Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick L. from Boise, ID

On the road for business, but felt like home

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, even though I was on the road, it felt like I was at home. Great set up on the room and loved the extra touches. Loved the restaurant and pool area on the roof. Will be back for sure. Only request would be to add a treadmill to the gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DH from Rancho Palos Verdes, Ca

Services leave something to be desired for price

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The Decor, the pool deck and the very interesting restaurant area.
Cons: Service for the regular guest.
This is a quaint Hotel in West Hollywood the Decor is unique, very nice beds and bedding very nice fireplace. My particular room had a clogged sink in the bathroom and the lighting leaves something to be desired if you actually have to work in the room. If there are events going on at the hotel the regular guest gets left out of certain things. For example we went there specifically to see the Toledo show and after the first act the room was closed to a private party. Very disappointing for someone who spent $300 to spend the night in the hotel and see that show only to be asked to leave the room. The restaurant is very good, food is excellent, service is a little slow for what you're paying for. They seem to have a somewhat arrogant attitude at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel from Seattle WA

lovely hidden gem in the city

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We're very pleased with our stay at this hotel! it's convenient to many great restaurants and shopping nearby. Because it's not located on the busy street so even with our deck door open throughout the day and night, still quiet enough to enjoy quiet time in our room. I love the layout and decor of our room. The rooftop pool and seating arrangement is very enjoyable and relaxing with a small group of friends or just for two of us! Service was great throughout the entire stay. We'll definitely go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Watersmeet from Dubai

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A small hotel, not at all like large chains. Very personal service. Lovely rooftop restaurant with good food and great pool area. Some rooms can be a bit dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from West Holywood

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very confortable. The room with the suite is ideal for working on my computer and documents. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina Chen from West Hollywood

Cute, Hidden Gem

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Petit Ermitage is one of my favorite hotels; I usually stay here for a romantic getaways, as I live less than a mile away. The decor is original and wonderful, a lot of attention to little details. This was not my first stay. My satisfaction with the hotel has gone down. They now charge $36 for valet parking, with no option for self parking. When I arrived at the hotel, they did not have a record of my Hotels.com booking. The lady at the front desk was fumbling for more than 20 minutes, trying to find my reservation. I parked in the loading zone as I was checking in but the valet parking attendants insisted on taking my keys when I told them I will not be using valet services. After I checked in, I parked my car down the street. When I checked out, sure enough they charged me $36 for valet parking! This hotel is so cute, wonderful decor, clean, good food. It's really a shame about the new parking fee and inability to check in customers in a timely manner. I will think twice before staying here again.