Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in the process of renovation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very dirty hotel and reeked of smoke. Asked for a non smoking room but it smelled like smokers were there before us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiabapolis, IN

Average hotel near Louisville.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel is average and that's about it. The price was fair but I expected to get what I paid for. Had to switch rooms when we first got there because the toilet wasn't clean and there was hair all over the bed sheets when I removed the comforter. The hotel staff was very friendly though letting us change rooms at no charge. The second room was much cleaner and found the the size of the room to be good for myself and my girlfriend. All the appliances worked well, but the furniture in both rooms (couch and chairs) were in bad shape with stains. So like I said before, you get what you paid for. The hotel is average and has some bright spots, but nothing will blow you away. The one thing I would change is the breakfast. I understand its continental but the biscuits and gravy were served in a crockpot. You would think they would turn the crockpot on but it wasn't and therefore the gravy was ice cold. Theres a McDonald's and a Krispie Kreme donuts about 3 minutes away and found that more appealing than the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sort of disappointed

Posted Feb 6, 2015
I booked this room for an out of town company guest for a week. When I booked it the site did not advise the hotel was under construction/rennovation. My guest complained to me about the hotel and it was embarassing to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Indeevar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grantfrom Knoxville

Nice hotel - being renovated

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lady at the front desk Tuesday (12/30/14)was they nicest person. Went out of her way to help us in our situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duanefrom Russellville

Christmas Trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but there was no working ice machine and once the re-modeling is completed this facility should be very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The hotel lobby was under renovation so there wasn't a free beakfast. The room was clean and the staff was nice. I wish we had our own pillows, but the water pressure in the shower was good. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

holiday weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had no warning that they were doing work in the lobby or the breakfast room. Would have liked to have a heads up about construction..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Waste your time

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
I booked my room through expedia. 80.00 a night. I got to the hotel to check in. it was full on construction zone. remodeling going on. Pool Closed, Lobby Closed, No breakfast because of remodel. the lady at the desk was indifferent at best and seemed genuinely annoyed to wait on me. (None of the remodel info was mentioned on expedia) I asked her for a discounted rate considering most all the amenities were not operable which she replied she could not help me and that I shouldn't have booked if the reno bothered me. I advised I had no idea about it and she said its on our site. I advised i used expedia and she said oh well. When I got to the room it was mediocre. the chair was dirty the bed was like a rock. It was one of the most sleepless nights I have ever had. the heater would only work on high so it was either freeze as it was 18 degrees outside or burn up. In short I arrived tired and ready for a relaxing swim a good nights sleep and a hot breakfast all of which were taken away. Never again Baymont Brooks NEVER AGAIN