Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Recently remodeled & super friendly owner

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room is beautiful & quiet. Recently remodeled handicap room was beautiful! Owner is super friendly. We would stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Maria, CA

Would stay again!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Beds were soft. Management was friendly.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It's San Francisco! Tons of stuff within walking distance.
My husband and I had one room and my parents had another room. All four of us agreedt that we would stay there again when we return to San Francisco. The beds were very comfy. The rooms were clean and newly refurbished although the manager said they were waiting for new furniture to be delivered. Our room were on the front of the building and we didn't have a problem with street noise during the night, although we did keep the fan running on the HVAC unit. The breakfast was lacking but we had brought things from home anyway so that didn't bother us. You would definitely have to take your food back to your room if you chose to get theirs. The manager was very pleasant and struck up an interesting conversation with my dad about his Korean War days so that made Dad happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great PLACE on a budget!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The parking spots were pretty tight, but the fact that you get free parking is an absolute bonus. Taxis are readily available to take you anywhere.
Location: Ask the folks that run the place, they're very friendly and they will point you in the right direction. Lots of things to do and see.
This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The property was very clean and well kept, and the rooms were awesome. The beds were super comfortable and plush. AND it was close to UCSF, and right around the corner were lots of restaurants, bars, wine tasting, and shopping. My friend and I were very satisfied with our two night stay. I give this place a 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but expected better

Posted Feb 10, 2015
hotel was great as well as room, except for the tub i was hopeing to have a jetted tub as i requested and tub was regular, and the room we got was right in front of the street, it did not quiet down until 2am .next time i will request a room toward the back. I would stay their again just in the back
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom everywhere

Very very bad.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Servises
Location: Sorry, I really disapoitent and cant say something good about this.
It said free parking, but parking lot on 8 or 10 cars full all time, you should find parking on street in San Francisco! Stuff is unfriendly! First time I faced so horrible servises. Never will come back, %100, I better take a motel 6.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, Bad Service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Check in time is at 2pm was not able to check-in until 3:30pm. No explaination given. Reception was not informative about hotel amenities ie; time continental breakfast starts or ends, free wifi. Free parking is very limited, we had to find street parking one night. Maid serve was horrible! Only two positives were that the room was very nice and hotel is close to the Marina District.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
great place for the money. location was good for getting around SF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Nice and comfortable place

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Rooms are little small but comfortable. There is no place to have break fast. So that becomes a little inconvenient. Hotel is in a good location and transport connectivity is good. Three is a 24 hr Walgreen's close by. Overall we had a nice and comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Myoungjo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Overall great, but staff very hot and cold

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location, has a number of nice restaurants and tourist spots nearby, has parking, conditions overall are great
Cons: parking spots better if not diagonal (making getting out difficult), needs more consistent customer service and power supply
Overall the condition of the facilities is pretty nice considering the cost (well, relative to anything else in San Francisco at least); my room was small but very clean, appeared new, and had a comfortable bed and (again) a small but clean bathroom. Location was also great, since there are tourist spots, good restaurants, urgent care/Walgreens (if you find yourself in need) very nearby. However, the folks manning the desk were helpful at times, really rude at others. When I arrived for check-in, they had already left for the night even though it wasn't even 9pm yet and when I called back after finding my key behind a potted plant, they couldn't be bothered about my fridge that was leaking water all over the ground or about my inquiries on how to access the wifi. At other times, the two people running the place were mostly very friendly and helpful. Also, one other strange thing was that we kept on losing power in the early morning (about 4-5 times) even though the buildings across the street still had their lights on, and every time the power comes back on all your lights and the very loud bathroom fan come on, and you have to stumble to the bathroom in a stupor to turn it off, only to repeat the process about half an hour later.