Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very homely feeling

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Handy to airport
Cons: Sound proofing and heavy curtains to block out light and sound from adjacent rooms.
Location: Was there for business only
Nice place. friendly owners. Very accommodating. Room not very soundproof as people in next room kept me awake until 3am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francisco from Sydney

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by beverley from dunedin

thank you

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant stay after ferry crossing. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ash from Auckland

Huge and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service. Big rooms. lots of space. Ample parking. Friendly staff. comfortable and peaceful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougster from Wellington, NZ

Nicely done out.

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfectly fine hotel, friendly staff, great location... It's just that the bed head has next door's bathroom on the other side of the wall, meaning you can hear the ablutions. Other than that, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Good Hotel close to the centre of Town. Good restaurant and food at a reasonable price. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mel1066 from Auckland

Good, clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean room, somewhat smaller than we are used to but still enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marciano from Blenheim

Great quiet location

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Warm, clean comfortable room. Convenient location within 5 minutes walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Eileen & Sandy from Tauranga

Very friendly atmosphere

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a few days 3 years ago and were very impressed. I am pleased to say the very high standards have been maintained, we were welcomed like old friends and really enjoyed our stay. p.s.The poached eggs at breakfast are to die for.