Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Good value

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean comfortable room. Nothing fancy but just what I needed for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The attendant at the front desk was very helpful and very interested in making our stay the best possible. She should be recognized for this.
Cons: This was not the cleanest hotel we have stayed. This is something they should work on.
The hotel overall was not to bad. The big thing they have going for them is the evening front desk personal. They need to work on the cleaning side as this needs some big improvement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Easy to book room.
Cons: Room could have been deodorized .
Location: About 5 miles from everything.
Staff were ok room was fine but a bit musty smelling. Mattress was not bad price was a bit high for the total package. Breakfast was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Not a bad hotel, but walls seemed paper thin. People speaking in a normal tone of voice could easily be heard in the hallway and even the parking lot. Couch was very broke down. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice over all hotel only complaint would be not enough towels and very flat pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Strong cigarette smell!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke! We had a non smoking room but the smell seeped into our room. It took a very long time for the air conditioning to kick in. The mattress was comfortable. There were pubes on the floor of the bathroom! GROSS! Not very clean for an 80 dollar room... At least we didn't pick up any bed bugs!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lance Young from Columbus, Ohio

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel need a good cleaning and new carpet just to name a few. The breakfast was keep stocked when a lying lady worked but when a men was there it was not. Nothing to eat at 9 in the morning. Has a bad experience upon leaving, booked online and paid for with small dog, said we didn't pay for the dog. I gave home 45 more dollars. He said our dog was barking from 6 - 10 disturbing people in next room. We were gone from the room between 9 - 10 pryer to that time we where on the room the dog did not bark one time. Was not a very nice exchange I will not be stay there again. The place needs serous help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel from MS

Great hotel, even better price

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Baymont is in great condition, very comfortable and we felt very safe. Had great amenities like a working fitness room, pool, and a continental breakfast. Honestly cannot beat this hotel for the price. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only hiccup in our stay was I booked a King bed room on Hotels.com, and received a 2 Doubles instead. The front desk was helpful, but there were no remaining King bed rooms. I don't know if this was an error on the Hotels.com site or through the hotel, but the room was clean and comfortable, so we just stayed. Overall I would definitely stay again.