Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Great location, great pool, beach access, BAD room

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms. The restaurant and poolside/beach service.
Location: It's near just about everything but away from all of the craziness of Ocean Blvd.
We had a terrible room in a corner next to a stairwell where people smoked, so this unfortunately tainted our experience quite a bit. The bed was like a cement slab and I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed instead. They couldn't move us because the hotel was over-sold. I think with a better room the hotel would be lovely. The only other down-side is that the restaurant is mediocre at best. To their credit, they really tried to make amends as much as they could, which we appreciated. The restaurant directly across the street is incredible (Pappa & Ciccio) as well as the Gelato shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Gutes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, die Lage, die Lage
Cons: nein
Location: Sämtliche Unterhaltung und Gastronomie des Ocean Drive mit ruhiger, direkter Strandlage. Sämtliche Einkaufsmöglichkeiten fußläufig erreichbar.
Nach einem Jahr haben wir uns schon wieder für dieses Hotel entschieden: Suite ist zwar etwas hoch gegriffen, lohnt sich aber, ebenso der Poolblick (mit etwas Meerblick) ist schon toll. Vor allem jedoch die ruhige Lage neben dem Trubel im Ocean Drive ab der 5. Avenue und der zum Hotel gehörende Strandabschnitt (beste Strandqualität) sind schon einmalig! Das Hotel selbst ist einfach in die Jahre gekommen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the staff very friendly.
Cons: They need a concession stand; so you can buy treats for your room. or at least vending machines.
Location: Of course you have the ocean at your door steps two beautiful pools a workout room. the art deco strip is right there is a Walgreens around the corner
Ray at the Front desk was great. We did not have the best weather all the time but it is still nicer then Chicago. I had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom marseille

Je recommande!!!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Tout
Cons: Je n en vois pas
Location: A cote des restos d ocean drive ,supermarche a côté pour les emplettes, a 20 minutes de Lincoln road a pied. Vraiment au top
Extrêmement bien placé, proche de toutes commodités (supermarchés,starbuck,resto) 2 piscines supers sympas et au pied des plages. Vraiment j y retournerai, rapport qualité prix au top. Personnel vraiment serviable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Fourth time visit - all great

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: No better location in South Beach - on the beach, just south of 5 Street. Two pools, one heated, and on the beach. Very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: No better location in South Beach - on the beach side of Ocean at 5 Street, the foot of restaurant row. Several museums within a 4-8 block walk.
Everything was perfect from booking to check-in to check-out. Room was very comfortable. Beach and pool beverage service excellent. Outstanding breakfast menu, and not bad for lunch. Wi-Fi worked great. View from room absolutely outstanding. This is our fourth visit to this hotel - we will for sure go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Savoy Hotel - great location and right on the beac

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Our room was on the 2nd floor. The people on the 3rd floor must of had kids jumping around and running down the halls. Walls and Floor are thin.
Cons: Have one side of the Hotel for families with kids.
Location: GREAT Location - walk to everywhere .
The hotel has a great location and it is right on the beach - the service and staff were great. Our room was on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy, the floors and wall are paper thin. The people above us were walking and jumping and it fell like it was right on top of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Spend a weekend with my family. Descent pool and comfy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Big room, big bath room, plenty of wardrobes

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach, swimming pool
Location: Beach, Ocan Dr and Lincoln Rd Mall
Amazing. Close to the beach and Ocean Dr nigth live and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel en bien situado.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Todo.
Cons: La ropa de la cama (sábanas), están demasiado usadas.
Location: Muy centrico
Muy buen hotel. Habitación amplia q parece un apartamento, ya que, tiene una cocina con todo lo necesario además de un saloncito. Piscina bonita y bien cuidada. Acceso directo a la playa. Personal agradable. Es un hotel para repetir. Pedir habitación con vistas a la piscina o al mar.