Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Overall, as solid experience. The breakfast could have been better. I also would recommend thicker sheets on the beds (a comforter would be nice).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a “solid experience” with us. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your suggestions have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Close to Magic Mountain 6 Flags. Close to freeway. Was noisy due to a lot of kids. We were close to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. For future visits, please bring your concern to our staff’s attention immediately, so that a proper solution can be provided. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Nice pet friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The room was great, nice area to walk your dog, and they are right up the street from Magic Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice pet friendly hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Staff was okay.. But room was outdated and under stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missiussauga

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Comfortable hotel within close proximity to the highway and Valencia town center. Very friendly staff and manager and there is always someone at the front desk when we had to check out at 3am. parking is right infront of your room which is great. Have an okay breakfast buffet as well. Wifi worked like a charm for my entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Athar, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that we are a “nice affordable hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Avoid this place....

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location near Magic Mountain
Cons: Add Laundry facility on-site and upgrade your non-smoking room to get rid of cigarette smell
Location: Six Flag Magic Mountains.
Terrible "Best" Western stay. Was given a non-smoking room but the room was filled with cigarette smell. Tried to change to another room, but was given another "non-smoking" room with the cigarette smell. Chose to stay put since it was late at night already. Carpet in the corner was wet. Shower tap was stiff and difficult to be turned on. No laundry facility on-site, had to drive to nearby holiday inn express for laundry service. Avoid this place....go to the Holiday Inn next door if you want to be in this location near magic mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, AZ

Easy on and off to the freeway.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: All the employees we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and were given the b est location in our room category. The breakf
Cons: Need a larger counter top in the bathroom
We were headed to the California Bay area from Yuma, AZ. This hotel was halfway between the two. We needed a pharmacy and their were several choices close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Beverly, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hotel was “easy on and off to the freeway”. As you mentioned we are centrally located near several shops and eateries and are so pleased you found them beneficial during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go motel 6 is better

Posted Dec 8, 2014
found mold, hair, have no idea when the floor was cleaned. Probably never
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it allows us to continually improve our property. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with our staff, in hopes of wowing our future guests. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Havasu AZ

Better on the inside

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The room was nicer than the outside of the building. Very spacious and clean. The room was a bit noisy, due to the freeway being so close so i would not recommend if you are a lite sleeper, however after a long day at Magic Mountain falling asleep was not difficult. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent but ends promptly at 10 so get there early as they start to take the food away.y
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear that our rooms were “very spacious and clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple but clean motel beside the highway

Posted Nov 27, 2014
stay was ok, though they wanted a 20$ deposit and couldnt explain why and didnt give any receipt for that...strange...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. As you mentioned, there is a $20.00 deposit that is used to cover any incidentals and is released back to you after your stay. There is no receipt, because it is a pending charge. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.