Ratings based on 4,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Airport hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great staff, shuttle drivers prompt and friendly, Close to Airport. Nice restaurants with friendly staff. If you need a hotel for coming or going to the airport this is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience, will not return

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We checked into the hotel just after 9 pm. The line to check in was very long, with only two staff working at the counter, so my husband walked around the lobby with our one year for about half an hour while I waited. I finally checked in and we went up to our room. Immediately we noticed that something was wrong. The beds were made but someone had been lying on them. There was a pair of women's underwear on the floor by the desk. And there was a bag of fast food trash in the bathroom. I immediately called to request a new room. They apologized and said they would move us and told us to wait in the room and someone would bring new keys. We waited in the dirty room for 45 minutes and finally staff brought us keys to a new room. While I was putting my baby to bed in the new room, I noticed trash (used soda cup and straw) beside the arm chair. We finally got the baby down and went to sleep. At 2:30 am we were woken by pounding on the door, and someone yelling, "hotel security!" I stumbled towards the door in the darkness, tripping and hurting my knee. Before I reached the door, it opened and two men entered the room. When they saw me, they backed up. They said, what are you doing here, no one is assigned to this room. I explained that we had been moved there after first being checked into a dirty room. I was appalled to have been woken and had my privacy violated by two strange men in the middle of the night. The hotel has not yet resolved my complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Simple, clean room. Good value. Tv's are old though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Nice hotel. Very convenient for the airport. Shame we were not told about the name change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to LAX and transport

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very helpful staff and in a convenient position. Public transport is very close. Caters for all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada/Australia

Unexpected!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Handy to airport, Free Wii Fii in room with easy connect. Great Bar/Café Happy Hour option at reasonable prices. Friendly staff!
Cons: Update furnishings (without price increases!). Bar / Coffee Shop Menus a little 'tatty' but if renewing I would hate to see the prices increase!
Location: Location great with Beach Shuttle handy!
I required a one night stay at LAX and was unable to get reservations at my 'usual' hotel choices so went for the Concorse. Realised I had stayed here some time ago under the old brand of Ramada. It turned out to be a great choice. Value for money even though some furnishings and carpet were a little worn/dated, the room and hotel surrounds were very clean and the Happy Hour drinks and menu are the best in this area of overpriced Airport layover hotels. Staff were extremely polite at both Checkin and the Bar/Coffee shop. Pool area has been 'cleaned' up a bit and although you have to exit the hotel to access the pool it is well heated and very clean area. Great to get complimentary Wii Fii.....something all US hotels should be providing and often the most expensive are not! I shall certainly return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Airport Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Very comfy beds
Cons: Showers could be easier to use
Lovely hotel with very pleasant staff who were very helpful. very close to the airport with a shuttle service every 15 mins. Meal served in dining room and bar, very good menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Snuffy: Thank you for your 4 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Guest Relations ARomero
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Convenient to airport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The rooms are a bit dated and tired, beds were uncomfortable, but overall ok when considering it's convenience to the airport. Staff were lovely. Restaurant downstairs served nice food for reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Megan: Thank you for your review! Great to hear you and you enjoyed your Los Angeles stay with us. Your compliment about our food is much appreciated and I'll be sure to share your review about the lovely staff with the team! On another positive note, we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in the near future. I do hope that you will return after we complete the renovation to give us a chance to redeem ourselves and experience our new product. Hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Relations ARomero
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UIO

parking

Posted Sep 29, 2014
very nice and confortable hotel, restaurant good take care with parking cost looks as free but signals arriving direct you to a valet parking service ($30 and there $ 25 + gratuity )
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Carlos: Thank you for your review! It is always great to hear our guests feel welcomed and enjoy a 4-star experience at our hotel! We do offer self-parking behind our hotel (Quik Parking) offers a discounted day rate for all guests. Your compliment is much appreciated and we look forward to see you come back and visit us again in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Relations Agent Antoinette R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

I wanted to stay longer!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Sleep number beds. Excellent food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Probably a lot but unfortunately I was only there to sleep.
I only booked this to rest up before a red eye back to Australia. The room was so luxurious and the staff so friendly I didn't want to go. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Paul: Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your compliments on our hotel staffs and delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel accommodation before your red-eye back to Australia. Please come back and see us again and hopefully for a longer visit! Sincerely, Antoinette Romero Guest Relations Agent The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate