Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel with free parking and breakfast.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
our room overlooked the courtyard and was very nice with 2 queen beds. Room is large. We did not try rooms overlooking the highway so cannot comment on sound levels. It is far from Universal Studios and Hollywood and need a car to get there. However, it is close to Six Flags. Santa Clarita/Venice nearby (about 2 miles) and have nice shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Zak, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are a “nice hotel with free parking and breakfast”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

shower pressure was good

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff was courteous, shower pressure was good, decent breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear our “staff was courteous”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: The a/c did not go off all night. The sheets, pillows had a a very strong order of bleach.
Didn't get much sleep do to the fact the a/c would not go off, finally we turned it off manually during the night and the sheets and pillow cases smelled very strong of too much bleach,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our facilities. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Osirisfrom Bay Area. CA

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
The whole staff was super nice and couldn't have made our stay any better. We travel to that area at least once a month and used to stay at Super 8, never again after finding this Gem. This is our go to spot from now on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Osiris, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita We are thrilled to hear our staff couldn’t have made your stay any better. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Osiris, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley. We are thrilled to hear our staff couldn’t have made your stay any better. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego/Sorrento Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Magic Mountain

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect spot for a magic mountain trip. Free breakfast was very good. Only con was the obnoxiously thick pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are the “perfect sport for a Magic Mountain trip”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best in the area

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
After a very uncomfortable and noisy night in the neighboring Best Western, we moved to The Holiday Inn next door. It was quiet (there is a loud highway nearby), clean, and comfortable. Free breakfast was great. My son loved the pancake machine. The only thing I would improve is the bed comforter. It's thin. However, we were warm enough. And considering the lack of comforter and warmth at the Best Western, the blanket situation at the Holiday Inn was a step up. Beds and pillows were comfortable. This is the best place to stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. We are thrilled to hear we are the “best in the area”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Valencia. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Sundsvall

Helt okej hotell nära Six Flags

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Helt okej hotell med ganska trevlig personal. Rummen var ganska stoa, med microvågsugn, kyl och diskbänk, vilket är ett plus. Rummen skulle må bra av en modernisering och renovering. Badrumsfläkten var kopplad till lampan, och lät som en mindre helikopter, vilket gjorde det omöjligt att gå på toaletten utan att väcka alla i rummet och de närliggande rummen. Gratis parkering är ett plus. Perfekt läge om man ska besöka Six Flags, som ligger ca 5 minuter med bil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Kära Christian, Tack för att ge feedback om din vistelse på Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. Vi är glada att höra att vi har trevlig personal. Vi arbetar hårt för att ge våra gäster en minnesvärd upplevelse och är så glad över att ha åstadkommit denna uppgift. Vänligen känna dina farhågor har behandlats med vår personal i hopp om att förbättra vårt hotell. Vi hoppas att se dig igen, under din nästa resa till Valencia. Än en gång, tack för översyn av Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Santa C

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ett perfekt ställe inför tex ett besök på magic mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Bäste Gäst, Tack för att ge feedback om din vistelse på Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita. Vi är glada att höra att vi är en perfekt plats att bo när du besöker Six Flags Magic Mountain. Vi arbetar hårt för att ge våra gäster en minnesvärd upplevelse och är så glad över att ha åstadkommit denna uppgift. Vi hoppas att se dig igen, under din nästa resa till Valencia. Än en gång, tack för översyn av Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Clarita.