Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was better than reviews .

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: good location to attractions and close to good places to eat
Cons: refrigerator and microwave in room.
Location: close to all area attractions
Hotel was clean staff nice pool did have a lot of chlorine . Nice breakfast bar. Do not go to BP / convenient store in the same parking lot. The store very dirty , smelled & the coolers / freezer barely work bought ice cream for kids barely frozen drinks were warm. I due recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hot Springs, AR

Quick stopover

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Large room, nice bedding, internet worked immediately.
Cons: I would like to have the room cooler, but it was comfortable.
Location: Went to the Zappos outlet, closeby, but because of construction, traffic was slow.
Hotel was older, but clean and roomy. Air conditioner worked well, but would not adjust to extra cool, even though thermostat registered cool. Staff great. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suefrom Columbus, OH

If you're a non-smoker, don't bother with this one

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property does have non-smoking rooms. However, it also has smoking rooms, which are cheaper. I don't care to stay in a property that allows smoking in its rooms. Confining smoking to a set of rooms doesn't mean that everyone else is free from dealing with the smell, and this property smelled of smoke. The room was grubby and the furniture, decorations, etc. were dated. However, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was nice. If you don't mind the smoke stink during an overnight visit, this one is okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom southern Illinois

Average

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Baymont for one night on a recent trip to Louisville. Because the PGA golf tournament was in town, there were very few hotels left to choose from and those that were left were charging exorbitant rates. I was a little leery due to so many negative reviews, but this hotel was one of the few under $100 that was above a 2 star rating. The location was great, right off Brooks Rd., which was very convenient for us. We stayed on the second floor and there was no elevator. We didn't have a lot of stuff to carry, but its still an inconvenience. The second floor was "non smoking"; however, the hallway had a strong odor of smoke. When we pulled up later that night, there were two different individuals smoking out of open windows on the second floor, which is probably why the entire floor reeked. It was a quick stay, so we did not take advantage of any amenities like the free breakfast or pool. The room was dated, with visible signs of aging; however, it was clean. The room itself was spacious, with a flat screen TV and a very cold fridge. The air worked well and the bed was comfortable, so we slept well. I did notice that there was an issue one outlet in that when you turned the light switch off, the outlet stopped working. We found this out because our phone didn't charge. Overall, it was about what you would expect for a 2.5 star hotel. Not stellar, but not bad either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Good value

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean comfortable room. Nothing fancy but just what I needed for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The attendant at the front desk was very helpful and very interested in making our stay the best possible. She should be recognized for this.
Cons: This was not the cleanest hotel we have stayed. This is something they should work on.
The hotel overall was not to bad. The big thing they have going for them is the evening front desk personal. They need to work on the cleaning side as this needs some big improvement.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

needs work

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room we were given was under construction. The second film had earlier peeling off the wall. The hallways smelled like smoke on a nonsmoking floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Toledo

It was fine

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, so my expectations were met. Just wish you could move around a little more in the bathroom. Hard to shower with so little room to hang things or put personal items in the room. Overall, I would stay again. The bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Easy to book room.
Cons: Room could have been deodorized .
Location: About 5 miles from everything.
Staff were ok room was fine but a bit musty smelling. Mattress was not bad price was a bit high for the total package. Breakfast was cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Feliciafrom grand rapids

horrible

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty. The carpets and curtains had stains. When I woke up to get back on the road mg daughter and I had both broke out we had an allergic reaction to the sheets