Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pirma hotel voor weinig eisen stellende mensen

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: de no nonsense inrichting ( anderen zullen het gedateerd vinden)
Cons: niets verbeteren want op deze manier blijft de boekingsprijs laag en wordt er evengoed nog verdiend. (dat laatste is natuurlijk voor een hotel belangr
Location: schoon en ongedwongen, voor terrasjes mensen is er niets te zoeken. (maar dat zijn wij niet)
goede kamer(studio) met een balkon met uitzicht op zee. Net personeel dat elke dag de bedden opmaakte en een heerlijke gemak van de keuken (netjes verborgen in een grote kast) . wij zijn mensen die luxe mijden en van een hollandse inborst zijn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

a great option for people on a lower budget.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: It needs an electric kettle
Location: Good location with plenty to do nearby
Had a lovely stay in this hotel, clean, comfortable room, with small kitchenette. Not the height of luxury, but a great option for people on a lower budget. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also good with plenty of choice and hot options every morning. Also in a very good location- 20 minutes walk into central Funchal though there is a regular courtesy bus, and just 5 minutes from the sea, supermarkets and lots of eating options. Overall very happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LILLE

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: voir ci-dessus
Cons: voir ci-dessus
C'est un hôtel agréable, mais dont les chambres auraient besoin d'être rénovées. L'insonorisation des fenêtres est médiocre et ne masque pas les bruits de l'extérieur (route à proximité). La literie est en mauvais état : le sommier est une planche, le matelas est plus que fatigué. En revanche, nous avons apprécié les petits déjeuners, copieux et variés, ainsi que les animations proposées chaque soir, de même que le peit balcon avec salon de jardin. De plus, chaque jour, le linge de toilette est renouvelé et les sanitaires sont nettoyés. Cet hôtel a contribué à rendre notre séjour agréable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

8 netter på hotell Mimosa.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: At det befant seg på Madeira! Romslig inngangsparti.
Cons: Personalets språkkunnskaper. Dataprogram/kvitteringer/fakturaer bør finnes på engelsk eller tysk!
Location: Vi leide bil og kjørte øyen rundt i fire dager. Øyen har fantastisk topografi, spektakulære fotomotiver, flotte turmuligheter.
Tv-en virket ikke, kranen på kjøkkenet dryppet hele tiden, det var maur på bad og kjøkken, madrassene var særdeles velbrukte og vonde, personalets språkkunnskaper var svake - kvitteringen var f.eks. bare på portugisisk; jeg påklaget dette og fikk til svar at dette var et portugisisk hotell i Portugal, og derfor var kvitteringen på portugisisk, så jeg vet til dags dato ikke hva jeg har betalt for. De to første nettene bodde jeg på et annet rom i 6. etasje. Der var det kaldt og ingen oppvarmingsmuligheter, og "varmtvannet" var for kaldt til å dusje i. Jeg fikk så, etter to netter der, flytte til 3. etasje. Rengjøringspersonalet var hyggelige og gjorde så godt de kunne. Skrankepersonalet var av varierende standard; jeg ba om detaljert forklaring på hvor bussene gikk fra (for avreise til flyplassen for avreisedagen). Detaljkart over hotellområdet var ikke å oppdrive, så damen tegnet, et par kryss på en papirlapp, hvilket viste seg ikke å stemme, så jeg endte opp med å måtte ta taxi til flyplassen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portchester, Hampshire, England

Functional Hotel, fit for purpose, good location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Communication with guests
Location: Buses 5 minutes away, lots of places to eat and drink, a fair walk for anything else.
Convenient position for exploring Fuchal, must be fit enough to walk up a fairly steep hill, the walk into Funchal takes 30 minutes, some of it downhill, but of course on the way back some is uphill although one can catch the local buses running every 10 minutes or so. The rooms are basic but functional with a small kitchenette if you wish to do basic cooking, overall I would say although not top notch the rooms are clean and serve as a good base for exploring Madiera and Funchal in particular, the breakfasts are O.K but not the best Iv'e had, pool area is very good. Hotel entertainment is poor, we found that the reception staff were not that engaging, giving information only when pressed, we found information from the local shop keeper in the Spar store at the bottom of the hill on the left who spoke excellent english and was very helpful with bus tickets and information on various tours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

A hotel in just the right spot

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Moments walk to restaurants and bars, bus stops and shops. A little further to the coastline and about half an hour into Funchal itself. The only draw-back was a room where smokers had stayed so the furnishings smelt of smoke somewhat. Did ask for non-smoking but this seems to mean they just remove the ashtray from the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Renéfrom Schweiz

zu laut und ringhörig

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
ständig bellende Hund auch nachtsüber in der Nachbarschaft, röhrende Motorräder, auch nachts, man versteht jedes Wort aus dem Nachbarzimmer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Central beliggenhed og venligt personale

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med central beliggenhed. Personalet er smilende, venlige og meget glade for små børn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicolefrom Braga

Bom na relação qualidade / preço

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bom. Nada negativo a apontar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com