Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing, my stay was terrible
Cons: Service for starters
Location: Location was very good but that is not enough
Worst service ever No air condition Rooms are the size of a shoe box
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

location is great

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, affordability
Cons: later checkouts please but thats a privilege so nothing. it was a good place.
Location: walking toward the h&m from the hotel on the left is the cervantes monument and all, right is the bank and districts, nearby the real palacio
the hotel pillows were a little too soft for me but if you stack to it's a small issue. room and all were very clean. no complaints there. the front desk was helpful though i didnt manage to get a late checkout due to too many checkins that day. the wifi had a bit of an issue on my laptop but worked fine on my phone. i dont know if there was breakfast i didnt take any. as it was my first time traveling alone (i'm young) i thought it was a fantastic hotel for me. not hard to find at all. reasonably priced and thought it was quite safe too. the hotel location saved a lot on travelling time within the city. wish i knew this beforehand. if you're staying here and dont mind walking which is the best way to see madrid then dont bother getting the day passes but just get by 12 trips. you can walk down grand via the main street to get to a number of tourist places and save money that way. the hotel really made me trip great because of the location and i never had to travel too long to get there from anywhere in the city. going to the airport with a huge suitcase was an issue on the train cause you have to change lines but worth the cash you save. all in all, great hotel, i have no complaints. i spent a lot of time in the hotel cause of jetlag and walking a lot so i think it made my trip great. just no english channels in the room except for one music channel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam

Perfect location central to all Madrid has to offe

Posted Jun 14, 2014
This was truly a great hotel to get out and explore Madrid from. The hotel is located just of Gran Via the central street that cuts through Madrid. There is plenty of shopping, restaraunts and attractions all around you. Get on a hop on hop off bus and explore the city. The stop is literally across the road from the hotel. Hotel staff are very friendly and will do anything to help you. Cafe below is pretty expensive and better of venturing elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Toronto

Comfortable hotel close to subway

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location in downtown and comfort of room.
Location: Right in the downtown and very close to the Metro - 3 minutes.
The rooms are small but comfortable. The bed and the pillows were very comfortable. Staff were uniformly friendly and helped with questions both regarding my stay and broader questions regarding my stay in Madrid. The location was exceptional, 30 seconds walk from Calle Gran Villa, in the heart of the tourist district. Across the street was a flamenco bar and restaurant, and within 500m there were probably 100 restaurants, bars and cafe. Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luci from madrid

Lovely hotel close to centre of Madrid

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Only in Madrid for 4 days but very much enjoyed my stay here. Helpful and friendly staff and a lovely clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what you pay

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Location and their staff
Cons: Pillows, literally, pillows are flat!
Location: Lacatiom is just perfect, you have the mercato close by, grand via avenue, etc.
We made a reservation to the grand via however they were over booked and had to send us to another hotel just across the street. Rooms were tiny however we knew what to expect so not a big deal, tooms are enough to get rest, shower and ready to go! The grand via staff was amazingly helpful even when we were sent to the other hotel they asked us to reach to them for any questiom on transportation, fun activities, etc. as the other hotel was bigger hence their staff was not as willing to help as them. What we loved about the hotel was the perfect location, few steps away from goos restaurants, airport transportation, turistic places, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Not for more than an overnite

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine for an overnite stay, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer, since it was very cramped for 5 people with suitcases. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was broken, missing a knob, so we had to ask for assistance to figure out how to use it in the broken condition. Also, the day we checked in, the AC in the lobby/hallways must have been broken because it was very humid, musty, and had a horrible odor that resembled sewage or garbage. The next morning it was fixed & smelled fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rich from east yorkshire

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. located just off the 'Gran Via' and 5-10 min walk to Puerta del sol (centre). staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lis

Brilliant location and great value

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Location
You could not ask for a better location. The hotel is a little tired but the staff were friendly and it was clean. We were four girls staying in a family room and it was just what was needed for afun weekend on a budget in Madrid
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very poor - would not recommend. Only good point was the location is v central. Room freezing cold with one skimpy blanket ; no operational phone; ridiculously noisy inside due to creaking plastic floor coverings.