Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Try to establish an early breakfast service or at least a take away for the early checkouts.
Overall good experience. The most annoying thing was that we had to leave early before the time that breakfast officially starts. We asked for some coffee at 06:50 and the answer was no, even though the breakfast was included. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to both Milan railway stations

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Good hotel for price. Clean and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast included. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely staff, convenient location!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Great, accommodating staff; clean and conveniently located.
Cons: The price was not so competitive but I guess you get what you pay for.
Location: Very close to the train station.
My husband and I needed a place to crash for the night, coming from a night train in Rome and heading to Nice the following day. We decided that after some hit and miss bnbs and an awful, awful night on the night train, we'd go for something a little classier but conveniently close to the station and based on other reviews, we booked Marconi Hotel. We could not have made a better decision. Our night train from Rome arrived early in the morning so although we could not check in at 8am, the female receptionist did all in her power to help out (we must've looked terrible at that point!) and got us into a room at 10am all the while looking after our luggage while we went to get breakfast. Terribly sorry I forgot her name but she has short curly hair and was just delightful. The room was just perfect - only slightly dated but clean and even a little luxurious with slippers and robes to use. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Breakfast the following morning was a treat for us because it also included a little more than the average continental breakfast with eggs and other items to choose from. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and would definitely stay again despite a higher than usual price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Expedia-Hotel miscommunication

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Although the staff had made an error in not processing our Expedia reservation, they accepted responsibility and provided alternative accommodations.
Cons: Coordination between Expedia and the participating hotel.
Location: This hotel, and the sister property, are both in walking distance to Milan Central Train station.
Read below - we did not actually stay at this hotel but Expedia required us to rate the room "cleaniness" and comfort. Our ratings are arbitrary as we did not actually see any rooms at this hotel. However - read on! Although Expedia emailed us a confirmation of our reservation, the hotel had not processed our reservation. When we arrived and the hotel was full and could not accommodate us, they admitted to their error and offered us a room at their sister property. The hotel honored the rate we had been quoted. They also paid for a cab to take us to the other hotel. While this wasn't what either we or the hotel expected, we are very grateful for the gracious way it was handled. We found the hotel lobby to be pleasant, the staff to be very responsible and responsive to the problem, and we are pleased with the outcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and big rooms
Cons: decor
Our stay was great at the Marconi. The rooms are massive however d├ęcor was a little outdated. Location is great as close to the Metro and main Central Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Staff members made us feel welcome. The rooms were comfortable and furnished to a high standard.
Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and within walking distance to the city centre and close to a metro line station. Every member of staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Denver, CO

Nice, inexpensive hotel for a night's stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to Milano Centrale -- about 5 blocks walking. It was very handy because the Malpensa airport is about an hour away. From the front of Milano Centrale there are buses that take you to the airport for 10 Euros. This hotel is ideal if you're just passing through Milan for a night. Room was clean, Wifi was excellent and the price was perfect. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bev from California

Great location, breakfast & service

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location 5 min walk to main train station and loved having the grocery store across the street. Close to city subway and only a few stops to main Milan attractions.Nice full breakfast included with great service. We arrived late for breakfast but a young waiter went out of his way to provide help and food. That's great service! Free internet in room tho no gym. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com