Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i paid for

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I paid for a 1 bedroom suite and when i got to the hotel i was put in a studio suite........expedia dropped the ball and i paid for it......this won't happen again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA

Leisure stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well kept.
Cons: Install an ice maker somewhere on the grounds. The one's in the frig are very slow.
Location: The location was perfect and close to supermarkets, restaurants and the beach!
This was just a leisure local get away with the family. When we were browsing for a place to stay this hotel had everything that we were looking for. Free parking, free internet, pool and a hot breakfast included. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in and discovered that the unit also had a functioning kitchen with a full refrigerator, stove, dishes and a dish washer. From now on when are looking for a place we will be looking for a Residence Inn By Marriott . They more than met our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet and peaceful place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and clean and being the July 4th weekend it was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: The food especially the artificial eggs that they use.
Location: It's a business location with nothing nearby except a 7-eleven and a new burger restaurant next door.
Haven't been to this location for over 10 years and nothing really has changed much except for the rates which have almost doubled and the complimentary breakfast of which quality has gone down. They used to have great scrambled eggs and now they use the powdered kind which is tasteless and has a texture like styroform. Stayed two nights and the second day we had to go to a nearby restaurant to get a decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New York, NY

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel staff were very polite and let us check in early to our room, which was great. The facilities are very clean and the breakfast is delicious. They even had fresh fruit every morning! The location of the hotel is nice because it is away from the busy areas so it is peaceful at night. Checking out was a breeze, overall a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near LAX in convenient place

Posted May 12, 2014
Front desk staff very helpful and knowledgable about directions. Property big w/ 4 story buildings. I prefer lower buildings where you don't need to use the elevator. Room somewhat smaller than other Residence Inns I've stayed in. Only microwave no oven. Convenient to get to various places. Easy access to main streets and freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bo from Central Valley

Great breakfast!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Location: Easy drive to nearby beaches such as Santa Monica Pier and Manhattan Beach.
Extensive choices with the breakfast buffet. Definite plus! I was sad that my stay was was only one night; would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town. I love the location; within driving distance of LA attractions without all the hassles of parking garages/valet and shady neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Every thing works
Cons: The elevator is old and slow
Location: Good restaurants near
Every thing ok, good for what you paid and the staff very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerry F from Denver

Disappointed...

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great (especially Veronica) & the room was clean, but overall we had a very disappointing stay. Next time we'll stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Molly Bradford from Missoula, MT

Nice grounds, great staff, location just okay

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this space for a quick overnight en route to Mexico with our 2 young children in tow. The 1-room suite w/ a pullout and baby bed were adequate for our needs. The airport shuttle was booked both ways so the hotel paid our taxi fare- awesome. The staff was great. The pool was great. The breakfast was awesome. Our room had just been cleaned w/ some carpet cleaning and had a strong cleaning-scent plus damp carpet in some spots - this was not great. The area doesn't have much if you're without a car, but the pie shop, burger joint and 7-11 next door are very convenient.