Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason Ting from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great staff and location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Location within 5 minutes to Six Flags Magic Mountain
The location of the hotel within 5 minutes of Six Flags Magic Mountain was great since that was the main reason why were at Valencia. The staff was very friendly when we checked in. The room was pretty big as well and we had a room facing the main highway but when the door was closed we couldn't hear the trucks and cars driving on the highway. Right beside the hotel was a Denny's as well which we had for dinner so the location of the area was pretty convenient for an over night stay and to go to Six Flags
3 out of 5
by Mary from rancho Mirage, CA

We won't stay there again.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: It's close to Six Flags. Unfortunately, that's not why we were there.
Cons: See above. Why would you awaken guests when there clearly was no noise coming from our room?
Location: See above.
We were awakened by persistent knocking at our door at 11:20 pm by a person who said he was security, who had a pass key. When we didn't respond immediately, due to our deep sleep, he used the key to open the door, stating he was investigating complaints of noise. Really? If we had not been so flustered by coming out of a deep sleep, we might have called the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near magic mountain

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Location: lots to do
it was very peasant and staff was great. It is a little noisy as it's by the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Sacramento, Ca.

Weekend boom-boom room

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We stayed in what they call the dog block only because the dog park was outside but our room was clean and smelled fresh the breakfast was perfect and healthy and the staff was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room smelled

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: All rooms seem to allow pets in them if occupant willing to pay extra. What about those of us who come after ?
Supposed to be a non-smoking room but the room reeked of smoking. Two days later my things still have the smell in them. Can't wait to get home and wash everything and air out my bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe A.

Very nice location

Posted Mar 8, 2014
The room was walking distance to Six Flags which was great. It was also in a nice area and the room itself was great. It was clean, cute, and comfy! Definitely will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Are U kiddin me or what???

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was good until the night shift maanager put a drunk and obnoxious couple next to my room at 2 am and kept me awake.
Cons: Yes, put the rude and drunk people in the front lobby
Location: Quiet and pleasant
The rating could have been higher if my check-in manager (female) expressed my desire to not be disturbed to the evening manager. And the evening manager would take that couple he placed next to me and have them stay with him in the lobby. So that he could enjoy the yelling and screaming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was close to where we wanted to be

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly and location
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping mall
Staff was super friendly and we enjoyed the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: BEDS, BEDS, BEDS and PILLOWS
Location: Close to our office.
I have stayed there often. The last two times, I have had VERY uncomfortable beds and pillows. Very little sleep on a business trip does not make the traveler sharp the next day This may have been my last stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice Best Western near six flags magic mountain.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: I liked this hotel's cleanliness.
Cons: One very important thing that must be improve is the check in time -3pm. People travel long distances and on top of that there are rooms available.
Location: There are many places to shop and six flags is very close by.
My family and I drove to Santa Clarita and had reserved a room there. We arrived at approximately 10am and were refused to be checked in. The statement made was that it was hotel policy. Times have changed! You should be checked in when you get there and check stays the same. One time we traveled to anaheim and arrived at 4am. We weren't made to wait until check in time! We were given a room immediately! Besides check in time we had a good time and had plenty of stores to shop and restaurants to eat at.