Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We purposely stayed in this 5 star hotel even though we were extremely satisfied with another hotel just to compare their services. Almost everything was perfect except with an incident in which I asked for extra toiletries and was told that if it goes beyond 2 pcs I will be charged. I never heard of such a thing even in 2-3 stars hotel and for a staff in a 5-star to say that left a bitter taste in the mouth. Inspite of that incident the overall rating is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with excellent customer service!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Row from Guam

Abssolutely beautiful

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: The breakfast is a bountiful tour of the world with selections to please any palette . The room amenities are first rate.
Location: Great location, walking distance to a number of shops and the Ayala Museum
First class treatment from the moment you approach the hotel. The entire is staff is dedicated to exceeding expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jhinny from Sydney

Top notch hotel in Makati

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Staff, service, facilities and location
Location: Shopping and dining out
Great staff and service. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Upgraded to Horizon Lounge, complimentary beverages and snacks all day, very convenient especially being unable to drink tap water in Manila. Also received complimentary suit press which came in handy. Location was great as well. Makati Shangri-La is our new hotel to stay at when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vangie from Fremont, CA

Good location & comfortable stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Wonderful & helpful staff. Hotel is clean, quiet & comfortablr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Milton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andreas from LIMASSOL-CYPRUS

the location is very convenient and it offers real

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: the luxury and the friendliness of the staff
Cons: I think it is just perfect
Location: u can go shopping if time allows and also go to so many nice restaurants in the area avoiding taxis and the so hectic traffic of manila
this hotel I used always in the past going to manila some 3-4 times a year. never mind the cheaper hotels in the area the Shangri-La is the best from all aspects. surely I will use it again if and when I go again to manila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amer from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Best hotel in Makati

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: The breakfast experience
Cons: Slow service in lounge area
Location: The location is right in the heart of Makati right next to the green belt with malls and restaurants. There is adequate security and one feels safe.
My stay was short in the hotel (4 days) as I was on a business assignment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable with a great panoramic view of Makati city. Wifi worked well everywhere. The food in the breakfast lounge was excellent. I particularly enjoyed the food in the sushi restaurant.