Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Big Bear Lake, Ca

Great for a family with teens!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Super close to local restaurants and Starbucks! Pool area was beautiful, kids were able to swim while hubby and I relaxed in the hot tub.
Cons: Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, but it was crowded and the food ran out quickly. The wait for the waffle makers was quite long.
Location: Hotel is alongside of freeway, but no freeway noise can be heard from room. Super close to Magic Mountain. A nice shopping mall with theater close by.
Fast check in, staff members were kind and helpful, rooms were clean and comfy,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our “staff members were kind and helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was centrally located

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. The only complaint I have was our room was right next to the freeway so there was a lot of traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Not much
The staff I experienced at the front desk at check in and check out were unprofessional, condescending. and rude. The hotel apparently charges more for a second key, even if two people are booked. They changed my daily rate because I paid them directly, not paying in advance through Expedia. The hotel is next to a freeway and you can see light around the door when you close it so needless to say the noise coming into the room was unbearable. Room was worn, tired looking, not particularly appealing in any way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear SC Willy, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. A $10.00 fee is applied when guest keys are not returned after checking out. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Very close to six flags.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Fine hotel. We were only there to sleep. It was quiet at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “fine hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

close to magic mountain

Posted Apr 1, 2015
room was comfortable , a little small. about an hour away from Venice beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Xiandrea, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear your “room was comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Posted Apr 1, 2015
We stayed March 2015. The hotel staff were very helpful as we were having car problems. They provided a late check out for us beyond the normal time of Noon or 1. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was good and staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again if I was in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel staff were very helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Valencia Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas,CA

Ease of highway access

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Rooms were clean and spacious, staff was courteous. We asked for extra towels and received them promptly. Continental breakfast in the morning or if you want something more filling there is a Dennys in the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Alonzo, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel “rooms were clean and spacious”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several eateries and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during you stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel is older and it shows in rooms. Carpets in rooms we stayed in were dirty and could use replacing soon. Could hear I-5 traffic in rooms and could hear people talking on the other side of the wall. Staff was very friendly. Spend a little extra and stay next door at Holiday inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Atlkt3, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fresno

smokin bugs

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: close to event that we were attending the following day
Cons: change the decor by updating....and do something about the bugs
Location: we had a company softball tournament to attend
rooms were very clean, very disappointed though at the smell of my room and the flying bugs not only in my room but the room i purchased for my co workers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Boss, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced at our hotel. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

never again

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service training for the staff. Updating the rooms. Noise-proofing the walls between rooms. Offering healthier choices for breakfast.
Upon arrival, I asked for a room that did not face the highway, as the noise coming from it was deafening. What I got was attitude from the staff at the front desk. My spouse also asked about a discount as he is a state employee, and again, the response from the staff at the front desk was attitude. The room itself was dank, dark, outdated, noisy, the bed was horrible and we got little rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced while at our property. Your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of making such improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.