Ratings based on 3,555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

I had a good time I'll come back again

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Well I'm from San diego. What I really love from Miami is the beach is warm not like San diego
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitby, Ontario

On the Beach, great Tiki Hut experience.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location on the beach
Cons: Rooms decorated in 80's maybe updates could be done.
Location: On beach. Across the street there were shops..
We booked this hotel as we were cruising from Miami. Hotel was a great experience. I was a little worried after reading all of the negative reviews posted but we and our friends had a great time there and would go back. Right on the beach. Valet parking was great. Children enjoyed the pool. No complaints from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great place to stay, my family really enjoyed the pool and the beach is just steps away, good times😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Family holiday in Miami Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool, the beach and the view from the bedroom, the fact that the bedrooms have "varandas" is a big plus as well.
Cons:
Location: the location was perfect form family holidays, you have everything in hand..
We enjoy a lot our experience on this hotel, it was very big and busy but there was room for everyone without feeling squashed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Right on the beach! The Newport Pier restaurant was amazing, right off of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Familienfreundliches Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: W-LAN ist nicht stabil, Zimmer könnten mal wieder renoviert werden
Location: Zum Oceandrive 30min. mit dem Auto. In unmittelbarer Nähe ein paar wenige kleine Geschäfte, Restaurants und ein Supermarkt.
Das Hotel wirkt etwas in die Jahre gekommen, ist allerdings sauber und das Personal ist freundlich. Absolutes Plus ist die Lage: direkt am schönen Sandstrand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Solid 3 stars

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Beach, price.
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Everglades, snorkeling. Clevelander Hotel is fun for night outers
Guys, when you book a 3-star hotel, don't expect a five. I've read lots of negative reviews, but there is nothing wrong with the hotel. It's right on the beach, you don't need to even cross the road(I've stayed in South Beach, even in the most expensive ones you often have to walk to the beach). I liked the beach, I think its the best out of the whole strip and I've stayed in many. There is a pool deck with the pool, can't comment on the cleanness, never been in the pool, not a beach pool person. The staff is fine, very friendly. The rooms are solid 3 stars, not more. Downsides: too far from South Beach, to get to the airport there is a shuttle for $60, taxi $55, your best bet would be Uber. Forget about public transportation, you have to change buses twice going to MIA, not worth it, plan your airport ride in advance, you will need one hour to MIA. Check out is at 11, but you can ask for late free at 12.00, like I said the staff is friendly. Parking is $20 a day self. It is a very family oriented place. The location is so-so, but plenty of first necessity shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Cons: The tiki bar should stay open later for food and drinks.. Stop serving food at 7 and the bar at 11..
Over all it was good.. I didn't like my first room so they switched my room with no questions which was a good thing.. I would recommend this place to a friend..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They overbook and put us in crappier room for 1st

Posted Apr 16, 2015
They overbook and put us in crappier room for first dAy. This has happened several times and we will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom argentina

el hotel es aceptable

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: la zona.
Cons: checkin, valet parking, ascensores.
Location: ubicacion muy buena
2 horas de demora despues de las 15 horas para hacer el checkin, muy mala atención de la personas que nos realizo el checkin, los que te estacionan el auto sin como buitres que si les dejas un dolar te miran con mala cara. el hotel los fines de semana esta colmado.