Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Hotel was in good condition for its age, but could do with modernisation.
Location: Beach, Restaurants and Shops
Very central to the main strip of Taormina with all the restaurants and shops at your doorstep. Breakfast was basic but good value, croissant, rolls, cereals, meat and cheese. Easy walk to cable car for beach access.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from England

Our worst nightmare realised !

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was meant to be the romantic climax of a two week tour of Sicily.It failed on almost every level. Our sea view room with bidet turned out to be neither meaning we are owed a refund. The staff were unhelpful and abrupt to the point of rudeness. No forewarning was given to the need to park in the multi-storey. The electricity connections did not cater for European adaptors, Loud music from the restaurant kept us awake until midnight. A breakdown is needed of £50 extras prior to booking. Our worst nightmare realised !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Plymouth

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had the best location! The view from the rooftop bar was great and I was surprised they also had an outdoor terrace you could have breakfast on with the same ocean view. It was about 40 steps down to the main road where all the attraction is. There was a restaurant just under our window which played music until midnight so be aware of that but if you close your window it's not bad. The music was quaint. The breakfast was nice & consisted of breads, juice, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, meats & cheeses. The only bad thing was that we wanted a double bed but got 2 twins pushed together. We asked to change it and got the same thing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Taormina

So-so

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an excellent location but I found a bug the first day I arrived and the A/C unit didn't work for 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bucket List Trips

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from USA

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect. We loved our stay in Taormina. It was the highlight of our trip to Sicily. The staff was helpful, the rooms we large and have a very nice balcony. The only bad part was that it was noisy at night. Loud Music until 1 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from London

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The view from the hotel
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location is great, really close to town centre
The hotel is very nice and clean and even though it's a few steps away from the town centre, it is really quite at night.. Parking is a problem in Taormina, you need to book a parking space with the hotel as it only has 4, if you don't manage there are two big car parks in town. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, not much to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value for money considering prices of surrounding hotels and fantastic location. Reception staff very unhelpful and rude. Also breakfast poor.
2 out of 5
by Lola from UK

Poor Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Very central
Cons: Staff not particularly helpful. Many of the services out of order. Bedrooms pokey and depressing and you wouldn't feel like spending time in them.
Location: extremely good location, in centre of town.
We are a couple and asked for a double bedroom but were given a single bedroom with a narrow single bed in it. Staff agreed that they had made an error with room allocation but said they had no more rooms available and couldn't change the booking. After much 'discussion' however, they finally 'found' a double bedroom for us. Room was very basic and very loud music from restaurant outside, til around midnight - 1 a.m. Many facilities in hotel broken e.g. wi-fi not working; air-conditioning broken; call bell to reception (from rear entrance door) not working. Breakfast very uninspiring and basic - little to choose from. Not a dreadful hotel but not a particularly good one either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

View from the terrace in our room was spectacular

Posted May 18, 2011
Other than the difficulty in driving on the narrow street to get to the hotel, this hotel was fantastic. The views from our terrace were breathtaking, the food in the hotel restaurant was very good and reasonably priced and the staff extremely courteous.