Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Not bad for the price. Breakfast if basic, but stuff is nice to keep the area clean always. It's right by the I-5, so expect some freeway noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Nice breakfast, friendly staff . 3rd world coun

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice breakfast, friendly staff , lobby looked great but when we walked into the room it was like a 3rd world country hotel room . It was really old and beds were uncomfortable we had a hard time sleeping in this room . Rooms need to be remodeled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET AND THE BED WAS VERY GOOD AS WELL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
I broke down on the road and had to spend a night waiting for my car to be repaired. The hotel was located very near the freeway. The freeway noise was noticeable but not overwhelming. The room itself was clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. I would not stay there as a vacation destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley

Great staff, but too close to freeway

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: almost everything
Cons: reduce noise in the rooms facing the freeway
Location: NA
We enjoyed the stay, but were bothered by the freeway noise. We were very pleased to be able to get adjoining rooms - these seem to be a problem for most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Overall, as solid experience. The breakfast could have been better. I also would recommend thicker sheets on the beds (a comforter would be nice).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear you had a “solid experience” with us. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. Please know your suggestions have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, Ca.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Close to Magic Mountain 6 Flags. Close to freeway. Was noisy due to a lot of kids. We were close to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are so pleased you were able to enjoy them during your stay. For future visits, please bring your concern to our staff’s attention immediately, so that a proper solution can be provided. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Nice pet friendly hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The room was great, nice area to walk your dog, and they are right up the street from Magic Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are delighted to hear we are a “nice pet friendly hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near famous attractions and are thrilled you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Staff was okay.. But room was outdated and under stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missiussauga

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Comfortable hotel within close proximity to the highway and Valencia town center. Very friendly staff and manager and there is always someone at the front desk when we had to check out at 3am. parking is right infront of your room which is great. Have an okay breakfast buffet as well. Wifi worked like a charm for my entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Athar, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn. We are thrilled to hear that we are a “nice affordable hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are so pleased you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Best Western Valencia Inn.