Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful hotel, swimming pools, on the beach

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: A beautiful upscale hotel on Ocean Drive. I like the lovely pools and direct access to the beach. The hotel is located close to the fine restaurants.
Location: Located near wonderfully fine restaurants and Walgreens is just on the next street.
The Savoy is an excellent hotel on Ocean Drive. The hotel staff were all professional and friendly. The room and facilities are clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great hotel very clean lived the pool easy beach access food was wonderful. Staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Nell'albergo vicino al mare

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Molto vicino al mare e al centro dei migliori servizi. Ottima posizione per chi non vuole affittare la macchina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Great for families with children

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Pool area was first rate.
Cons: Pillows were uncomfortable; room lighting was fluorescent; loud bathroom fan ran at all times that the lights were on, was an unnecessary annoyance.
Location: Quiet part of the neighborhood. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance where both parents and kids could be happy.
Had a lovely two-night stay at the Savoy. Kitchenette in the room was a huge bonus for a family with young children (4 and 7)- we could keep snacks in the fridge, eat the little table together, etc. Pool area was delightful- quiet, not overly crowded, sophisticated without being a scene. Pool closes around 8 pm, which keeps away the rowdy types. Decks provided privacy from the beach and lovely ocean views. Pace of activity was relaxed and the heated pool was a HUGE plus. Kids loved the beach access, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2015
location location location, this hotel has it all off the main strip which is a good thing for me and my family. Not so crazy, a three minute walk to the beach. Hotel accommodations awesome staff at the front desk so so. If you go and not expecting a lot you will not be disappointed I gave it five stars because the hotel itself is awesome facilities are awesome that I mention awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This was my third time staying here and we had a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great Art Deco hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Stop over on the way to Key West. The hotel was great!! In a perfect location right on the beach. The amenities were great also, pool courtyard was beautiful with lush tropical foliage! The bartender in the outside courtyard cafe was fabulous ,we really enjoyed talking with him. Even though our visit was a short one I have nothing negative to say ! Beautiful Art Deco style hotel. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, the room was nice and very comfortable! I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Close to the Beach!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and restaurants of all sorts. The pool was fantastic! Nice you could take drinks from outside in to the pool area
Location: TGIFridays was great food. Recommend Espana Way- such an awesome atmosphere- Oceans Ten's for the huge two for one drinks-only during their happy hr!!
Wow! We were a little skeptical due to it was cheaper (in Miami prices) than alot of places but this is definitely the place to go if you want to relax! It is not a huge hotel so it was quiet and not over packed at the restaurant or the pool! Good service at the pool and the beach. Had one of the front desk men recommend certain places to eat and they were great! Such an awesome experience just walking up and down Ocean Drive, Collins and Washington! Will say everything is overpriced in South Beach- But that has nothing to do with this hotel- It was fantastic and would recommend in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tampa fl

Just so so

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nice pool area, one heated pool and one non heated. Great location if you want to be in South Beach but away from all the craziness.
Cons: In need of updating and the staff need to be more welcoming
Location: It's a block away from everything South Beach has to offer. We went to a restaurant that is 1.5 miles away but worth the walk. It's called Yardbird.
We stayed with our two teens for 2 nights. Before we arrived I called to confirm we would have a roll away bed. I was told that I needed to arrange that when I arrived and there would be a $35 fee. On the Expedia website it said it was $20. I also wanted to confirm that I didn't need to bring beach chairs and so I asked if they offered beach chairs and umbrellas. I was told it was a $30 fee, but Expedia said it was included with the room. The person on the phone was rude in the way he answered my questions. Not a good first impression. The hotel itself is older, like all of the South Beach hotels. It showed its age some. The furniture in the lobby was worn out looking. Some paint was peeling off the side of the building. The pool area and grounds were very clean. The entry way to the hotel from the pool has a weird smell as soon as you walk in. The carpet in the hallways of the hotel had stains. Our room had a pull out couch that had seen better days. The queen bed was ok but not exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and clean although the shower door was glass and had a soap scum film that I would not allow in my own home. The only person who worked at the hotel who smiled was the woman who cleaned our room. The front desk employees answered our questions but lacked any kind of attempt to be welcoming. One warning. The room comes with 2 bottles of water on the counter. My teens thought they were complimentary. They are $5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Thr location is great, right on the beach. The pool area is also very nice. The staff weren't the most friendly and service was a bit slow.