Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerside, PEI, Canada

Econo Lodge Good Value for the Price

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, rate and breakfast provided in cost.
Cons: Easier to use heating cooling system as it took a while to figure out.
Location: Shopping, bars and entertainment venues, restaurants, theater, hospitals and university of Moncton.
The motel was conveniently located near the downtown core. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a good variety at the continental breakfast of fruit, yogurt, cereals, breads and beverages. Worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Horrible right down to the fingenail clippings beside the bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by francine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

Good pool

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Modernize
Location: Magic Mountain was fun, mini putting
Room wasn't ready at check in time, hotel is tired
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lack of cleaness

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
House keeper didn't clean our room for the next day plus breakfast is not good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amandafrom Saint John

DON'T STAY HERE - RUN

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, dirty qtips in hotel garbage, noisy, extremely disruptive, and poor. I'd never recommend this place to anyone, and I'll never stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzannefrom Saint John

Expensive price for Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had rented 2 rooms - one on the bottom floor (parking lot access) and the second on the second floor. The bottom floor room was what you could call clean, but the parking lot became party central till 3 am - my staff member couldn't sleep till the people were finally kicked out of the parking lot. Myself and my business partner were on the second floor with another employee, and we walked into a room that smelled stagnant, musty and gross. There were qtips in the garbage can that didn't belong to any of us - GROSS!!!!!!!!! Then to top it off the idiots that left the parking lot at 3 am were in our hallway talking loudly at 3:15 am - How inconsiderate. Oh no, it didn't stop there---- at 5:30 am, I was awaken to the noise of someone trying to gain access to our room by using their room key. When I told them to go to their own darn room - they just giggled. Where is security, and why are some people so darned inconsiderate. A lot of people are at hotels for work purposes, and if they want to party - do it, but be respectful. Don't be a jerk and wake the whole world up, because it took all my strength to not go to their room doors at 6:30 am (when we got up) and bang on their doors to wake them up. Idiots. Clean your hotel rooms, get the stink out, and throw out the trash more often (both literal and figuratively) Clean up your act Econolodge. This is a disgraceful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by juliefrom dalhoudie

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was to hard Oufff gave us sore back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lucillefrom Montréal

Dernier endroit disponible à prix raisonnable

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suite à des problèmes mécaniques, on a dû trouver une chambre dans la région. À un prix raisonnable, c'était un des seuls endroits disponibles. À notre arrivée, on a vite compris pourquoi. L'endroit est passablement défraîchi. La base du lit mène un bruit d'enfer dès que l'on ose bouger. On a quand même pu passer la nuit au sec et continuer notre route le lendemain.