Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kiwi from nz

Good hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was fine for the money. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were nice. Location is great - not far from Redondo Pier and Hermosa Beach. We rented bikes from the hotel and rode the seawall. And plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. Love staying in the beach areas of LA - and this hotel was perfect for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

SoCal

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location and price could not be beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: Read my experience!
First of all, I wanted to switch to a room with a view of the marina and they said it was too late to change. OK, I called about 5pm from my room to request a roll away bed and they said OK when would I like to have it? I said when it was convenient. I called again around 8pm and he said he would bring it right up. I get a call in my room around 15 minutes later and he says his housekeeper did not leave him the key so he can't get in the room to get the bed. We then go to the continental breakfast at 8:30am and there was hardly any food or drinks and people were getting upset. I asked the same guy from the previous day and he says they did not have enough food so they have to shut down when they run out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allan from Redondo Beach

Housing search

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with the hotel and the accommodations. The hotel is going to close down for a complete change out and it will probably be more expensive afterwards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kai Bremer from Finland

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just perfect! a real frendly people!.. nice to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky from yonkers , NY

Nice hotel, close to the marina

Posted Dec 25, 2013
This hotel was very nice. Breakfast was great ( eggs,sausage,waffles,cold and hot cereals,drinks, and breads ). The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, we had an issue with one of our outlets and it was fixed that day. The rooms were comfortable and clean, they look exactly like the pictures portray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013
This is a wonderful hotel near Redondo Pier and marvelous restaurants. It is possible to walk the beaches, watch seals, dolphins and birds at play. Many activities are on offer during the summer, autumn, spring seasons. The staff were friendly and helpful and respectful. It was wonderful having a heated pool and jacuzzi also. i loved my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yijun from Milwaukee

awesome!

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel,great service!
1 out of 5
by not so'picky

If you can't say anything nice....

Posted Dec 14, 2013
..... dont stay there again.