Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in beautiful Redondo Beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price and staff
Location: Go to the Thai restaurant out the front.
The staff were extremely pleasant. Room was exactly as we would expect for the price, and would use it again. There was a bit of road noise but it was OK. There was good cable TV and coffee facilities .The Thai restaurant adjacent was fantastic. We left our bags at reception all day as we had a late flight and there was no problem at all with doing that. Loved walking around this great suburb and wished we had allowed more time there. We caught the 232 bus from LAX bus terminal. There is a free shuttle from the airport terminal to the bus terminal. The 232 bus fare was US$1.75 each and dropped us close to the motel. Beats taxi fares!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Perfect for our weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great experience. Clean and accommodating. No complaints at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Best budget motel so close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staffs, clean room
We are budget traveler and we were so glad to find this motel so close to the beach. The room looked nicely renovated and modernized with a flat TV. No breakfast or anything extra, but they have everything we needed and everything was kept very clean. It's not a big room but enough for two people. Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. We asked to change rooms since there were a huge group of people talking loud outside on one of the two buildings where our assigned room was located, and the staff found us a room on the other side. It was one of the most quiet room we've stayed at this price range. I believe adjacent rooms were also occupied but we didn't hear people talking, stumping noise from upstairs or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sun went down and I saw roaches

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Everything was going great ... Bed was comfy, bathroom was clean walking distance to anything you need. Then the sun went down and I saw roaches in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche de la plage

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: La plage et la cote
Petit motel bien propre, bien situé pour bien profité des alentours. Bon rapport qualite/prix
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

OK Motel within walkable distance to Pier

Posted Apr 19, 2015
OK Motel within walkable distance to Pier. Right off HW1 and with Walgreens / stores close nearby. OK comfort and beds, very nice TV with all channels needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Redondo Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower was really bad. Maybe consider adding another "smoking room".
Location: Went to the beach and Ortega 120 restaurant. Then headed down the coast to Long Beach.
Room was okay. Disappointing that there was only 1 smoking room. Doesn't tell you that on-line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

We just needed a place to sleep.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
If you are looking for 5 star pass this one up. However, if you want clean, reasonable and convenient look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location - Xcellent staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Five minute walk to the ocean, fifteen minutes to quaint downtown area with coffee houses, eateries and shopping.
Cons: An update of furnishings would be nice, but the pice would most likely jump, so no thanks.
Location: Five minte walk to the ocean, fifteen minutes to a quaint downtown area with coffee houses, eateries and shopping. Just fifteen minutes to LA Airport.
The staff assisted me from the get go. My intial room assisgnment caried the smell of cigarette smoke so I immediately asked about a solution. I realize that this issue is quite common and not necessarily the fault of the hotel staff, but rather an issue of clients / customers choosing to ignore the posted "no smoking" policy. The desk clerk was very pleasent and apologetic. She quickly assigned me to a different room. Upon check out, the clerk apologized again, remarkable since this was an entierely differrent employee. tTo me this is a sign of quality staffing obviously trained to communicate the needs of their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Walk out your door and to the beach!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: BEACH! So close! So perfect! And on the correct side of the road! No hassle, great service, quiet and clean.
Cons: Fluffier pillows would be nice, but I got two more at the front desk. The soap dispenser is a little silly. Parking lot is crowded.
Location: Nice restaurants, check the sushi place a few numbers north and a few others further south. Shopping? Return Engagement is a neat consignment store.
I stayed here last year as well when I was in Redondo - really happy with this little hotel - got the same room, even! It's really basic, small room, BUT has a fridge and microwave, so that's nice! If you're the type to use one, bring your own hair-dryer, they don't provide one. My spoiled Vegas butt didn't bring one the first time, so for anyone else coming from all-amenities-provided on the reg, just do yourself a favor and bring ya stuff. This is a five minute walk to the beach, a little further to the pier, very close to some tasty restaurants. How much time are you spending in your room? Hopefully hardly any! It's quiet, and hopefully the next time we're in town the attached Thai restaurant will be open again (seems there was a family situation so it was temporarily closed - a shame!), the food is quite good. The room was clean, and they have two smoking rooms left in the building, so if you do want a smoking room, they actually have the option, which is nice, as opposed to checking the box and finding out there's none at all. Friendly staff, check-in and out is a breeze, no hold on my card which is pleasing. The parking is small but seems to fit one car per room, so that's good. I would find alternate parking if you have an extended cab full bed pickup! Good water pressure, obviously the bathrooms have been recently redone. Other decor is a little dated. You know, though, I haven't seen their other rooms, might be too small with kids along.