Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to Bayside Park and Downtown Miami

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Really good hotel on the waterside and edge of Downtown Miami. Close to restaurants and bars in Bayside Park. Great views from the hotel. Hotel is in great condition with good facilities. Slightly disappointed that they charge for the use of fitness center and Wifi on top of the room cost. Good atmosphere in the lobby bar when the World Cup matches were on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: I like the location, the service, the facilities and the price.
The hotel was clean and elegant. The location was excellent as it is by the bay and is close to restaurants and parks. The staff members were excellent and were very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Nice hotel, close to airport, downtown and the Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from w

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was perfect and worked well for what I was doing on Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to downtown attractions including Bayside shopping area. Very nice views of the city and water from hotel. Overall a good value.
Cons: Some might say that the rooms are slightly dated, but really I have no major complaints.
Location: Restaurants and shopping (most specifically Bayside outdoor shopping area)
Our 2nd stay at the Intercontinental. We like how convenient it is to everything downtown. Nice 6th floor outdoor area/pool. Toro Toro restaurant is very good. Staff are helpful, and very nice. Nothing really to complain about. Only negative is having to pay for in room internet each day. I think Intercontinental should just bump up their prices $15/day or so, and then just include internet. No reason why a hotel of this quality can't do that.
2 out of 5
by Courtney from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel, but flawed

Posted Jun 23, 2014
When we checked in, the did allow us an early check in, which was nice. Had I been informed it would be next to a room being worked on by matinence for the next three hours, I would have opted to wait for another room. At one point I thought they were trying to cut into the lock in our room it was so loud. After a few hours it was dinner time and we did not want to spend $60+ on room service or the spendy options in the hotel. We asked the concierge where the closest simple deli was, she showed us a menu for a restraunt that was not what we asked for, then suggested maybe Starbucks in the hotel. We left to go find something on our own. Subway was about a quarter mile away. When we came back we let them know and they acted almost appalled that we didn't go to the nicer options in the area, saying she forgot. 8pm we started hearing some really loud music, like it was coming from our neighbors room. We gave it til 11pm as it was a Saturday night, but we had to be at the airport at 5am. We called the front desk and they "didn't know" what was going on at first then determined that it was a party on a boat, but the boat is not owned by the hotel so it's not their fault or problem. They said they could move is but we declined. The next day the manager said they received over 50 complaints and the hotel isn't built to keep out much noise. What a joke!!! We slept better a floor above a club on a cruise ship then here. Bathrooms were moldy as well in both this and a previous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chatpg from Delhi

WoW Location on Water Front and easy connectivity

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It's a great property on water front .. Great connectivity to South Beach and Financial Centre & pretty much everywhere one would wanna go as a Tourist ... The Location is unmatched and the hotel has undergone renovation to look more modern ... All services are paid but guess for a good location, some extra price has to be paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorites

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel and it's offerings. It's been a favorite of mine for many years.
Location: Located on the bay, so the pool area gets a nice breeze. adjacent to the park and on the walk/run bath along the ocean. Close to numerous restaurants
Great hotel,.....perfect stay, from the property, room, staff, restaurant offerings, pool, spa.....and the overall vibe and energy that are always present!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N from Halifax, NS

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: At this hotel, I enjoyed the large open lobby, the view, the pool, and that there were restaurants and shops within the building.
Cons: I found that the cleanliness was not what I would have expected it to be. Also, I was told different things about hotel fees from three people.
Location: The American Airlines arena and Bayside Marketplace are walking distance.
Very nice experience at the InterContinental Miami. Would stay again. Great location in downtown Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johan from Malaysia

Nice stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was great. Located at a decent and safe location. There was free wifi through out. We had a wonderful stay.