Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLO

Posted May 26, 2015
All the rooms are supposed to be non smoking, but I had to buy air freshner because the smell of cigarettes was so strong. Defenitly not worth what I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Room is clean, staff friendy, and the bed was so comfortable. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice staff good hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The guy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We had booked the hotel through Expedia but when we got there he said that there were no rooms available. He still thoroughly checked & was able to set us up. Very thankful since I know it wasn't their fault but Expedia's. They are renovating so the room wasn't that nice (had stained carpet) but other than that it was ok. Bathroom very nice and clean. Supposed to be a smoke free property but there were ppl smoking outside and being loud but you couldn't hear anything once in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by leith from Minneapolis

Would NOT stay here again....

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Always beware when they pass the steel key and the TV remote under bulletproof glass and take a $100 deposit when you check in. This place was very dirty. The pictures show renovated rooms but I checked several that were being cleaned on the way out and they all looked like mine. To be fair, someone had made an effort to start upgrading and had put a granite vanity in the bathroom, but the carpet was disgustingly dirty, the room décor, TV and furniture was ancient. I have traveled around the world staying in cheap hotels and hostels. This is the first place I have left my socks on the entire time. The next night I stayed at the Howard Johnsons a mile away... clean, updated rooms, $25 cheaper, same free parking, but included breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ZHASMIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Dirty carpet in the room, only two old lumpy pillows in the queen size bed, no hair dryer, no coffee, no clock in the room. The option 0 for the Front Desk was not answered. A recording said 'the person you are trying to reach is unavailabe' (?). The OLD TV set in the room was not working well, and when it finally started we found mostly chinese and korean channels!!! The natural plants in the hallways are filthy! And the artificial ones should be in the trash. The clerk at front desk did not seem to have a clue about his job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen from Binghamton NY

Nice place and nice neighborhood

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed just one night but everything was just fine. Good location as my son lives nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: quite and clean room, staff is friendly
Cons: more towels in the room
quite and clean room, staff is friendly. location is easy to get too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coronado Ca.

Old durty Hotel for 174.00 US worst experince.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
the room was trash, and I mean trash.. I book this hotel for 174.00 dolars a nigh as an emergency with Expedia .... But this Hotel is TRASH for the price they charged me. The carpet was black of stains, old curtains, old TV from the 80's with no channels ...the beds were like waters beds super old and uncomfortable.. I ask the front desk To change my room and they said that all the rooms were the same. I usually stay in 3 to 4 star hotels.. This time everything was book in LA because the Oscars.. They say is a 3 star hotel in the web side.. Is a lie.. No coffe service no restaurant no nothing Old and durty.. Please don't bother to offer this crap in expidia you would lose credit for this and customers.. Check the hotels before you offer them..not even a 1 star. Soo disappointed. Good think I was in and out for just a night . Business trip. Thank you.