Ratings based on 4,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean & ComfortablePhillip Silvestro
Stay overnight before Dep. for Sydney Shuttle bus to Airport Pool Frendley stuff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like smoke

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location near LAX
Reception sent me to a room that was already occupied, then to a room that smelled of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for y our Expedia review. I apologize for the incident and error of our staff to send you to a already occupied room and smelling of smoke. I will share these comments to our Director of Housekeeping, Israel Vazquez and Director of Front Desk, Rose Go, so that an incident such as this one does not occur again. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, ARomero Guest Relations Agent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Close to LAX
Cons: Update the AC - replace beds and TVs
Only thing redeemable about this hotel was the location. Room was hot, bed was sleep number that did not work correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: On behalf of our entire staff at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport we apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. Effective September 28, 2014 all beds and linens will be replaced throughout our guestrooms. In the next few months all A/C issues will be corrected when we undergo our extensive $40 - $50 million dollar renovation, the hotel rebrand and renovation plans include a major transformation of the property into a retro chic and stylish retreat, which includes all our guestrooms and suites. We will currently operate as The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel, we will be reflagged and rebranded as Hyatt Regency Los Angeles Airport after the full renovation which is expected to end early 2016. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Airport Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Shuttle Service
Cons: Rooms, decor, size, free breakfast.
Location: Airport hotel--less than a mile from LAX
This hotel is old and needs some updates. The rooms are small and bathroom is tiny and old fashioned. It did not seem to keep them from charging however the same amount as a Hilton/Hyatt, etc. The shuttle service however to airport was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa Qld Aust

Good hotel close to airport, beach, and freeway.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Smell in the corridors
Location: Location excellent to go anywhere.
Good overall. Parking is not free but can get a day rate. Locatiin is excellent if you want to travel around. It is not in a city center, but it is very easy to go anywhere , beach, airport and freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Lawris: Thank for your Expedia rating and for finding our hotel to be in an excellent location, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please be advised that at our Concierge we have information of a trolley that can take you to nearby shopping malls and beached for enjoyment. On behalf of our entire staff at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Lawris: Thank you for your Expedia rating. We are delighted that at you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be in an excellent location. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traveling back to Texas after visiting Japan

Excellent hotel and so close to LAX.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Quick check in & out, comfortable bed & spacious room. Courteous friendly staff. It's super close to LAX airport plus free shuttle to & from. Enjoyed my stay, will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Mary: Thank you for your 5 star hotel rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tired hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: TV had a great picture bad channel choice - also wifi was very strong
Cons: See above
Location: On the airport so limited
Hotel looked and felt very tired and dated. Room was a non smoking room but it smelt smokey. Staff had problems operating the till at the bar which meant we had to wait for food and drinks for quite a while
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia. I apologize that your stay was not pleasant due to our guest room odors. I am delighted to share that we will be undergoing an extensive $40 million dollar renovation in the near future and our entire hotel will be renovated. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Too many room huge building . Good noise isolation hotel is adjacent to airport but no noise
Cons: Management
I reserve my room for 3 adult person .What I got , one king size bed no roll bed no extra bed no a coach only I got two time "We sorry we don,t have right now ,appolgize ?" For three person one shampoo one lotion only !,,,, by the morning I could get more from room cleaner. The coffee maker in the room has no pot I called two times for a pot to make coffee ,I was told " yes sir I send it right now it never happened. Every body should know breakfast is not included never....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Manouchehr: Please accept my sincerest apologies for the difficulties you encountered during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time for a review on Expedia. The comfort of our guests at our facilities are our top priorities and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in this regard with the bedding and the bathroom amenities. I have addressed this with our housekeeping department and rest assure that we are making this does not happen again and our guestrooms are fully supplied. Our hotel has entered a new transition as The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliate. We will be undergoing an extensive renovation and all personnel will be trained to meet our new Hyatt standards. After renovations are completed, we will become The Hyatt Regency at Los Angeles Airport. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Sincerely, Antoinette R. Guest Relations Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Only 5 minsto the airport and 10 mins to the car rental site. Very convinent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Anson: Thank your for your Expedia review. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Antoinette R. Guest Relations Agent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, badly needs updating

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The only decent thing about our visit at this hotel was room service.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Stayed for convince between flights.
Printed receipt from Expedia, named hotel as Radisson. Spent 1/2 hr. waiting for Radisson shuttle only to discover name changed to Concourse Hotel. Not enough staff at check in. 15 parties waiting inline to check in at 10:00pm including airline employees. Since this is a hotel at LAX, expect scheduling of staff to coincide with airline arrivals. First room so dim and smelly, had to change rooms so daughters asthma wouldn't be triggered. Second room as dim but no smell. Chair broken, cable TV had such poor signal it was impossible to watch, no soap in bathroom, housekeeping button on phone called 911 emergency line, operator would not answer phone, concierges would not answer phone, no front desk connection, "number" bed remotes didn't work, beds rock hard. Entire hotel from lobby to hallways to rooms need complete renovation. Everything is very old, dirty and dated. The only positive thing I have to say is room service was fast and food was decent. We will never ever stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest:: Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant encounters experienced during your stay with us. I truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. The comfort of our guests at our facilities are our top priorities and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in this regard. I apologize for the miscommunication of our change of hotel and not reflecting at time of your booking on Expedia. I will discuss with our Director of Housekeeping the lack of amenities stocked in your guest room so that these type of issues do not occur again. Our hotel has entered a new transition; we have become The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliate. We will be undergoing an extensive $40 million dollar renovation and all personnel will be trained to meet our new Hyatt brand standards. During this change there were some glitches that took place with the transfer of reservations and it slowed down our computers and affected our check-in speed, I apologize for that inconvenience After renovations are completed, we will become The Hyatt Regency at Los Angeles Airport. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate