Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Basic hotel, good for traveling.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: The fairgrounds are directly behind the motel. Food is a bit harder to come by-I think you need to drive down into town.
Not a place I would want to stay for more than a night or two (just isn't in a pretty area), but it was a great place to get some sleep, take a nice shower, and grab a bite to eat before hitting the road again. We stayed here after driving up Rte 1 from Santa Barbara. It's clean and friendly. Everyone else staying there were travelers too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Very Nice Moderate Cost Motel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Location: Close to the beach, Monterey and the Aquarium, etc.
I was very impressed with the condition of this hotel, having stayed in moderate cost places before which were not well kept. Here it was clear that there was pride in the establishment. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was nice, with a fridge larger than most, a microwave and all the needed amenities. If you are looking for nice basics, this is a very good option!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nicely run motel

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Well maintained
Cons: Breakfast room got crowded even on a Thursday morning, but that cause everyone sat and enjoyed themselves casue the breakfast was so good!
Location: It's Monterey!
Room was spacious and clean. Coffee maker, microwave and fridge in room. Continental breakfast included freshly made waffles! Can't complain at all for a great one night stay. Pool also available and free wi-fi - no password needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Short stay. Perfect location for fair grounds. Short distance to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Add some fruit and yogurt to the breakfast.
Location: Not within walking distance to any of the Monterey hot spots, but it's all a short, easy drive away (less than 5 minutes).
We paid only $74/night for this hotel and were really pleased. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was decent, with fresh waffles. The pool and spa were clean and well maintained. The pool was heated, which was nice since it was only in the 60's during out stay. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We aren't "high maintenance" travelers. We just like a clean, well maintained room and helpful staff and this hotel delivered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

About as expected

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Generally it was ok and comfortable. The guys at the front desk were friendly. breakfast ok. The room was ok.
Cons: The carpet could use a good shampo wash.
Generally it was ok and comfortable. The guys at the front desk were friendly. breakfast ok. The room was ok too but the carpet looks like it need serious shampo wash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was hoping for a little bit more

Posted May 14, 2014
Cons: Beds and interiors
The hotel was not really what I was hoping for. The interiors seem a little dated, the beds were old enough to warrant mattress changes (ours were sunk in the middle) and the parking was super tight. Overall I would stay somewhere else should I come to Monterey again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted May 7, 2014
Rooms were clean but uncomfortable bed. Continental breakfast was the most limited I've ever seen. Overall it was a good location and just what we needed for a couple night stay. You really get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
we have 4 people stay in one room and take turn taking a shower, but receive complaint about taking shower more than one hour. That upsets us! we just take a shower during 9pm~10:30pm :( That's not our fault!
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Los angeles

noisy

Posted Apr 26, 2014
It's a noisy room which nearby the washing device. And Montery's water is not good, need lots of water to clean the hand.