Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Manhattan

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Went to N.Y. with my teenage daughter and her 2 teenage friends. This hotel was a short walk to the subway. It was less than half the cost of a room in Manhattan, which allowed us plenty of spending money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from A

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It's ok hotel. Regular nothing special. Clean enough. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice if you are not driving yourself

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The Hotel is very far (20 min walk) from the subway station and the trip is through a very sketchy neighborhood. But they do have a sizable parking space if you are driving yourself in the city. The front desk is not very helpful and they can be even a bit rude in some cases (like when you come back late). They room service is also lacking. The house maid decided to skip the cleaning for one day of our three day stay there (we DID leave tip by the table everyday). There's also not many business in the neighborhood. The only food you can get is a chinese take-out who slips their menus under the door everyday.... (another sign of bad management).
1 out of 5
by Ron from NYC

Filthy

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The hallways smelled like a toilet bowl at the port authority and were littered with trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Krista from United Kingdom

Affordable!

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For such an affordable room, I was very pleased with my overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Parking available, close to city, quiet jogging around cemetery.
Cons: Elevator, ad one.
Location: It's NYC.
3 out of 5
by havek from Eastern coast

Not the best.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast
Cons: Room cleanliness and relocate the hotel.
Location: Nothing to do near by and the location is not inviting at all.
I have stayed at Best Western before and it was fine. However, this location at NYC was like a down grade. I was born and raised in NYC and going back after so many years and staying at this Best Western was like going back in time. The view on one side was to a cemetery, every other view was at a wall. Maybe from the roof could you see the city. The neighborhood was not comforting at all; it made me feel like I was going to get mugged any second. Overall I would stay at Best Western again but would do more work and searching before picking just any location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by new yorker from new york

clean, comforable, cheap but inconvenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was looking for one of the cheapest hotels to crash in new york. Best Western did the job. It was clean and comfortable. Most of the staff were nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Completely Satisfied

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt that the hotel was exactly what was stated. It offered a clean room with a great breakfast. The only issue that I ran into was the amount of chatter in the hallway early in the morning. Other than that, it was great.