Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NiCe experience!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
We had a very comfortable stay at your hotel, great friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger from Albuquerque

Good Value at Last Minute

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a night at the hotel to take care of some things in town. Good value for the price. Solid flooring, good beds, looks like the rooms were renovated recently. Easy parking, lots of available spaces close even late at night. Hotel staff were attentive, stopped by the room to ask if we were accommodated. Also we had the opportunity to get early check-in. Only con: very slow elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needs serious upgrading hotel is dated. Noisy can hear clearly all guests nearby in hallway and neighboring rooms. It is near the freeway
1 out of 5
by zemoga from Southern California

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Besides the location being extremely nearby our destination, the hotel was terrible. Check in was excellent. Front desk agent was nice and friendly. Forgot his name. The room was dirty. There was a stain on the bed sheets, luckily we had two beds. The shower was broken, drain was very slow. Water filled up to my ankles. The mattress was awful! Hard as a rock. Woke up with back pain. For paying a discount price ..... I still paid too much for this hotel room. Not at all Quality! A. Gomez
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Las Vegas

Not a repeat hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall rating is not recommend. The elevators were slow. The breakfast items were not available.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shellie from san jose

not suitable for family with children

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cigarette smoke and loud music can be heard and smelled thru out this facility.I'm disabled and not one staff member help with opening a door.the neighborhood is not safe.There is a loud party Friday & Saturday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from bakersfield

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to freeways, clean and comfortable. quick check in and there are plenty of places to eat. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Would stay again of in the area.
2 out of 5
by Patti

Close to the 5 freeway

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Hotel was okay; the room smelled damp. It was close to the 5 freeway. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carlos from Phoenix

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was OK, it was mostly the smoke smell on the hallway, it seems like they must have several smoking rooms on that floor, it was a very strong smell, the parking was unorganized people parked anywhere and did not care if the blocked your exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosa

Recommend

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Clean. But shower head didnt work. Decent breakfast
Location: Industrial location.
After spending a dreadful night at the Budget Inn, this place was a mansion. Very clean, comfortable and maintained. Loud bar downstairs but couldnt hear it at all in my room so that was good. Will return
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback. We're delighted to note that your stay with us had been a comfortable one . We certainly look forward to your future stay with us. Management. Quality Inn & Suites/Montebello