Ratings based on 3,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

Wonderful

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel was beautiful! Would def come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Beach

A good deal on the ocean

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This hotel is a reasonably priced, average-quality hotel enjoying the same beachfront as the zillion-dollar Trump-type hotel/condos that surround it. It ran a huge promotion recently and my husband and I, waiting out the renovations on our miami beach condo and needing to stay in hotels, picked up two nights via Expedia for $104 a night plus nightly resort fee of under $20. Some reviews had been unfavorable, so we weren't overexpecting. We were surprised to receive a 1-bedroom suite with a separate bedroom, plus dining area, fridge etc. We really didn't need all that room! The bedroom furniture was Tommy Bahama-ish and the bed was just great. The carpeting and the sofa had seen better days but were perfectly ok. The room was very clean. Because of the promotion (including a Groupon, and I think the hotel might be sold out now for a lot of winter dates), the place was BUSY. The friendly staff handled it well, we thought. For $25 a night we valet-parked the car ($20, no valet, across street), and the service was quite prompt. The pool was big and actually heated, lots and lots of lounge chairs, and just steps from the beach with its Palm trees and thatched huts. Lots of options for umbrellas, etc., for a fee but lounge chairs are free. We loved the long pier that's right there housing benches and a restaurant. Free for guests to walk on the pier, a couple of bucks for everybody else. Really beautiful for cocktails while watching the sun set and the lights go on in the high-rise
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Not a resort experience

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The room service is one of the worst I have ever experienced. Also, the carpet is extremely dirty and smells bad and some days the forgot to clean my room. They can not call this hotel "resort".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom upstate New York

was very comfortable do to the axis to the beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
very nice hotel but not new condition very clean and comfortablevery very close to the beach with palm trees on the beach side, a nice sized pool and baby pool and Sunnah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nh

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great stay. Loved the room, the pier , and the beach. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Nice hitel if you are price concious. Well located, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medellín, Colombia

A good hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, close to the beach, malls and food places
Cons: The TV appliances and the televicion service
It was a good experience. Although is not a modern hotel, It is in pretty good condition. The hotel staff is kind and helpful. The only black spot is the tv gadgets and the television service. (Old technology).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The staff was so helpful and very attentive and knowledgable !! The hotel was busy but very well run and staffed . The hotel was a little old but had all one needs and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires Argentina

Excelente ubicación frente a la playa

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros:
Hermosos días en este hotel pasé junto a mi familia. Ubicación con playa privada. Lo único feo era que a las 15 hs ya no había sol en la piscina, por la sombra que hace el edificio de al lado, pero era la excusa para después ir de shopping ... jajaja. Una lástima que el desayuno y el parking no estén incluídos, pero es así en casi todos los hoteles de Miami. Excelente instalaciones, baño con hidromasajes, cama espectacular, buen tamaño de la habitación. Altamente recomendable. Sin duda volvería a elegirlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

nice stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
very good experience, the hotel was perfect, the beach the pool very nice stay whit my family.