Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sasa from Belgrtade

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotet, fantastic room, very good breakfast, higly recomended for overnight stay. Only negatives: Was a bti difficult to find even via GPS and no coffee/tee mashine in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Beijing, China

Surprisingly Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Very new, very nice rooms, great staff
Cons: Too bad it is a little out of the way, but worth getting there!
A very new and modern hotel at a very reasonable price. A little out of the way from any major city, but if you are looking for a way station enroute to major cities in the area (Milan, Genoa, ect.), an excellent place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for a few nights

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was okay. Central and not too far from Alessandria. But in the middle of no where and had always to take a car to go anywhere. Not too easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John and Jackie P. from Kerry, Ireland

great value hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were enroute from Roscoff to Siena and chose this hotel and indeed the town at random. I was surprised to find that it was five years built as it had the appearance of a brand new hotel. We were greeted by a friendly and helpfull staff and were very happy with our room and it's bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and as we were tired after 6 hours driving we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. While the menu was modest we had a very pleasant meal at a reasonable price. There was ample free parking both above and below ground. If I had any gripe it would be that the a/c in the bedroom was incapable of bringing the temp below 24 C. but then it was 38 outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andie from Wien

great free water park access!

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel offers free access to water park, Bellavita which is quite good! It is just behind the door, so you may think it is in the same building. Also in 10 seconds walk, there is a cinema & snack corner with game facilities. We enjoyed the staying there with my 3 year old girl. For some reason, air conditioner in the room did not work properly, but in the lobby it was very cool so we enjoyed reasonably rated coffee in the lobby bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & B from Sussex

Good stopover

Posted Jul 25, 2013
The hotel was a little out of the town but excellent underground (cool) parking. The room was well appointed and spacious. The restaurant was very good, we ate there in the evening and had a lovely breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Twydallaer from UK

A good hotel for one night as we passed through.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Hotel Diamante is situated Spinetta suburb of Alessandria, as part of a complex with swimming pool, multiplex cinema and restaurant (belonging to the "Pomodororosso" restaurant chain). It close to the A21 autostrada / motorway and ring road but is some distance from the city centre and public transport. The facilities are what you'd expect from a mid range, one night stay sort of hotel. Our room (a double with accessible bathroom) was average size, with a 'wetroom' (flat floor) style shower. It was adequate although there was some maintenance issues that needed highlighting to the reception (In room safe not working, various lights not working, and no switch to turn off bathroom light.) I would say that this room is suitable for those with mobility problems / disabilities who arrive by road. The hotel restaurant was open for breakfast (07.00-10.00/10.30) , lunch (12.00-14.00) and dinner (19.00-21.30). There is no room service / out of hours catering, although the Pomodororosso restaurant (suitable for families) seems to be open all day. There is free covered and open air parking with parking spaces for disabled drivers. All in all it was a good hotel for a one night stay as we passed through, but not suitable for a visit to see the city of Alessandria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by family

Nice hotel becoming old...

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and almost new. We are staying there every year for 2/3 days. We just want to comment some changes in hotel. We found they are not reparing broken and damaged things and this is not good for hotel. Shower is not working well, same as bathroom faucet, some hangers on the wall are broken... They need caretaker. Excluding these details hotel is very nice, clean, service is very good, very good breakfast.