Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great view at sunrise

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: I was in a south facing room on the seventh floor. It gave a superb view of the bay.
Cons: An electric kettle is needed. The hot plates are very slow to warm up. I used the microwave to boil water( not exactly a hardship)
Location: 20 mins walk into Funchal (downhill). Plenty of buses if you don't fancy the walk. Restaurants and pubs close by.
Although i was booked into the Buganvilia i actually stayed in the Mimosa which i believe is the self-catering hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartahotel de precio ajustado y buenos servicios

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: El precio, el parking y la amabilidad de una de las chicas de recepción
Cons: El desayuno un poco más variado. Aumentar el horario de la piscina interior
Location: Está en la zona hotelera. Media horita caminando al centro. Tienen un bus de cortesía al centro La salida a la autovía es bastanta cómoda.
Apartahotel de precio ajustado y buenos servicios en la zona hotelera de Funchal. Nosotros lo usamos como "base de operaciones" para recorrer la isla y hacer levadas. Muy cómodo el parking gratuito. Las instalaciones están bien, con dos piscinas exteriores y una interior con sauna, gimnasio y jacuzzi (justito) El desayuno corecto para el precio y tipo de hotel. Una de las chicas de recepción muy amable y atenta. También
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great value for money.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Stayed for a very enjoyable 14 nights. The hotel is very well situated and there is a great range of restaurants all within walking distance. The rooms are well presented and have everything you need to enjoy your stay although they are a little tired and there is no air coditioning, they are kept spotless and in no way detract from the enjoyment of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpfull.. All in all a very good holiday good value for money and I would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Ordentliches Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Das allerbeste an diesem Hotel war das Personal!!
Cons: I. d. Zimmern die Küchenzeilen erneuern u. mod. TV Geräte installieren. (TV haben wir n. benutzt- nur RTL, schaue ich nicht!), Hotelansicht verschöner
Location: Lage: Funchal, wo die meissten Hotels liegen, etwas abseits v. d. Hauptstrasse, aber gut erreichbar. Gibt einen gratis Hotel-Bus zum Stadtzentrum
wie fast immer, versprechen die Bilder im Internet mehr als die Wirklichkeit. Allerdings waren wir schon nach ganz kurzem Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden, dass wir nicht in einem Hochglanzhotel gelandet sind. Das Zimmer war sauber, ordentlich mit allem nötigen Komfort. Vieles in Bad und Zimmer ist erneuert, aber manches steht noch aus (TV, Küchenzeile) (gilt auch für das Hotel). Der Blick zum Meer war eingeschränkt (zwischen anderen hohen Häusern erblickt man das Meer), aber das wusten wir und es ist auch nicht so wichtig, wenn man sich ohnehin selbst zum Meer bewegt. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir hatten einen selbst verursachten Defekt, der sofort behoben wurde. Am störendsten war allerdings die Lärmbelästigung durch den sehr früh einsetzenden Verkehr in der Hotelanfahrt (viele Busse, die grundsätzlich ihre Motoren laufen lassen). Trotz aller Schwächen, war es doch insgesammt ein angenehmer Aufenthalt und wir sind zufrieden abgereist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachel Launayfrom France

Recommandé vivement

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très satisfaites de cet hôtel !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Comfortable hotel, nicely located

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Just a very pleasant experience, possibly we were lucky in that the weather was good and no problems occurred but iI don't think so.
Cons: I dont think I would change anything, wi fi reception is not great but it can be had and you are on holiday!
Location: Lots of nice little local restaurants cafes and bars, no hassles but not a 24/7 party place- look elsewhere. Funchal easy by bus or 20 minute walk.
Staff very pleasant, recognised us and knew our room number after 1 day. I was holidaying with my daughter and used the hotel as a base for exploring Madeira, and for this the hotel was perfect. The beds were very comfortable and any noise was not intrusive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonefrom Norway

Hotell i mellomklasse til god pris

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Bra beliggenhet, tilbud om gratis buss til Funchal en gang pr time.
Cons: Hotellet er nokså gammelt, og alt bærer preg av det.
Location: Det var god informasjon på hotellet om severdigheter og utflukter.
Vi fikk rom med havutsikt i 7 etg. Rommet var stort og reint. Hotellpersonalet var blide og vennlige, snakket veldig bra engelsk. Ok frokost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed

Nice view

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Okay,but needs upgrade the rooms and breakfast as well.Good location and nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fin plassering i forhold til byen.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhet og fasiliteter
Location: Shopping, reastauranter barer.
Hotellet ligger fint til i forhold til by avstand og nærhet til havet.Ikke langt fra Lido (strtandpromenade) Mange koselige reastauranter og butikker i nærhet. Gåavstand til stort kjøpesenter. Buss til byen rett på nedsiden hver halv time.