Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Very disappointing. A Marriott pretending to be a Ritz Carlton. Breakfast was a joke, room tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Fabulous LA Hotel!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Reggie the hotel manager and Patricia the concierge are outstanding people!!
A superior hotel in an excellent downtown LA location!! From the moment you enter this hotel everything about it is fantastic!! I never write hotel reviews but I felt I had to let people know just how great this hotel is. Not a single complaint and definitely will stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County,CA

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Our Ritz Carlton experience was incredible. The hotel staff was friendly and always at the ready to provide prompt service. My family will defiantly revisit this fine establishment .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Excellent Service and Classy Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Aesthetics, comfort, service and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: LA Live! Other excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance. Close to Convention Center too.
Highly professional staff from valet to reception. Room quality was top notch. Exactly what you would expect from the Ritz-Carlton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ShaneCfrom Newport Beach

Disappointed

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
I was actually pretty disappointed with my stay given my expectations of this brand. There were a lot of very basic problems that I typically don't even experience at much cheaper establishments. Here we go: (1) no one answered phone calls to the front desk on two attempts. It just rang and rang (pretty junky phones in the rooms btw); (2) at check-in they asked if I'd like a newspaper in the morning and, if so, which one. I selected the WSJ. I did not get any paper, at all; (3) I forgot my phone charger. They told me, when I inquired about this at check-in, that they would try to find a phone charger for me but there was no follow up despite a couple subsequent phone calls. This seems like a ridiculously simply convenience that can be afforded to guests at a luxury hotel. The best assistance I received for this issue was from a bartender, who was great; (4) no place to eat breakfast in the hotel- you have to go to some weird cafe in the JW to eat breakfast that is overpriced and has a terrible parfait; (5) there were other simple problems in the room that you'd normally only encounter at a basic hotel with 1/2 the price point, the first example that comes to mind is the toiletries were all shampoos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Media PA

Beautiful hotel, great staff.

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Beautiful facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Amazing

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Amazing hotel nice staff comfortable beds Location of hotel is good Close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dondre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Fantastic service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Service, Early room access, late checkout
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: Downtown is a little far removed from shopping
A great first-time experience at the Ritz Carlton LA. We arrived at 5.30am from an international flight and were shown to our rooms immediately with no extra charge. The Club Lounge was elegant and well stocked and the service was 6 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicolefrom Bellevue, WA

Great time

Posted Dec 9, 2014 
Wonderful stay at the Ritz-Carlton. Couldn't ask for anything more from a luxury hotel.