Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel! Absolutely No Problems!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Food, Service, Cleanliness, Attention t Detail.
Location: There were grocery stores and good restaurants in the area. Didn't look into the night life.
After we realized we had booked a hotel in the slums, we quickly booked with GHL and we were pleasantly surprized! The pool stayed open well into the evening so it was nice to look at the stars on the lounge chairs. The AC worked perfectly. The staff cleaned the rooms every day. The free breakfast buffet was great with good service! Please tip the waiters and the staff and they will go the extra mile for you! Most importantly the rooms were very quiet so there was no problem getting adequate sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Receive a special greeting from GHL Style Hotel San Diego. Thank you very much for giving us your opinion, because it is very important to us. We love to see you again at our city and hotel, so you have the opportunity to visit the tourist sites in Medellin. best regards, Ana María Vargas Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JORGE WILLIAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaus from Chia

Good hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in Medellin, Coveniently located for the drive to the airport. Only the work desks are too small to really work in some rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerardo from Ciudad de México

Excelente Servicio

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
En general mi estancia estuvo muy bien. Lo que más me gustó fue la atención y amabilidad del personal. Lo que no me gustó fue el desayuno, ya que a la comida le falta sazón y un poco más de calidad. Todo lo demás muy bien, definitivamente si regresaría a ese mismo hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Good price, good location!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great location to access the metro stations, close to some malls, well located to go the Zoo, to the Pueblito Paisa, we did it walking.
Cons: The hotel needs to improve the rooms and specially the bathrooms, also the breakfast needs more choices, the hotel offers every day scramble eggs.
Location: Walking distance to a couple Crossfit gyms, to the Premium Plaza Mall, Sandiego Malls & two Subway Stations
We went to Medellin for tourism, we spent 4 days at the hotel, we have a good experience on it, the staff is very kind, always with a smile and
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Lilibeth Receive a special greeting from GHL Comfort Hotel San Diego, it was our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you during your stay. Thank you very much for giving us your feedback which was very positive. We love to see you again at our city and hotel. best regards, Ana María Vargas Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pesimo

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
el aire acondicionado hacen un ruido terrible. El cuarto huele a cebolla. El lobby huele a limpiador de coco barato y hace mucho calor. el restaurante es muy malo. la zona es muy fea. el cuarto tiene todo el ruido de la calle que no deja dormir
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Huésped Reciba un cordial saludo por parte del hotel GHL Comfort San Diego. Agradecemos el darnos la oportunidad de conocer sus comentarios, ya que son de gran importancia para nosotros como empresa prestadora de servicios, de acuerdo a lo mencionado deseamos ofrecerle nuestras mas sinceras disculpas por los factores que dieron pie a no cumplir con sus expectativas. Lamentamos estos grandes inconvenientes y créanos que se realizan las mejoras pertinentes, con le propósito de que en futuras ocasiones estas situaciones no se repitan y llegar al logro del cumplimiento de expectativas de nuestros huéspedes. Nos encantaría poder contar con su presencia en nuestro hotel y ciudad. Atentamente, Ana María Vargas Coordinadora de Servicio al Huésped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel/ Good price

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel staff, Very good WiFi & Very Nice buffet breakfast that is served each morning.
Cons: The Hotel Needs a bit of updating, especially in the rooms (Bathrooms).
Location: Walking distance to Fuerza Crossfit, Premium Plaza, C.C. Sandiego & Subway Station.
I could recommend this hotel because it is Clean & the hotel staff is extremely polite. Its a business oriented facility, not for a traveler with family. The hotel sits on a busy street so expect traffic noise. IMPORTANT; If you are using this hotel be careful because they will charge you hotel taxes that according to Colombian law. In my case they used the immigration stamp and told me it had a 6 instead of a 5. They never said anything when I check-in. I was obligated to pay the tax even though I had prepaid the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Coordinadora de Servicio al Huésped, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Receive a special greeting from GHL Comfort Hotel San Diego. We welcome your comments as they are very important for our organization , we ask beforehand apologize for the inconvenience of noise that could generate at time of rest; likewise wanted to tell you regarding the tax is being conducted as mentioned Decree 2646 of 2013 of the Ministry of Finance and Public Credit ; also inform the relevant area to perform better when providing such information is a must, so these situations do not become to be repetitive, as for us are very crucial the opinions from you as a guest . We'd love you to grant us the opportunity to serve you again in our hotel. Yours Faithfully, Ana María Vargas Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jaime from Bogotá

buena elección, bien ubicado

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Buena ubicación, buen servicio.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Estimado Jaime Reciba un cordial saludo por parte del hotel GHL Comfort San Diego. Queremos agradecerle por comentar acerca de nuestro hotel, ya que su opinión es muy importante para nosotros; el saber que el producto cumplió con sus expectativas igual que el servicio de nuestro personal es motivo de orgullo para continuar en la búsqueda de la excelencia. Nos encantaría poderlo atender nuevamente en nuestro hotel Atentamente, Ana María Vargas Coordinadora de Servicio al Huésped.