Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Attention to Details for Comfort

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Besides an excellent location near to transport, restaurants, gardens, shopping, this wonderful little hotel has anticipated many little amenities that spell comfort to a traveler. We would recommend highly to friends visiting Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient budget hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Clean room, helpful staff. Breakfast was disappointing: tray in the fridge with cold bread, butter, jam and milk for cereal (2 small packets).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not worth the money! Small rooms old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect affordable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
very clean, loved the free wifi and continental breakfast each morning when you wanted a nibble to eat before heading out. Very comfy bed, perfect for the 4 night stay. Great location, close to everything in the cbd and even to rod laver for the tennis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Well positioned towards the top of Little Burke St

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Hotel provided continental breakfast of juice, cereal and bread for toast in room each day. Free Wifi
Location: Close to theatre district and Chinatown and major shopping precinct
Had a very pleasant stay in this small comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramonfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and very friendly staff. Good value, but breakfast very basic, wifi a bit slow and limited to three devices for free, pay after more than three devices. Reading light poor, but not to worry even top 6 star hotels have the same problem. Overall will stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothyfrom Malilla NSW

Melbourne Excursion.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed 9 nights. Our trip was for sightseeing and shopping. This hotel is ideally situated for both and the free tram is close. This proved an excellent location for my son & I. Staff were friendly and very helpful and had excellent knowledge of tourist sites and travel arrangements. We would use this venue again.
5 out of 5
by Andrea Stringerfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchenette with breakfast provided
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Outstanding, Close to everything
Facilities: Good, Nice ; Value: Great deal, Well priced for location; Service: Professional, Respectful, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span, Faultless;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Juliefrom Launceston

Good value and service

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was in Melbourne for the tennis and the hotel was in a great position for walking or tramming to the venue. It was great value for the cost - basic, but clean and roomy. An amazing number of excellent restaurants close by and staff were always helpful.