Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Good choice for the area

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel was well-priced, nice and clean. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We went for a funeral and spent 3 nights. Good stay with very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Dated hotel but nice for the price. Very clean. Smelled good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Motel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient, pleasant, inexpensive.
Location: Box Canyon, Black Canyon
Nice, friendly staff. Room lrg. A little shabby but very clean. Had a smell, not necessarily bad, but more of a stuffy smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rogerfrom none your business

Best hotel for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The best hotel for the price in Montrose. Sure you could get something newer but you will pay for newness and since the hotel is so well maintained why bother?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

We will be back, if we are in Montrose again :)

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we have stayed at the Black Canyon Motel. We have enjoyed our stay both times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Value. Would stay again!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great spot with very accommodating management. Comfortable room, great shower. The hotel is not new but is well maintained. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great price

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pick up and delivered to airport/continental breakfast / computer for airport check in and printer for ticket/ refer and microwave in rooms/ I would use your rating scale but it will not work on my phone?/however 4 to 4.5 out of 5 is what I would say.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Good location to Black Canyon area for sportsmen

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice people, good location. Room was dated and noisy but the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleenfrom Canton

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place, clean