Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Not helpful

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: I didn't stay to find out if there was anything good about it because all I had experienced on arrival lead me to find a different hotel.
Cons: Everything. Customer service. new beds. disinfect the kitchens. Helpful staff.
Location: good location, close to shops and restaurants. close to the sea.
Arrived at hotel and had to struggle into the building with 2 cases and a double buggy up some stairs leading to reception where there was only 1 staff....received no offer of help. the room wasn't ready so had to wait about 30 mins with 2 babies that needed feeding. When asked if we could have hot water to make baby milk they said they couldn't provide this. When the room was ready, there was no one to help with the luggage. The 2 single beds pushed together were dipped in the middle. the baby cot provided was dirty...no way would i put my babies in it. the small kitchenette had a horrible odour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor UK

Nice apartment in quiet location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Mostly quiet clean comfortable room with kitchenette concealed behind wardrobe type doors. Use of facilites at 2 ajoining hotels.On site restaurant.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a local map/basic info on arrival but Barbara was helpful & answered our questions.
Location: An easy 20 minute walk into Funchal or free hourly bus. A few restaurants nearby used Odragoeiro good food.
First visit here enjoyed quiet undemanding place lovely food & wine. Walked a lot used a local bus for ride up to villages great views. Also from cable car & ride down in the basket is a great fun. The old & new town has lots of choice of restaurants, cafes & bars but nothing rowdy. Went on boat trip saw dolphins. Generally found people polite & friendly. Went to Reids hotel for afternoon tea - overpriced but enjoyed looking around this historic hotel & beautiful gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

2lovely weeks

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly ness ,sea view.
Cons: A bar or somewhere to get a drink had to ho to other hotels for a drink,
Location: Have mentioned it above, plenty of places to eat and drink close by, few shops,red an yellow busses,best Chinese is china town,liked fora doras
We were very pleased with our room, clean and basic,enjoyed our little balcony,sun on it late morning through rest of day,sea view just what we wanted, was able to take room over early ,that was great, 3nice reception staff, only noticed Barbara's name, all very helpfull, able to use the other 2 hotels, happy hour In mimosa was fun,Sergio making cocktails! Lots of places to eat and drink close by,liked fora doras next door, nice pub opposite and one just up road, china town brill Chinese, all close to bouganvillia.,didn't want to leave, would go back, cold out door pool hot indoor pool, jacacuzzi sauna,all good. N
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Vi kommer igen

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Morgenmad, venlige personale, svømmehal, gode senge og udsigten.
Cons: WIFI på værelserne, men det betyder ikke meget at gå til WIFI stuen, der altid havde god plads her på grænsen mellem lav- og højsæson.
Location: Hoteller ligger et par km fra to centre.Busture rundt på øen og et par godt museer. En gade med malerier på døre.
En meget positiv oplevelse. God og rigelig morgenmad. Med frugt og nogle dage endog havregrød. Der er en del danskere. Hotellet har gratis bustransport hver time til og fra byen i dagtimerne. Udsigten fra 11 sal over by og vand er rigtig god. Svømmehallen med varmt vand trak rigtig meget. Meget varieret underholdning hver aften, så der er noget for alle i løbet af en uge. Middags aktiviteter. Pris/kvalitet er helt i top. Vi kommer igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

bon sejour en general .........

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: le calme l'ambiance en general
Cons: internet dans les chambres
bonne impression ...bien reçu ...rien a dire dommage que l’Accès a internet ne se passe pas dans chaque chambre...........avec les moyens modernes et par les prises de courant (220 )volts on ne puisse pas accéder a internet......renseignez vous !!!! c'est bon marché
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Astafrom Suonenjoki

Aamiainen oli ihan hyvä

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Siivous pelasi, hotellin omaakin ilta ohjelmaa oli
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Astafrom Suonenjoki

sunittelupaikka

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sauna ja uima.altaat olivat mukava lisä palveluihin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great view at sunrise

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: I was in a south facing room on the seventh floor. It gave a superb view of the bay.
Cons: An electric kettle is needed. The hot plates are very slow to warm up. I used the microwave to boil water( not exactly a hardship)
Location: 20 mins walk into Funchal (downhill). Plenty of buses if you don't fancy the walk. Restaurants and pubs close by.
Although i was booked into the Buganvilia i actually stayed in the Mimosa which i believe is the self-catering hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartahotel de precio ajustado y buenos servicios

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: El precio, el parking y la amabilidad de una de las chicas de recepción
Cons: El desayuno un poco más variado. Aumentar el horario de la piscina interior
Location: Está en la zona hotelera. Media horita caminando al centro. Tienen un bus de cortesía al centro La salida a la autovía es bastanta cómoda.
Apartahotel de precio ajustado y buenos servicios en la zona hotelera de Funchal. Nosotros lo usamos como "base de operaciones" para recorrer la isla y hacer levadas. Muy cómodo el parking gratuito. Las instalaciones están bien, con dos piscinas exteriores y una interior con sauna, gimnasio y jacuzzi (justito) El desayuno corecto para el precio y tipo de hotel. Una de las chicas de recepción muy amable y atenta. También
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com