Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro Sula

Viaje a Colombia

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Great experience!!! The location of the hotel is 2 blocks from the Manizales Cathedral which is a great experience climbing to the top of the most high top of the church at 105 meters. The view is spectacular!! The staff is very kind, the are very well informed about the city and its entertainments, always willing to help you with a very kind smile. The hotel is not new, it has some stuffs that can be updated, although the good thing overpass the little things that can be improved. If I have the chance I will use this hotel, with no hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

An average city hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
It's an average city hotel. Nothing special. The room was comfortable, I had problems with the WiFi. They charge COP $20,000 for breakfast if it's not included in the room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Convenient location for Plaza de Bolivar

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location - very central and many places were within walking distance
Location: Iglesia La Immaculada Concepion is beautifully decorated with wood inside.
The hotel is very convenient for Plaza de Bolivar and the shopping area on Carrera 23. Staff at reception was helpful (we had to ask them to help us to phone the taxi company as we left an item in the taxi at arrival, and they managed to return the item to us). As there's no air-con and the weather was hot, the room was uncomfortably warm during the day and in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Centralt hotell med trevlig personal

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Närheten till allt!
Cons: Standarden på rummet.
Location: Mitt i smeten. Precis ett stenkast från katedralen som man bara måste upp i toppen på. Många små gulliga "hål i väggen-restauranger" i närheten.
Har inget negativt att rapportera! Inredningen var kanske inte helt topp modern men det var rent och snyggt. Och mycket hjälpsam personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL USA

Basic Accommodations...No Four Star Hotel!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The biggest improvement must be with the WiFi service! Air and ventilation in the rooms. The food, service in the restaurant and lower prices!
Location: Right in the middle of downtown. Very congested and very noisy! If you're a tourist, no need to be in the downtown area...dangerous at night.
I picked this hotel based on the Expedia's rating which stated it was a four star hotel. This is far from being a four star hotel! This is a basic hotel with basic accommodations. Apart from the fact that Manizales is not a very big town and does not have big city accommodations, this hotel needs plenty of TLC. I confirmed from the staff that this hotel is for sale. I think for this reason, many areas of the have been neglected. But it's not all gloom & doom. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are okay and do provide basic comfort. The biggest problem of this hotel was the horrible WiFi service! Totally unreliable and super slow! Didn't work half the time. Another problem was the restaurant and food. The food was not very good at all and the restaurant staff completely inexperienced. They were friendly and kind, but service was very slow and were not very attentive. The prices were also very high not only for the food but for laundry services as well. I paid $55 a night and heard they normally charge $65 to $70 a night! This is not a $55 a night hotel much less $65-$70. This is a basic hotel which does not have air in the room or ventilation in the bathroom...and it can get warm in Manizales! A fair price for this hotel should be around $40 a night. If you pay more than this, you overpaid. Again, it's not all gloom/doom. The staff is friendly and the rooms okay. I rank this as a 2.5 to 3 star hotel. Oh, and their "bar", isn't much to look at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Silviafrom México D. F.

Todo puede ser mejor

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel es muy bueno desafortunadamente carece de servicios que para mi son indispensables. Por ejemplo no hay botones y hace mucha falta pues como en la habitación no hay servibar todo esta abajo no hay quién te lleve algo. Otra cosa más la llave de la regadera no permite regular la cantidad de agua lo que provoca se inundé el lugar. Y por último eso de tener que estar conectandose cada día al internet si me pareció más que absurdo. Es una lástima que un hotel tan bello tenga estás situaciones que pueden ser resueltas tan fácilmente
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by German M, Hotel Management
Agradecemos sus comentarios, estamos revisando las posibles soluciones a estos inconvenientes y esperamos que en una próxima oportunidad le prestemos un muy buen servicio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but I didn't sleep

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The bed
Location: The bar at front is a terrible dab thing for guests.
The hotel is fine, but the front is a bar that does not let you sleep as it is very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Centralized and good taxi service

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Above described.
Is centrally located. Block and half from Cathedral and Plaza Narino. Centrally located to banks, City, and provincial goverment offices. Restaurant top floor of hotel is good with view. Don´t forget to go by the elevator to upper floor of cathedral for cakes and pastries and coffees. Wonderful view of city and surrounding mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ, USA

comfortable for Americans

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Bed was comfortable and shower worked great and was roomy. The room had everything I needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

buen hotel, muy comodo pero el trato fue pesimo

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy mal trato a el turista, me hicieron esperar mucho para entregar la habitación, esperaría mejor trato n relacon a lo que se paga