Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aus

Close to six flags, magic mountain

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Parking, friendly helpful staff, location and price
Cons: Bathroom basic but fine
Location: Six flags magic mountain within walking distance but free shuttle also available , several restaurants close by
Perfect location for what we wanted, helpful staff, clean, large room, basic continental breakfast but more than adequate, free parking and shuttle to six flags
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Graeme, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we have “helpful staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: m
Cons: food
Location: good but fat from downtown
noise due to close highway and poor breakfast except that ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “good hotel”. We strive in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RENO, NV

6 FLAGS IS A HIKE FROM THIS HOTEL!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
IT SAID THE DISTANCE FROM HOTEL TO 6 FLAGS WAS .70/MILE. IT WAS A HIKE, SEEMED ABOUT DOUBLE THAT. THEY DO HAVE A SHUTTLE, HOWEVER IT DOES NOT RUN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DAY, PEAK OF THE HEAT, AND IT SHOULD. I Y IS ONLY A $6-$8 CAB RIDE FROM 6 FLAGS, WELL WORTH THE $$!!! THE POOL IS VERY NICE, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, THEY COULD USE A FEW MORE WAFFLE MAKES, BREAKFAST RUSH HOUR GETS VERY CROWDED. THE HOTEL IS RIGHT OFF THE FREEWAY AND IT IS VERY NOISY, BUT THE HOTEL ROOM DOOR DOES BLOCK ALL THE NOISE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. We are thrilled to hear “the pool is very nice, breakfast was good”. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast, as well as an outdoor swimming pool, and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had fun

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay when going to Magic Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “great place to stay”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs!!!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Didn't know dogs were allowed, should of been told we had one next door. It howled when left and barked at everything. Not very happy!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. As advertised online, we are a pet friendly hotel. Many guests enjoy the opportunity of traveling with their furry friend. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Very nice hotel near to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff, the breakfast, free wi-fi , the clean and nice rooms, pool etc.
Cons: The noise from the freeway.
Location: The location is near to Magic Mountain, nice restaurants and shopping.
Very nice and clean hotel with free Wi-Fi and a nice breakfast but most of all the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear we are a “very nice and clean hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Utah

Couldn't get any closer to Six Flags

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Cons: Bigger hot tub --- maybe.
Location: Location for Magic Mountain was perfect.
Everything was perfect, even parking had plenty of shade and right next to rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear “everything was perfect”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer plenty of complimentary parking and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Six Flags... and the freeway

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Our room was almost on the freeway. We were placed two doors down from the absolute end of the hotel and freeway noise was quite loud. Room was nice, pool awesome, and breakfast sufficient. If I stayed again, I would ask to be closer to lobby and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Karyn, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear the “room was nice, pool awesome”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Best Western Valencia Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Better insulation or noise reduction
The hotel itself is pretty standard Best Western....clean, efficient and friendly staff, fairly well maintained. Unfortunately our room was right next to I5 and the diesels roaring by all night made sleeping difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. Your concern has been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “clean, efficient and friendly staff”. We hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

A big bug is walking on my face at night time!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
As I open the door, a moistly smell is coming inside from the room. I immediately turn on the A/C and it helps a little bit. In the middle of the night, I feel something itchy on my face. Naturally, I move my hands to touch, a big bug is gone. The next morning, there is a big black bug on the carpet and still alive. I won't stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenge you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concern has been addressed with our staff so that improvements can be made. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.