Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Hotel Villa de Bejar, Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. We love the little garden areas outside the rooms. The staff is very nice.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Cuernavaca is the most beautiful city that I have visited in Mexico. I recommend a side trip to Tepoztlan, which is about 25 minutes away.
This was our second stay at this hotel. We love it! It is our choice for a place to stay in Cuernavaca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RODRIGUEZ from Mexico City

Good

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manuel from Mexico Vity

Our recent visit

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We expected more from the hotel mainly about being it quiet. We were in a room in the second level and a lot of noise started eraly in the morning, other rooms closing, chairs being move around in the other rooms, high level music, voices in the hall. In the other hand, we found the people at the restaurant very friendly and ready to serve. Food was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from los angeles, ca

nice hotel cloce to the down town and the free way

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: the food
Cons: the have a room service, but some times we like a fresh coffe if you can add a coffe maker
Location: exellent location
in overal this hotel is good nice pool, clean rooms, i recomended this otel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ARi

Perfect Location

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable and nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shiko

More or less ok....

Posted Dec 19, 2012
Pros: The gardens
Cons: The rude house keeping
Location: Good location. Very accessible
Not a bad hotel but not ideal as well. Generally good atmosphere and food, facilities are ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzy from Alexandria, VA

Pleased with my Hotel choice in Cuernavaca

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: The rooms, the gardens and the heated pool.
Cons: The food at the restaurant was okay, the breakfast buffet could improve. However, the service at the restaurant was excellent!
Location: Location is covenient at the entrance of the City of Cuernavaca. Hotel needs a more attractive and distinctive sign outside the building.
We rented two rooms on the ground floor because there was a wheelchair in my party of 6 pax. The facility was friendly to accommodate the wheelchair; however, manouvering the wheelchair throught the facility was a challenge since there are very steep cobble stone roads to get to the rooms. It requires a man's strength to push that wheelchair. The Hotel was neat, comfortable, beautiful with trees, palm trees, flowers, foliage and with very pleasant atmosphere. the suits are large, spacious with wood floors and tile in bathroom and foyer area. The room decor is very nice. We used the pool that was heated and enjoyed it very much. We wished management had set the umbrellas, tables and chairs around the pool while in our stay during the week, they did set them up only by thursday, when the weekend was approaching. too bad! The Hotel appears not to have enough room to store the pool lounge chairs because they were stacked up in front of our two ground floor rooms big windows which faced the pool. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge de SMA from San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

A wonderful surprise in Cuernavaca

Posted Mar 15, 2011
This hotel was a wonderful surprise in Cuernavaca. The hotel attempts to mirror a Moorish design, very unique to "typical" 4-star hotels in Mexico. The hotel is different; a small lobby, but everything else is "oversized" for a typical hotel. The grounds are very nice, and well kept. Two swimming pools, with grass and pool service, chaise lounges, towels, drinks and food, similar to a resort. The room was oversized from the norm. Very nice, very clean and quick responding maintenance to a small issue. The restaurant was very nice. There is an outside patio and an inside restaurant. A large bar, all with extremely good service, and very good food. The hotel is not in the Centro, where I usually try to stay, but located close to the main autopista between Mexico City and Acapulco. There are many good rstaurants very close to the Villa Bejar if you want to get out of the hotel/resort. The hotel is much larger than I expected, which requires quite a bit of walking to get to the "main" area of the hotel, but a small price to pay for the beautiful grounds. Our room had a small grass are outside that you could use, surrounded with plants to block other peoples view and access to the room. A very nice touch. I give Villa Bejar a 5-Star recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2010 on Hotels.com