Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great staff but terrible room, fan broken, mold, beds too soft, roll away springs sticking out, dirty linens
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words on the staff they are greatly appreciated and we will make sure to pass them along. We apologize greatly for the issues that you mentioned and would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention. We will address them immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Lovely hotel to stay at with the children. Gorgeous pool area, and wonderful breakfast included. Rooms were comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minniesota

What about the other guests ...

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfy , front desk was really helpful ..
Mall of America was great . As for the hotel , the Bar and Restaurant . Were closed all 4th of July Weekend . Fri and Sat . The room was not clean , and when the house keeper did clean are room after the first night . She threw away are swimsuits that were in a walmart bag .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean Hotel in Bloomington, Minnesota

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The shuttle to and from the Mall of America.
The hotel itself was fine. It was very nice to have shuttle service to and from the Mall of America. Our complaint was not with the hotel, but with Expedia. Twice on this trip, we booked a hotel for our family of 5 and the hotel we booked only had rooms with 2 queen beds which does not exactly accommodate 5 people. We were very uncomfortable as there was not enough room for us in this room and we had only a tiny refrigerator which didn't work very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Priced right

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent breakfast beautiful pool.. Average room and very small bathroom. My family enjoyed the hot breakfast and the pantry area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites for 4 nights to do a Minneapolis short vacation. it is close to Mall of America and we found it very easy to go downtown to the sculpture garden and target centre from here. The breakfast was very good and well stocked. We never ran out of any food and it was also kept clean and tidy. Staff were helpful and available when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamestown, NC

Pleasure trip close to family and interstate

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Size, lounge area, breakfast area
Cons: No Club Carlson points if booked through a travel site
Location: You name it! Just go to their site
Room was very clean, wiyj friendly staff, but their work apparel was sloppy and unprofessional. Room was clean, but shower head lever was broken, meaning cold showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fergus Falls, MN

Looking Rough

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Fairly nice area for breakfast. Because it is by the restaurant there is room for overflow from the breakfast area.
Cons: Needs to replace worn out furniture.
Location: Great location. Easy on and off to 494.
I had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and thought it was a pretty good place, so when I needed a place to stay in the area again earlier this week I thought I know just where to stay! However things have gone down hill. The rooms looked rough and worn out! Furniture was beat up, our room had a broken floor lamp and the bathroom's fan cover was breaking off. What really was bad is that the light fixture above the shower was falling down. It had been mounted to the styrofoam board of the drop ceiling, but the fixture was just to heavy for it. I just felt like it used to be a nice place, but things were just getting worn out and the place wasn't being taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close majer root

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room was not cleaned for my 2nd day stay, dirty towels was not removed and replaced with clean one
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We are so sorry that your room was not cleaned on the second day. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Ankeny, IA

churning

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: spacious breakfast room, and good food.
Location: Trader Joe's and gas was conveniently close.
Busy desk at arrive, but staff efficiently processed. Wedding reception going on in restaurant. Lots of children around. Children mostly well behaved except every ride on the elevator had all buttons pressed for every floor to stop, although no passengers were present. Presume children doing the buttons. This was true for three rides on elevator. Cable television stopped receiving signal after midnight., presumably due to local wind and rain storm.