Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dont

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: accept the ratings
Cons: and
Location: be done otherwise we cannot review at all
request written reviews all the time for any stay as its possible to rate but be too busy to write a review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Beach Front Condo

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Second time staying here, almost like having your own private beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ric from San Diego, CA, USA

Peaceful upscale getaway...

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Great unit, well appointed
Cons: Long drive early in the morning to Lahaina to go fishing.
Location: Wailea is a great upscale location and much quieter than Kihei, Lahaina or Kaanapali. That means you have to travel for a full choice of activities
Very quiet, except for the sound of the waves on the beach below your balcony. Great restaurant choices close by and snorkeling up and down the beach. If you are looking for a rowdier environment, don't book here, but for families and couples it is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VA from PHX AZ

Loved the place- very peaceful

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Location right on the beach.
Cons: Lighting in rooms was dim. Not all fixtures worked.
The Polo Beach Hotel rooms are set up to provide a patio with table and chairs that has a direct ocean view. Our room 207 included beach toys, chairs, umbrella, and body board. The beach is white sand bordered by lava on each side. The beach for the larger hotel hext door was easily accessed. Every room has a master bed and a second room with two twins. The kitchen has what was needed and a Safeway grocery store was just up the street. The hotel is at the very end of the road and so there is little traffic. But that means everything is futher away- Laihaina is about 45 minutes drive. this is a nice place and we will try to stay there when we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Denver, CO, USA

Perfect for families and everyone else too!

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: VIEW!! Can hear the ocean! Steps to beach and pool! Walking distance to restaurants, spas and shops. Polo Beach not crowded. Daily housekeeping.
Cons: Destination Resorts check in
Location: on Polo Beach at south end of Wailea
Beautiful 2 bedroom condos with expansive ocean views steps from the most private beach in Wailea. Second stay there. Absolutely gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Wa

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2011
Nice location, very clean, very quite. We enjoyed every single minutes spent in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Fantastic, family place to stay in Maui!

Posted Jan 6, 2011
I was a little apprehensive about staying in a "high rise" type of unit in Maui, but this place was awesome - it was still small with extremely easy, close access to the beach. You could lay on the bed in the master and see right out the window at the ocean and sunset, all while maintaining your privacy. The unit was very large, clean and the decor was great. It was very well equipped - I haven't stayed in a condo where the kitchen was so well stocked, it was like being at home. The grills were clean and not crowded. The beach was clean and fun to play on and the pool was right there, too. Our kids had a blast and it felt safe for them to run around easily without us worrying about them. If you are the kind of family who wants a lot of shopping and restaurants where you are staying then this is not the place for you, however these things are all easily and readily available within walking distance or a very short drive. We will for sure want to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Del Mar, Ca.

Perfect place to stay

Posted Feb 3, 2010
We stayed in unit #508. It was beautifully remodeled and had fabulous views. We saw whales from the balcony every day. The beach was nice. Polo beach Club is located on the very south end of Wailea, just south of the Fairmont. So easy access to the bigger hotels without the crowds. The pool is the only thing about the place that is pretty marginal. But my kids are older (17-23), so we didn't come to Maui to play in the pool. Really appreciated having a kitchen and not having to eat every meal out. Great spot to stay unless you want crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Beautiful Condo

Posted Apr 17, 2008
Stayed a week at the Polo Beach Club in April 2008. The condo is an eight story complex right on Polo Beach at the south end of Wailea. We stayed on the 7th floor and had great views of the ocean and to the north. Condos are advertised as ocean front but really only numbers -04 thru -06 are fully on the ocean. The other condos are set back and their lanais face the ocean and have either a north or south view. The condo itself is large--about 1300 sq.ft. including the lanai(s). Some units have been refurbished with granite or Corian countertops and newer appliances. Our unit had a Hawaiian theme with furniture that was in great shape. There was a tile floor throughout with a few area rugs. I liked the tile floor because it made it easy to clean up the sand. The kitchen was a little older but the appliances were very recent. The washer-dryer seemed new. The master bedroom had a king bed and the 2nd bedroom had a queen and twin bed. Our only complaint with this condo was the beds had cheap mattresses that were springy and hard. They made it difficult to get a good night's rest until you got used to them. Maid service was 2 days of partial and the 3rd day was full service. By partial it meant they changed towels, took out garbage, and made the beds. The full service was a complete linen change and vacuuming the unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salisbury MD

Wonderful Location and Great Trip

Posted Aug 4, 2007
This trip was booked as an early graduation present for our daughter. The Polo Beach Club was wonderful. The location is spectacular and the condo was so comfortable. The views were so amazing. Everyone was friendly and the resort was clean and very inviting. (A rental car is a must on Maui.)