Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 94517

This is a condo, it was beautiful.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: A great number of the room were under construction, but we knew that when we made our reservation.
Location: Snorkeling on the beach right in front of your condo, was the best, actually saw turtles!
Destination Resorts service was fantastic. They went out of the way to accommodate all of our needs. We had two large groups staying in two different condos. They arranged for our parties to be close to each other, brought us an extra table and chairs so we could all eat together outside together. I am very happy with their service. A+ rating from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 日本

すばらしい休日を過ごしました

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: 部屋が快適でした。ラナイのバーベキューコンロが便利でした。
Cons: 包丁の切れ味がひどすぎて,調理に苦労しましたので,改善していただければと思います。
Location: ワイレアはレストランやショップなどにはあまり便利なところではありませんが,車を借りたので,どこでもすぐにいけました。クレーターは見事でした。
外観は思ったよりも古く,階段で2階に上らないといけない,海からは離れているということで,部屋にはいるまでは,失敗だったかなと思ったのですが,部屋に入って,すっかりその思いは吹き消されました。広々としたリビング,全面の窓,海の見える大きなラナイ,清潔なキッチンなど,とてもすばらしいコテージでした。 タオル交換,ベッドメイキングは毎日ですし,塩コショウやコーヒーフィルター,ラップなども備えてあり,コンドミニアムではあるけれど,ホテル的なサービスが行き届いていました。 ビレッジ内は,植物や芝生の手入れも行き届いており,ビーチへの道も整備されていて,遠さを感じませんし,隣のホテルやショップにもビーチ沿いからすぐにいけて,便利でした。 ビレッジ全体が工事中で,滞在中も部屋の直しがあったり,WiFiがつながらなくなったり,包丁がぜんぜん切れないなどの不満もありましたが,それ以上の良いところのほうがたくさんで,それほど気になりませんでした。むしろ,工事中でなかったら,この価格では泊まれなかっただろうと思います。 リゾートのコンシェルジュもしっかりしていて,直接予約したら売り切れになっていたルアウショウのチケットもとってくれました。 良い休日を過ごさせていただいきました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Large Family and Two villas

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Roominess and views were wonderful. Grounds were well maintained.
Cons: We wanted to use the grill and the propane bottle was empty. Make sure there is propane for the grills.
Location: Very easy access to the beach and a reasonable drive to other activities such as shopping, Luau, ziplining etc.
We had 2 villas in order to accommodate our adult children and grandchildren. After entering the first villa we thought the facility was very nice and the views spectacular...but then we entered the second villa and the views were even better. The villas were very roomy and comfortable and nicely furnished. The only problem we had was that the air conditioning in one of the villas was not working properly, and this was corrected the next day by the maintenance crews. There was a well equipped kitchen so we could prepare meals when we did not want to go out to eat. Access to the beach was just a very short and beautifully scenic walk away. The pool area was wonderful, and our grandkids had the time of their lives, as we all did. Check in and check out was simple, and the staff was courteous. Overall a great experience and I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Aloha...We appreciate the opportunity to host your family at Elua Village while you were visiting Maui and was thrilled that you had such a wonderful time. It sounds like renting private residences worked out very well for everyone and we would love to welcome you back. Mahalo, Matt S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Beautiful place to stay in maui

Posted May 5, 2015
I have stayed in Elua in the past this condos are beautiful, staff were fast and very helpful with our requests. I will go back every year if I could!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Aloha...I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Wailea Elua Village and we truly appreciate the excellent review. Mahalo, Matt S.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Wailea Elua Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful resort, picturesque.....grounds are super well maintained. Good location in Wailea.
Cons: Photos of the condos were misleading. I had expected far superior amenities from this condo.
The Wailea Elua is a very beautiful resort, very well maintained and in a very good location in terms of getting in and around Wailea and Maui. What was disappointing was the condominium itself. There was some mix-up about being ocean FRONT versus ocean VIEW. We could live with the ocean VIEW because it was lovely, however the condo unit is very dated and in need of refurbishment. Even the DVD/VCR could not play current movies. The Bar B Que that was provided was rusted through...and thankfully a new one was delivered. Staff did what they could to provide better arrangements but resort was too busy because of Spring Break. Even though Refurb is not planned to mid-month, like their website states...during the day it was often noisy with preparations being undertaken for the refurbishment. I do not feel I got my monies worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Matt S., Hotel Management
Aloha...Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at Wailea Elua village and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the property and surrounding area. I am sorry that the unit you stayed in did not meet your expectations and we are addressing your specific concerns. I would also like to apologize for the pre-refurbishment prep work being done while you were there. It was work that needed to be done but unfortunately at times it was a bit more intrusive than expected. Mahalo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - lovely view

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Fantastic location with great views. Amenities were good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and close to beach

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Wonderful stay and only steps to the beach. Staff were awesome and the weather was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan from Raleigh NC

Great condos near Wailea resorts

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
I booked here so I could bring my family while I attended a conference at the Grand Wailea. Great location, very clean, comfortable and updated, and a relatively easy walk to the Grand Wailea on those days when the family needed the rental car. The pool facilities were very nice and our unit came with daily housekeeping, beach chairs and coolers, a gas grill, and everything we needed in the kitchen. Perfect for our needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and room.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and and access to beach.
Location: Beach and access to ocean.
Excellent service. Clean room. Free parking and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Another great vacation at the Elua!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
This was our second stay at the Elua Village. This time we upgraded to an ocean front unit and it was fabulous! Our init was very spacious with everything you could ask for and a great lanai where we began amd ended each day listening to the waves crash on the beach. Would highly recommend staying here if you want privacy with option to access the many restaurants and beches nearby!