Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet and peaceful place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and clean and being the July 4th weekend it was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: The food especially the artificial eggs that they use.
Location: It's a business location with nothing nearby except a 7-eleven and a new burger restaurant next door.
Haven't been to this location for over 10 years and nothing really has changed much except for the rates which have almost doubled and the complimentary breakfast of which quality has gone down. They used to have great scrambled eggs and now they use the powdered kind which is tasteless and has a texture like styroform. Stayed two nights and the second day we had to go to a nearby restaurant to get a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New York, NY

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel staff were very polite and let us check in early to our room, which was great. The facilities are very clean and the breakfast is delicious. They even had fresh fruit every morning! The location of the hotel is nice because it is away from the busy areas so it is peaceful at night. Checking out was a breeze, overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near LAX in convenient place

Posted May 12, 2014
Front desk staff very helpful and knowledgable about directions. Property big w/ 4 story buildings. I prefer lower buildings where you don't need to use the elevator. Room somewhat smaller than other Residence Inns I've stayed in. Only microwave no oven. Convenient to get to various places. Easy access to main streets and freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bo from Central Valley

Great breakfast!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Location: Easy drive to nearby beaches such as Santa Monica Pier and Manhattan Beach.
Extensive choices with the breakfast buffet. Definite plus! I was sad that my stay was was only one night; would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town. I love the location; within driving distance of LA attractions without all the hassles of parking garages/valet and shady neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Every thing works
Cons: The elevator is old and slow
Location: Good restaurants near
Every thing ok, good for what you paid and the staff very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything was great except that the hotel was under construction when we came, that is the reason why I gave the hotel 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muna from Saudi Arabia

Very nice Staff

Posted Jan 31, 2014
I stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel was very nice & clean,, big room with full kitchenette . The staff at the front desk were exteremely friendly & helpful. I'd have to mention that the ladies at the front desk were really amazing indeed. I missed the free airport shuttle & this hotel paid for my taxi fee thought the 1st taxi took me & my husband to another Marriotte first in LA ! , they refunded me with whole taxi fee. The only down side to this hotel is its location; it's far from most LA attractions but its very close to the airport & to USMLE exam center :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia from Bakersfield, CA

Close to LAX with Shuttle, close to beaches

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Roomy and great. TV in living area and in bedroom. Only one bathroom - through bedroom. Kitchen nice and tidy. Breakfast was nice. Quiet location even though close to airport. A definite perfect, reasonable hotel if you have early travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Property!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We we're extremely impressed with this hotel!! The breakfasts were great, the pool area was well kept and nicely landscaped and the room had everything we needed! We didn't rent a car so we used the Metro rail stop to get around. It's located a half a block from the hotel. The El Segundo beach is only a 2 mile walk away and it was beautiful. I especially loved watching the jets from LAX departing over the beach! There is a fast food restaurant about 2 1/2 blocks away and a convenience store right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARIA

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: THE SHUTTLE TO THE AIRPORT WAS FULL SO THEY CALLED A TAXI FOR US AND THE HOTEL PAID FOR IT.
Cons: YES, THE HOTEL FURNITURE LOOKS A LITTLE OLD
Location: CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT
WE ONLY STAYED THERE FOR A COUPLE OF NIGHTS WAITING FOR OUR FLIGHT TO CHINA. THE STAFF WAS GREAT, THERE IS A SUPERMARKET A COUPLE OF BLOCKS AWAY SO THEY DROVE US THERE TO BUY SOME GROCERIES