Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sioux falls sd

Comfortable beds and great breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great place for a quick stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and probably the best breakfast we have ever had at a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but rooms are small

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and convenient to M of A.
Cons: Make one room out of the two rooms.
We were terribly disappointed with the size of the room. It could barely accommodate to average size adults. The bathroom tub and toilet were squeezed in a room the size of a large closet. The sink was a standalone outside the bathroom. There was no counter top for toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the room and we apologize that it did not meet your expectations. We will pass along your thoughts to our upper management team so they can use it to help aid them when making decisions with our upcoming renovations. In the late fall we hope to begin a major renovation project that will give the whole hotel an updated and refreshed look. A project of this magnitude will take time to execute but we are looking forward to the changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I will definitely stay here again! It's a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Close to everything. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Everything was wonderful! Staff made you feel welcome and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Not all Country Inn & Suites are the same.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Morning breakfast, free airport shuttle.
Cons: Room quality, commitment to customer service, honoring Expedia room bookings.
Location: Mexican restaurant within close walking distance.
This hotel has seen better days. Compared to other hotels in this price range, this specific Country Inn & Suites should be a last choice. My experience: We had a late check in and purchased a Jr. Suite which should have had 1 King and 1 Sofa bed. Since I booked through Expedia, they treated me differently and called our room a "pre-purchased room" and could not honor the room I purchased. They instead put my family of four into a standard double queen room and quickly told me that I could take it up with Expedia. When I asked if the Jr. Suite I booked was open, they replied "it depends" and asked for an additional $69. She also asked if I were staying more days and said she could give it to me it I were. The room was "old school" Motel variety. Tiny bathroom, no floor space and inoperable air-conditioner. It was worse than most bargain brand motels with a red roof color. We took the airport shuttle from MSP and it took over 60 minutes to get picked up. The ride was nice and the driver was super polite and helpful. The morning breakfast however was excellent offering fresh made to order eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, waffles, fruit, etc. It was a big buffet and had everything you would expect in a $20/person buffet but was included in the room price. For a family of four, this was a huge win and high value. Bottom line, I travel often and I will avoid this hotel in the future. Being treated poorly because we booked through Expedia is unexcusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. Please know that we appreciate all guests no matter how they book. We will talk to the staff immediately to ensure that doesn't happen again. After looking into your reservation it does look like a standard room with 2 queen beds was the room type that was booked and what was paid for, it was never changed after it came through into our system. Regardless we will definitely look into this. We will also look into why it took the shuttle so long to get to you as that is not a normal wait time. Your kind words on the shuttle driver are greatly appreciated and we will make sure to pass them along. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. Again we thank you for your feedback and hope you have a great rest of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joseph MO

Comfy, clean room not to far from the mall.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The room was clean beds were comfortable. The staff was plesant. The free breakfast was great as well. The had hot and cold items to chose from. Would stay here again next time we go to the Mall of America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was a good stay. The only issue was no parking when they hosted a wedding at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 8, 2015
There were stains on the carpet. The free breakfast was horrible, we had to eat out the second day of our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. My only complaint is the shuttle service to the airport did not operate after midnight. This was not noted on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great breakfast included

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Breakfast was awesome, the room was a bit small but clran