Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ist in Ordnung. Das Hotel liegt leider weit entfernt von den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Aber ohne Auto ist in der Stadt je nichts zu machen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Motel correct

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Proximité plage et aéroport.
Cons: Mauvaise isolation phonique. Comme dans beaucoup de motel il faut espérer ne pas tomber sur des voisins ronfleurs ou trop bruyants sinon....
Location: Quartier résidentiel et moins touristique. Bord de mer avec quelques commerces et restaurants.
Pratique pour profiter tranquillement de dernière journée d'un séjour: car à proximité de la plage: a 15 minutes du bord de mer à pied et des commerces et restaurants et à 20 minutes de l'aéroport en voiture.. Permet de voir coté moins touristique de LA dans quartier résidentiel. Motel en bord de route et assez bruyant. Personnel de l'accueil très accueillant et dispo pour toute demande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in beautiful Redondo Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price and staff
Location: Go to the Thai restaurant out the front.
The staff were extremely pleasant. Room was exactly as we would expect for the price, and would use it again. There was a bit of road noise but it was OK. There was good cable TV and coffee facilities .The Thai restaurant adjacent was fantastic. We left our bags at reception all day as we had a late flight and there was no problem at all with doing that. Loved walking around this great suburb and wished we had allowed more time there. We caught the 232 bus from LAX bus terminal. There is a free shuttle from the airport terminal to the bus terminal. The 232 bus fare was US$1.75 each and dropped us close to the motel. Beats taxi fares!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Perfect for our weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great experience. Clean and accommodating. No complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Best budget motel so close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staffs, clean room
We are budget traveler and we were so glad to find this motel so close to the beach. The room looked nicely renovated and modernized with a flat TV. No breakfast or anything extra, but they have everything we needed and everything was kept very clean. It's not a big room but enough for two people. Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. We asked to change rooms since there were a huge group of people talking loud outside on one of the two buildings where our assigned room was located, and the staff found us a room on the other side. It was one of the most quiet room we've stayed at this price range. I believe adjacent rooms were also occupied but we didn't hear people talking, stumping noise from upstairs or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sun went down and I saw roaches

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Everything was going great ... Bed was comfy, bathroom was clean walking distance to anything you need. Then the sun went down and I saw roaches in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche de la plage

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: La plage et la cote
Petit motel bien propre, bien situé pour bien profité des alentours. Bon rapport qualite/prix
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

OK Motel within walkable distance to Pier

Posted Apr 19, 2015
OK Motel within walkable distance to Pier. Right off HW1 and with Walgreens / stores close nearby. OK comfort and beds, very nice TV with all channels needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Redondo Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was really bad. Maybe consider adding another "smoking room".
Location: Went to the beach and Ortega 120 restaurant. Then headed down the coast to Long Beach.
Room was okay. Disappointing that there was only 1 smoking room. Doesn't tell you that on-line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

We just needed a place to sleep.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
If you are looking for 5 star pass this one up. However, if you want clean, reasonable and convenient look no further.