situated behind fortune and mason and there are lots of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Buckingham palace is a short walk away, as is Trafalgar square, the theatres and regent street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

This hotel was amazing!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: We at the at the restaurant only one night, as the food was too sophisticated for our taste. They could add some more basic items here.
We stayed for our 30 year anniversary and they were wonderful. A car picked us up at the airport, and the driver pointed out sights of interest. The concierge got advance tickets for us, and helped us plan our route every morning. Our room was clean, modern and had a great view (11th floor). The staff surprised us by having rose petals on our bed, champagne and chocolates waiting for us. Their location is ideal--within walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Picadilly Circus, St. James park. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

ideal hotel for short break

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: As mentioned ideally located for Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Westminster Bridge, No 10. Minutes from Regent Street Picaddily Circus etc
Ideal location for sightseeing without having to take the tube/taxi/bus. Staff very helpful and polite.Lots of restaurants/pubs/, millions of shops at close hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Superb location, friendly staff!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location, room amenities, lobby bar, restaurant, friendly staff
Cons: VERY soft mattress
Location: Great location in central London. Tube access makes the entire city easy to get to.
Terrific location very close to Piccadilly Circus, easy walking distance to at least two tube stations. Food at hotel café was very good, and the hotel has a very nice lobby bar. The room was quite large, with all the "extras". Great bathroom, with separate shower / large bathtub. The only minor complaint I'd make is that the bed in our room ( a king ), was entirely too soft, resulting in morning back and neck aches. I like a firm mattress, so maybe it's just me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Centrally located hotel, right next to train station and the centre of London. Friendly staff, nicely decorated room - thankyou. I would however recommend opting for a higher grade room than the standard if you have luggage, we found it difficult to get comfortable with only walking space around the bed, we had to lay out our luggage a near the front door. Amenities weren't tipped up everyday so we consistently kept calling for top ups. Despite this we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

A Tourist

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: The location is outstanding....the staff was pleasant...and, the room was lovely.
The hotel is in an excellent location. It is on a quiet side street, yet in the center of the action. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nicely decorated and well maintained. Our room was very small for two people..... For one night this was ok, but if we had larger cases, I really don't know where there would be space to put them. Fabulous restaurant.