Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Scotland

Very Nice!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Very good location, staff very pleasant and helpful without going over the top - balance just right.
Cons: Nothing on this short stay
Location: Great location, within walking distance of shops and restaurants.
We stayed at the Mandarin for one night prior to our flight back to the UK. Very impressed by hotel facilities, location and the staff - we had no complaints at all and thoroughly enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet sanctuary

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Plenty of bars and nightlife across the bridge in Brickell. A nice 8 minute walk.
The facilities were top notch. Walking distance to Brickell area for dining and lite partying. Really a nice getaway from South Beach if you want to be far enough from South Beach and still enjoy Miami but close enough to get there pretty quickly and enjoy the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Exceptional Staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Exceptional staff. Very friendly and so helpful. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felice from Sarasota FL

Not what I had hoped

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Attractive location, good gym. Nice d├ęcor.
Cons: Service, particularly in the restaurant.
We had stayed at the Mandarin Oriental before and had thought it a truly exceptional hotel. It is a bit of a splurge, but we thought it worth the money. However, this time there seemed to be some management issues. Staff not as crisp and facilities not as shining. We had to wait more than 40 minutes for our breakfast order and that was with the prodding of the restaurant manager. When the food arrived it was cold. The manager did comp us the breakfast, but we would have preferred fast and hot over a free meal. They are trying, but it just wasn't the superior experience we have had in the past. We might go back, but we might not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing View of the twinkly lights of Brickell

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Our trip was fantastic. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. The view was fantastic. The pool was great. The beach was great. The staff was amazing. Amazing coffee. Amazing beverages. Very expensive.
3 out of 5
by Greg from Miami

Glamorous but noisy

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Despite the very high prices at the restaurants the food was only mediocre.
Location: The Mandarin is located on Brickell Key, isolated from the rest of downtown Miami and not really within walking distance to any other amenity
The guest room doors on my floor had no dampening mechanism so they would slam shut each time a door closed. The slam was loud enough to reverberate throughout the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Friendly and attentive staff. Very personal service. Sensational facility! Beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet and wonderful service.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Fantastic service from every employee we encountered. Beautiful hotel and pool facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Silver Spring

Fabulous Resort as well as location!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was attentive and the ammenities were perfect. The locations was what really surprised me. The hotel is situated on Brickell Key, which is a small private Island just over a small bridge from downtown Miami. While on the Key you find the peace, quiet and relaxation. In just a short walk over the bridge you find yourself in the middle of a beautiful renovated Miami with shoppng, museums, tours and night life night life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - starting to show it's age some.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Great view. Staff. Property.
Cons: See above.
Great property. Great staff. Rooms are due for a refresh. I am sure it's in their plans but for these prices you expect pristine facilities. Very clean - very well maintained - just due for some love. Pool staff were delightful and engaging. Spa - steam and sauna were awesome. 5 star experience here. Brickell Key - nice area. Short walk to local scene and restaurants.