Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Hotel was adequate for our short stay of one night

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean, and appeared to be bug free. A little noisy on the street side of hotel, but quieted down around midnight.
Cons: For the price, I have no complaints, if you improve anything, it will only cost me more.
Location: Not there long enough to say.
Hotel room was clean and TV worked good, checked out after the free continental breakfast, simple, but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not your typical Motel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location, size and cleanliness of rooms. Hotel staff very welcoming.
Cons: Nada
Location: Very close to Bayside, Downtown - Miami Beach. - a ride on the free Peoplemover alone is a sight-seeing activity.
So, I found out this weekend that "Motel" means a hotel where you can park your car in front of your room. Motel to be always meant blah, blah, blah rooms but not the case at the Shalimar! Up and coming area that is being revitalized this is the perfect local to be if you are going on a cruise, heading to downtown or over to the beach. The rooms were super duper clean! The bed extremely comfy with great pillows. Nice furniture with a desk. Closet, iron board and nice shower/bath. The complimentary breakfast is great and there is a fantastic farmers market on Saturday down the street. I asked if they would stow my bags until my Super Shuttle came and they were more than accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel staff works very hard.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of hotel.
Cons: A boiled egg with the breakfast would be great.
Location: In the hotel district so nothing nearby to do. We had to call for pizza because there are no restaurants nearby.
Hotel staff very attentive. They work very hard to make your stay pleasant. Room very clean. Sadly no pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italy

Excellent value for your money

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, freshness...nothing looked old or worn.
Cons: The sheets and towels were washed with too much clorox which produced allergies. A few more hangers would be nice.
Location: Although the location is not so great, it is about 15 minutes away from downtown area and close to the I-95 ramp.
The hotel room is large, fresh, and very clean. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is nice, bagels, fresh coffee, fruit, juice. Wi-fi and parking are included in the price. The room amenities include a refrigerator. There is a microwave in a public area and you can also rent one for a nominal fee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OLDACK DE SOUZAfrom SANTOS - SP / BRASIL

Boa relação Custo / Benefícios.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
As acomodações são boas, para quem utiliza o hotel só para dormir. Tendo cama confortável, frigobar, bom ar condicionado, bom chuveiro, estacionamento e condução próxima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by elaine ochoafrom bc, nyc

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed before and I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by tiki, Hotel Management
Dear Elain, Thank you for your Kind review. We will welcome you any time. from the staff at the Shhlimar motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara Bfrom Dallas, TX

Definitely would stay again!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flight was delayed and didn't get in until midnight. Front desk was super helpful in checking in. Room was clean, and minimalist in decor. Temperature was easy to control. Area surrounding the motel leaves a bit to be desired, but the room itself and staff were great. Couldn't ask for a better experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by tiki, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, The thank you for you for your nice review. It encourage our staff to do better. Our main focus is - Clean room and over all environment for the comfort of our guest. thank you, The Shalimar Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad service the guy at front desk bad very attitude we had to wait in lobby for 45mint no customer service I was not happy never ever again that I will book with hotel.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wilsonfrom Campinas

Ótimo custo benefício

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel me surpreendeu positivamente. As instalações são antigas, mas bem cuidadas. Hotel limpo, cama e banheiros bons. Wifi funciona. O quarto NÃO cheira mofo. É preciso, porém, estar de carro, pois os pontos turísticos estão longe. Tem estacionamento. As toalhas do banheiro são meio fraquinhas. A limpeza é mto boa. Resumindo, se você não tiver frescura, pode ae hospedar tranquilo! Eu voltaria.