Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Frustrating

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Overall nice hotel with a comfy bed.
Cons: Staff should be more courteous especially regarding the shuttle service and more understanding regarding their customers needs/expectations.
I chose this specific hotel as I read online that they had a courtesy shuttle to/from Mall of America. I was in town for a conference and asked about the shuttle upon arrival (Sunday). I was told the shuttle started at like 10 am or something, I explained that that did not work as my conference started at 8 am and was assured I could call and be transported early. The next morning (Monday) I asked about the shuttle upon going downstairs for breakfast and was informed I could not be transported until after 10 am. When I discussed with the staff that I was told a shuttle would be available to transport me early due to my needing to be at the conference. She was less than helpful stating that the shuttle was full and that I'd have to wait or she could call me a cab. I ended up taking a cab (which meant paying for it) as opposed to utilizing the shuttle that I had specifically chosen the hotel for. I went so far as saying I would like to cancel my hotel room and would look elsewhere (PS this same hotel chain has one even closer to the mall which would have been better as I could have WALKED, which I was unaware of at the time of booking) and she was very nonchalant about letting me cancel my room (usually in customer service you offer solutions!). When I asked about the shuttle for the next few days I was told to call earlier in the morning as the hotel had a lot of guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great staff but terrible room, fan broken, mold, beds too soft, roll away springs sticking out, dirty linens
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words on the staff they are greatly appreciated and we will make sure to pass them along. We apologize greatly for the issues that you mentioned and would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention. We will address them immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Lovely hotel to stay at with the children. Gorgeous pool area, and wonderful breakfast included. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minniesota

What about the other guests ...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfy , front desk was really helpful ..
Mall of America was great . As for the hotel , the Bar and Restaurant . Were closed all 4th of July Weekend . Fri and Sat . The room was not clean , and when the house keeper did clean are room after the first night . She threw away are swimsuits that were in a walmart bag .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean Hotel in Bloomington, Minnesota

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The shuttle to and from the Mall of America.
The hotel itself was fine. It was very nice to have shuttle service to and from the Mall of America. Our complaint was not with the hotel, but with Expedia. Twice on this trip, we booked a hotel for our family of 5 and the hotel we booked only had rooms with 2 queen beds which does not exactly accommodate 5 people. We were very uncomfortable as there was not enough room for us in this room and we had only a tiny refrigerator which didn't work very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced right

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent breakfast beautiful pool.. Average room and very small bathroom. My family enjoyed the hot breakfast and the pantry area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites for 4 nights to do a Minneapolis short vacation. it is close to Mall of America and we found it very easy to go downtown to the sculpture garden and target centre from here. The breakfast was very good and well stocked. We never ran out of any food and it was also kept clean and tidy. Staff were helpful and available when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown, NC

Pleasure trip close to family and interstate

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Size, lounge area, breakfast area
Cons: No Club Carlson points if booked through a travel site
Location: You name it! Just go to their site
Room was very clean, wiyj friendly staff, but their work apparel was sloppy and unprofessional. Room was clean, but shower head lever was broken, meaning cold showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fergus Falls, MN

Looking Rough

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Fairly nice area for breakfast. Because it is by the restaurant there is room for overflow from the breakfast area.
Cons: Needs to replace worn out furniture.
Location: Great location. Easy on and off to 494.
I had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and thought it was a pretty good place, so when I needed a place to stay in the area again earlier this week I thought I know just where to stay! However things have gone down hill. The rooms looked rough and worn out! Furniture was beat up, our room had a broken floor lamp and the bathroom's fan cover was breaking off. What really was bad is that the light fixture above the shower was falling down. It had been mounted to the styrofoam board of the drop ceiling, but the fixture was just to heavy for it. I just felt like it used to be a nice place, but things were just getting worn out and the place wasn't being taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close majer root

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room was not cleaned for my 2nd day stay, dirty towels was not removed and replaced with clean one
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We are so sorry that your room was not cleaned on the second day. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.