Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by han from nyc

Nice hotel except location

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I gave rating 4 only because the location is not friendly for people with only two legs, no car. It's 25-30minute walking distance from Milano central station, there's a bus# 81 between them, runs every 10 minute. Except this, the price through hotels.com was so cheap, breakfast was good, clean room. Wireless internet is not free, $7 euro which was quite expensive. If you have RJ45 network port at your laptop, it might be free, but check with reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Twylla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ovebooked hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Although I made a reservation at the hotel few days ago, they did not have vacant room for me when I arrived at the front desk. They provided me an alternative hotel near to the central station. The alternative one was somehow convenient for the transit, but I guess it would be less comfortable than my originally booked one because the newly assigned hotel was with 3-stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Portland

Got moved to another hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would have been great to have stayed here but Hotels.Com didn't send our booking. We were sent to another Idea Hotel on the other side of Milan. Instead of 15 minutes to Linate, it was 45 minutes. No compensation, no 'we apologize' - just sent to the other hotel that was over an hour in busy traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Disappointed

Four Stars Were Seldom So Few

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: It had the remains of a once clean, current-looking business hotel.
Cons: Repair of the fixtures, cleanliness of the rooms, quality of the breakfast.
Location: It's an hour walk to the old quarter of the city and about thirty minutes from Milan Central train Station. The surrounds are run down and worrisome.
A couple of stars have fallen from this hotel's firmament. No chance whatever that this is a four star hotel -- probably not even back in the glory days when it first received that rating. The sofa was stained, the shower broken, the not enough to sleep two and the location was appalling (directly next to railroad tracks and a long way from anything in Milan that anyone would travel to see). If it had been rated at two stars I would have called it fair enough. At four stars it was disappointing and not recommendable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a big let down

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really unhappy with this hotel. From the outside and in the foyer it looks nice modern and luxurious. However, the staff weren't very helpful and the rooms were dated and 'cheap' looking. the bathroom was terrible it had a leaky tap and the shower head holder was held together by sticky tape!!! Wifi was not free and cost 7 euros per night per device which we thought was expensive given that we were backpacking around europe and every other accomodation had provided it free at least in public areas if not all. Breakfast also left something to be desired by the time we got there there was very little left and the juice machine had broken. On a positive note the location wasn't bad, we enjoyed the walk into the centre and Milan is such a beautiful city! I would not return to this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it

Posted Jul 24, 2013
We got to our hotel after a long flight, only to find that there is no shower curtain and 1 towel and 1 pillow on a queen size bed. After telling the hotel receptionist that we needed more towels, shower curtain and an extra pillow, half an hour later they bring a towel and a pillow, but not a shower curtain. So hour later nothing was happening and I asked and he said to me that they have to go buy one which will take another hour, so I said its not acceptable and asked for another room, he puts us in another room only to find that the key swiper for the door didn't work, so I went back he gives me another key swiper and this one didn't work either so I went back the third time, without any apologies he bluntly said try that one this time. Very rude, took us almost 2 hours to have a shower upon arrival, also the pictures on the website are no where near the way the hotel rooms actually look. I don't recommend this hotel at all.