Ratings based on 1,449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Location: Not very close to anything except a bus that takes you to beach and mall
Okay but expensive to eat there. Rooms good. Stayed there in January 2015 and a few years ago. Close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Close to Joes Airport parking, where we left our car, which was nice. Also very convenient shuttles to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Well located with all amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The Marriott courtyard at LAX was well located after a long travel day. We were greeted pleasantly by Taylor to check in the room ok,nothing fancy,found having the sink outside washroom a little bizarre. The only real FRUSTRATION we had was getting the shuttle at LAX, buses were poorly indicated, did not know which one we should get on and it was very busy and disorganized. Was nice to get a beerandsnacks when we checked in. In the morning very nice breakfast bar and good coffee. All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of extras and airport

Posted Mar 10, 2015
very pleasant stay. Clean, staff very nice and helpful! Would stay again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch, CA

Very Convenient Location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I have to say that I enjoyed the closeness to the airport! It was really close and outside of hearing the planes fly overhead, it was perfect for location. I have just one complaint that was slightly major. The room that I was give, smelled horrible! It seem as if the room had pet urine on the carpet. When I first walked into the room my eyes watered up, because the smell was so intense. After I opened a window, the smell disapated and I was fine. Outside of that... The room was nice, the facilities were nice - they even had a gym and business center as well as airport check-in right there in the lobby. There wasn't room services, but there was a Bistro there on the main floor that delivered. Overall - great place for the convienience of location and free airport shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Courtyard LAX. We value your feedback and appreciate your positive comments regarding our friendly staff, quiet and clean hotel. I understand your comments about the Bistro as it is not a full service restaurant, but an order at the counter and deliver to your table Bistro. I hope you had safe travels home. Thank you , Israel Mora, General Manager , Courtyard LAX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Florida

Business.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet Parking was not explained in the reservation.
Location: LAX Airport
I had reservations for two nights due to illness back home had to cancel the second night and return home. This was no problem for the staff and they were very understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
It was a good hotel for business travel or one night stay close to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The only problem I had was that you have to pay $25 a day for parking and there was no other parking areas. Overall the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: The only thing I think that could be better is the food. Very limited menu and really everything we tried was only ok!
Very nice hotel. Rooms were updated and so was everything else. Check in was fast and everyone was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, small and comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice clean property and comfortable rooms. Great staff and a Starbucks inside!
Cons: Corridor acoustics...any talking in the corridor is obtrusive.
Location: LAX, beaches, shopping. You pretty much need a car to do anything in LA, not much within walking distance.
A nice change from the over-priced mega hotels and older mid-lines. This property is clean, perfectly located and comfortable. Rooms are bigger and nicer than most in this price range and I loved the small-hotel feel. My only complaint would be that the corridors near my room were noisy from people talking (too much, too loud). If people would have some consideration it wouldn't be a problem, but the acoustics in the corridor could also be improved. I will definitely stay here again when going into or out of LAX.