Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We really enjoyed this hotel. It's very clean and easy to access off of PCH. We had the two room suite and it had plenty of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was very dark. Thus seemed not very clean. Not the greatest wifi as well. No breakfast. Other than that - OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley British Columbia

good price for that location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: the location, safe area, close to good restaurants and many popular stores
Cons: the beds, pillows and comforter
Location: Redondo Pier has lots of little shops and great restaurants with a variety of choices. Our favorite has been the Mexican Restaurant on the Pier,
This is the second time I have stayed here. It is in a perfect location for LA....safe, walking distance to the beach and many good restaurants. But the bed and pillows were very lumpy....not comfortable at all. If you are only staying for a short time, or saving money, this is great otherwise pay the extra and be comfortable. I would still stay here again for one or 2 nights but no longer than that. I love the location!! and the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel, within walking distance to restaurants

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Very nice, accomadated my early check in.Helpful. Stayed one night. Nice area in South bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location near the beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Everything ok. Packed hotel, still acceptable noise level. Walking distance to the beach, roughly half a mile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a luxury hotel - by any means...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the maids found some jewelry that I had misplaced and put in a conspicuous place so I would see it:)
Lumpy horrible pillows that felt like cotton batting. Icky polyester blend bedspreads that one can just imagine all the unseen spooge on. Cheap, thin towels that almost scratch as you use to dry - forget about wrapping them around your body. You're not going to be taking a hot shower or bath - warm, tepid water at best. Thin walls - could hear the guy snoring next door, not to mention the drunk people coming home from partying around 3 a.m. Ice was 25 cents - not free... No vent in the bathroom, so have to open the little tiny window above the shower. On the plus side - it was clean!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ist in Ordnung. Das Hotel liegt leider weit entfernt von den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Aber ohne Auto ist in der Stadt je nichts zu machen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Motel correct

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Proximité plage et aéroport.
Cons: Mauvaise isolation phonique. Comme dans beaucoup de motel il faut espérer ne pas tomber sur des voisins ronfleurs ou trop bruyants sinon....
Location: Quartier résidentiel et moins touristique. Bord de mer avec quelques commerces et restaurants.
Pratique pour profiter tranquillement de dernière journée d'un séjour: car à proximité de la plage: a 15 minutes du bord de mer à pied et des commerces et restaurants et à 20 minutes de l'aéroport en voiture.. Permet de voir coté moins touristique de LA dans quartier résidentiel. Motel en bord de route et assez bruyant. Personnel de l'accueil très accueillant et dispo pour toute demande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in beautiful Redondo Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price and staff
Location: Go to the Thai restaurant out the front.
The staff were extremely pleasant. Room was exactly as we would expect for the price, and would use it again. There was a bit of road noise but it was OK. There was good cable TV and coffee facilities .The Thai restaurant adjacent was fantastic. We left our bags at reception all day as we had a late flight and there was no problem at all with doing that. Loved walking around this great suburb and wished we had allowed more time there. We caught the 232 bus from LAX bus terminal. There is a free shuttle from the airport terminal to the bus terminal. The 232 bus fare was US$1.75 each and dropped us close to the motel. Beats taxi fares!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect for our weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great experience. Clean and accommodating. No complaints at all